Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Daxx Stainless Steel 10-piece BBQ Set with Case

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Enjoying
    Verified Purchase

    Set comes in a case, which makes storage great. Tools work nicely. Like the extra long length of the tongs.

    Read More
    odoves February 27, 2016
  • This was just Okay
    Verified Purchase

    Nothing special, and the box came broken...

    Read More
    panzieeyes September 2, 2015
  • MR JOHN W. S*****
    Verified Purchase

    TOUGH AND STURDY LONG LASTING, WELL MADE.

    Read More
    John W. S. January 24, 2015
  • Well worth the price
    Verified Purchase

    This set is great and very useable, especially since it is already in a case. You can just grab and go, if need be. Love it!

    Read More
    2zhaus September 27, 2012
  • Great Set for the Cost
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these as groomsmen gifts and I know that their going to love them. They're a high quality set in a cool case for a great price, can't go wrong. My reasoning for giving it only 4 stars is because there are obviously higher quality sets out there but these will do great and last a while.

    Read More
    miggysmalls April 25, 2012
  • pretty
    Verified Purchase

    this set was OK . it is functional for grilling. the case is fancy.

    Read More
    lilipad1 April 6, 2012
  • Makes a very nice gift, but....
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my husband. It makes a very nice presentation and gift, but we find that we don't use it very often because of the hassle of dragging it out and getting the utensils out, then putting them back in. Mostly we use the shish-ka-bob sticks. I know others have used these for wedding attendant gifts, and I think that is an excellent application.

    Read More
    lrogers13 February 15, 2012
  • Happy Camper
    Verified Purchase

    My mom got us a grill for Christmas last year, so once we moved and finally had somewhere to put it once opened, my husband started looking for a utensil set to accompany it. Everything he found was too expensive in price, or too cheap in quality. I asked him to hold off and decided to surprize him with a good one for our anniversary. The DAX Stainless steel 10 piece was well within the budget and he loves it. We are not grilling pros by any means, but it is an excellent kit for us who are newbies to the grilling game. My only complaint is that there is no baster, but we already had one, so there was no problem.

    Read More
    tishbish July 13, 2011
  • BBQ got better
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love the set. Delivered faster than promised and exceeded my expectations.

    Read More
    beansdad October 27, 2010
  • Great Tools
    Verified Purchase

    I love the tools - they work great for standard BBQ. One major problem - the kabob sticks melted the first time I used them (the handle metled and bent from the shaft). Had to replace with other kabob sticks. The rest of the set is great.

    Read More
    geeoff81 October 11, 2010
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend, and he loved it! The tools look suave and sophisticated, and it is a cool kit! However, the case is not that sturdy and there was a small dent in it when it came.

    Read More
    randomshopper101 June 30, 2010
  • BBQ
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good set for outdoor cooking. One thing that would be better is if the tongs were adjustable; they are set as wide open, and you must squeeze it closed for even simple tasks like rotating hotdogs. It is not a problem, but I have other tongs that are adjustable, that I prefer.

    Read More
    jaso12 June 8, 2010
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first time I have been disappointed in a product from Overstock. I bought this for a gift. The case was dented in two places. the lining was torn and one of the utensil holders had fallen from case. I could never give this as a gift.

    Read More
    annette4556 June 7, 2010
  • Nice Packaging
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my husband. He likes really high quality gifts, so I was a little hesitant to purchase because it was so inexpensive. However, the quality of the tools look awesome and the storage case makes it even better. We are eager to use it when the weather warms up....GREAT BARGAIN!

    Read More
    kiesha1 March 6, 2010
  • He Loved It!
    Verified Purchase

    Well I bought this for my dad for Christmas and he absolutely loved it! We used it to make the Christmas turkey on the barbeque and it all worked great! I recommend this to everyone! The brush is a tad soft but its meant to be all squished after you use it so its no big deal but all the tools were very easy to wash and are very durable. We are very happy with the purchase and have already used it multiple times and are looking forward to using it this summer!

    Read More
    gussie13 February 1, 2010
  • Perfect Compliment to any Grillmaster
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased as a Father's Day gift for my husband. He was THRILLED! The tools are well made and the case is very sturdy. Was not disappointed with this purchase.

    Read More
    thamisses July 6, 2009
  • perfect father's day gift
    Verified Purchase

    This was an excellent grilling set and perfect father's day gift. My husband has been quite pleased. He especially loves the case. The only item that was not included that we thought should have been was a basting brush ... hence why my overall rating was 4 stars. Enjoy!

    Read More
    fgbh July 5, 2009
  • Great Value, Looks Sharp
    Verified Purchase

    My husband loves his new barbecue set! He has wanted one for a long time and was very happy with it. His first response was, "How much did it cost?" because it looks high quality. But thanks to its being from Overstock, it didn't cost that much! I love that it came with a carrying case and won't just be thrown in a drawer. The set arrived very quickly--in plenty of time for Father's Day, which is what it was purchased for. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    reubyj July 2, 2009
  • bbq tools
    Verified Purchase

    these tools were very nice and they looked great. the carrying case was a great feature, and the tools cleaned up really nicely. I would totally recommend them to anyone. I bought them for my boyfriend as a father's day gift and of course we had to use them right away. He really loved them.

    Read More
    cancer71477 June 15, 2008
  • For the groomsmen...
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered these grill sets as gifts to the groomsmen in our wedding. I then took the plates (they come with the set but not yet attached which makes them easier to get personalized) to a local jeweler and had them engraved with each of the guys last names. It was a piece of cake and they looked great. We then simply pealed the back off of the pates and centered them on the side of the case. The cases look great and they were a gift my (now) husband was able to give his guys with pride. Just as an added suggestion, some wedding web pages are suggesting having spatulas engraved with "Master Chef" and stuff like that, we skipped it, but it might be something to interest potential buyers. Enjoy!

    Read More
    jennwith2ns June 9, 2008
Sponsored Links