Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Daxx Stainless Steel 24-piece BBQ Set with Case

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    A big hit as a gift. My daughter calls it the "James Bond" BBQ set. Thanks.

    Read More
    sewlady718 February 24, 2016
  • Good Set
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this set with my "O" rewards dollars as a gift to myself. I had enough to get the set for free. I have used the set at least 20 times this summer because we barbecue often. The case is not as sturdy as I would have hoped but it does the job. All utensils are dishwasher safe and no rust on any so far. I could not find the replacement heads for the cleaning brush and Overstock was not helpful in finding any replacement heads so I bought a good brush with replacement heads from another online retailer which starts with the letter A and ends with the letter N. The knife, spatula, fork and tongs get used a lot and are sturdy. I have sharped the knife many times and it says sharp. I could not give it 5 stars because of the brush issue and one fork was slightly damaged. With all that said not a bad set overall..

    Read More
    Roger A. January 7, 2016
  • Over time
    Verified Purchase

    Overtime ( few weeks) the case started rusting left it in my outdoor kitchen and the utensils start falling apart not such a good quality

    Read More
    nicivi August 7, 2015
  • Bbq set
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my son. Great set.

    Read More
    Nelda M. July 29, 2015
  • BBQ Set
    Verified Purchase

    A very nice complete set for outdoor use, would recommend.

    Read More
    ceezee1 May 6, 2015
  • EXTREMELY POOR PACKAGING
    Verified Purchase

    Just received the box, the presentation looks old and used!! I pill the yuk cardboard paper off and the case looks shiny and new along with the utensils, will grill this weekend to see how the utensils hold up, but they really should have thrown away the cardboard presenting the package as it looks as if a dog had been chewing on it. If I had to give this as a gift there is no way I would have left the carton on.

    Read More
    djersey June 13, 2013
  • Great BBQ Set your friends will be jealous.
    Verified Purchase

    The Daxx Stainless steel 24 piece BBQ Set with case is something which every grill needs. The set includes everything you need to look like a pro and cook like a pro. All the friends want a set now and you got to keep a close eye on your set.

    Read More
    littleric7 April 30, 2013
  • Barbeque
    Verified Purchase

    The perfect gift for the person who loves to barbeque. Looks so professional when they pull it out to use. Makes not only a uniqie gift but a useful one too.

    Read More
    anneofcalifornia August 12, 2011
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    I am a gadget man and I like shiny things, and this BBQ set did not disappoint at all. This is a item that make BBQing worth it. The case is so James Bond of the BBQ world, there's nothing that you want be able to do. They handle will and feels oh so good in my hand.

    Read More
    tyrone19 February 26, 2010
  • Very Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this gift to give to my groomsmen. The 6 cases I received all were dented. The utensils were light and flimsy. I had to send back just because I would be ashamed to give this as a gift. These probably work fine, but there are better items out there for the price.

    Read More
    bd22 August 4, 2008
  • Was this product recycled?
    Verified Purchase

    I just got this today. A previous review on shipping is correct -the case was sliding amongst "peanut" packaging. Oddly, I didn't have an enclosed receipt with this product. Another surprise, I DID receive what appears to be an ID plate - a shiny rectangle with a peel-off back that can then be stuck to the box. Why the "average" rating? The velcro holding the top of the long fork was completely ripped out of the box. I re-thread it through the resulting holes in the box interior and it will function. Plus, the top few rows of bristles in the scrub brush are smashed in every direction - not pristine like most new brushes. I can work with these defects, but it's not something I would give to someone else. The overall quality of the carrying case and tools appear to be good. I expect they will last throughout my grilling days with ease.

    Read More
    shopgirltalk July 18, 2008
  • BBQ Set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a birthday gift and had it shipped directly to his house. He loved it. I saw it a couple of weeks later and was very impressed with the looks and quality of the set. It was beautiful! I was very impressed and so was he and everyone that saw it. Great buy. I have never been disappointed with anything I have bought from overstock.com.

    Read More
    mimiruth June 23, 2008
  • Good looking product
    Verified Purchase

    Nothing real surprising about the product. It looks just like the picture and all the pieces seem to be working.

    Read More
    sanantoniocustomer January 15, 2008
  • Camping Gift
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this set to a friend to keep in his camping trailor. He was very please with the case and every utensile inside. Looks a feels nice, well made and a great price. Hope he gets years of service out of them. Thanks again Overstock.

    Read More
    gomoe January 9, 2008
  • No Padding
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set for my boyfriend for Christmas and he really loved it! The appearence is great, it arrived on time and everything. The only thing that I was concerned about was they way it was packaged. It came in the box without any padding or anything to keep it from sliding around during the shippping process. When I recieved it there was a little breakage of the seam on the box near the handle. I quickly fixed it so now it doesn't show and it is okay. Aside from that the set is wonderful!

    Read More
    anma23 January 4, 2008
  • Daxx BBQ set wotj Case a Hit at Christmas
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product for my daughter's boyfriend, who's a BBQ king! He absolutely loved it. He hasn't used it yet, but the set looks great and appears to be well made. The case is really nice so you can keep all of the utensils together in one place. A big hit in my family! I was very pleased with the quality of the product. I didn't rate the durability or workmanship because he hasn't used it, but by the looks of it I'm sure both of those features will rate 5 stars as well.

    Read More
    pklb January 2, 2008
  • Great BBQ set
    Verified Purchase

    we love our BBQ set, everyone asks us where we got it from, it looks very fancy and expensive. It's a great conversation starter when BBQing:) We love it.

    Read More
    edith25 December 31, 2007
  • stainless bbq set
    Verified Purchase

    This was a Christmas gift for my son to go with his new gas grill and he liked it very much. Will have to wait to see how they hold up after multiple uses.

    Read More
    pjl01 December 30, 2007
  • Nice product
    Verified Purchase

    Nice product but there is no plate for engraving. The description says that there is. I wanted to have it engraved but figured since it wasn't there it would not be necessary.

    Read More
    ness3 December 28, 2007
  • damages
    Verified Purchase

    the case that i recieved was damaged. the contents of the tools in the case were fine and work well, but i was dissappointed in the durability of the box.

    Read More
    347830 October 4, 2007
Sponsored Links