Today: $99.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Davies 60-inch Brushed Steel Floor Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great lamp - especially for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for an inexpensive lamp for a guest room and this lamp was perfect. It was delivered in just a few days, was easy to put together and looks lovely in the room. It takes two bulbs - up to 100w each. (I used two 60s and it was plenty.) It's a nice choice for the price.

    Read More
    tab53 April 21, 2012
  • Davies Brushed Steel Floor Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE THIS FLOOR LAMP!!!!!!! Original purchase was as a gift to my mother. Little did I know, but my sister had already ordered, received, and wrapped for the same occasion, the exact same lamp. Mom received both lamps, and loved them so much, she kept BOTH of them! Why, you may ask? The craftsmanship is beautiful: good base weight without being too light as to feel it would tip over; 2 pull chains to provide choices on amount of light needed for one's task; pull chains are easily found, as they extend about 3 inches from the bottom of the shade, and a generally classic look to compliment most any decor. As a result of this purchase, my sister and I have ordered ones for our own use! Now, I am searching for the same style and make in table lamps. I plan to purchase 2 of them!

    Read More
    lalabelle January 19, 2014
  • Classy lamps
    Verified Purchase

    These are lovely lamps. I have two of them on either side of my couch. I got these (i.e. with two light bulbs per lamp) for a fairly darn room and they are almost too much light. You can, though, only turn one bulb on at a time so that allows me to adjust the lighting easily. The only small complaint that I have is that one of the light pulls is not even with the other. I am not sure how to adjust this myself.

    Read More
    inglenook August 25, 2012
  • Short
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, this lamp is shorter than I'd realized. I was looking for a pair of bright lamps for my living room when I found these, and was delighted that it took 2 100 watt bulbs. Plenty bright, right? However, Overstock only managed to send me one, and did not notify me that the other would not be shipped--why would I want only one of these, or maybe they could have given me the option to choose. Anyway, set the lamp and it is too short to spread much light in the room but also, sitting under the lamp it is much too bright to glance around the room comfortably--it's like looking at the sun when your eye wanders over to the lamp. This is being returned.

    Read More
    laislabonita July 11, 2013
  • Stainless steel 2-bulb floor lamp
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of these floor lamps as side lamps to our stainless steel bed headboard. They are a perfect compliment. The lamps were easy to assemble. The lamps have two bulbs independently switched, we are using a combination of 13-watt and 18-watt CFL bulbs (60-watt and 100-watt incandescent equivalents), this makes perfect "3-way lighting", 60-100-160 watt equivalent. We purchased other floor lamps that were also "good", but no where near to the quality of these lamps. The shades are also "double silk" quality, and the power cord is clear with silver metal wires to match the stainless steel appearance. The bases are heavy and the lamps are very stable.

    Read More
    buyerfeedback December 18, 2012
  • Perfect Find!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been searching MONTHS for the perfect floor lamp for our new home. I wanted something very simple and not obnoxious, without paying too much money. This one was extremely affordable for the actual style and it looks great in our living room. The lights aren't as bright as a I would prefer, but I am not even going to hesitate before I buy a second one for the other side of the room!

    Read More
    overfan22 November 1, 2012
  • Beautiful, affordable lamp
    Verified Purchase

    After some pretty thorough looking both online and in my local stores, I decided to by the Davies lamp because of the price and overall reviews. Received the lamp (as well as coordinating table lamp) yesterday and was really impressed. They are easy to assemble, came well packaged with no damage, and look beautiful and a lot more expensive when they are put together. I'm very happy with this purchase. Just note that they are 60" or 5' tall, so if you are looking for something for a room with a high ceiling, these will seem a bit short.

    Read More
    ewburton January 14, 2016
  • Davies floor lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical about buying lamps online but after reading the reviews, i gave it a chance. I was glad i did. These lamps are great. Very sturdy, nice lighting ( one or two bulbs) option and they took only 10 minutes to put together. Very easy and my wife loves them. Shipping was very fast. 2 thumbs up!

    Read More
    Judd S. January 7, 2016
  • lamps are beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I only wish the shades were a bit longer. The light bulb fixtures are placed low and near the bottom of the shades which makes them visible from any seat near the lamps. ( I purchased 2). Otherwise a great lamp and excellent quality.

    Read More
    Jessica D. December 21, 2015
  • NIce...
    Verified Purchase

    Good heavy quality and bright light. Love it! Pretty too

    Read More
    Dawn R. September 9, 2015
  • Nice Lamp!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice heavy, sturdy floor lamp. Looks more expensive than it was. Not a statement piece but then I did not want to make a statement, I wanted light over my reading chair!. Nice linen shade and I love the fact that it has 2 lights and that can be up to 100 watts each...most floor lamps will only accommodate 60 watt bulbs, so it gives a lot of light with both bulbs on. Also like the pull chains vs having to reach up under the shade to find the switch. This will be in my house for years to come I am sure.

    Read More
    mhb1757 August 19, 2015
  • Absolutely beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp came very well packed! The assembly for this piece (I also bought a matching table lamp) was easy & directions completely understandable! The brushed metal look matches my furniture hardware perfectly.

    Read More
    prius1 August 14, 2015
  • Pretty lamp but crooked
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp is pretty, but when I put it together it was crooked. I reassembled, tightened, loosened, but it was still crooked at the top. I think the top bar must not have been straight. Not sure if it was defective or if all of these lamps would have the same flaw. I returned it.

    Read More
    mccolloch January 19, 2013
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Great lamp. Heavy and high quality. less than 5 minutes from box to setp up. The shade is a brighter white than I expected but it still is very nice.

    Read More
    bward15301 November 7, 2012
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    love the dual pull switches. perfect height. Sharp accent.

    Read More
    Judith G. January 11, 2017
  • good lights
    Verified Purchase

    I use these lights every day, they emit a good amount of light, a little flimsy and tilt to the side but otherwise good

    Read More
    blnlbg November 6, 2016
  • Mrs. Fri.
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. It would look good in any room because of it's simplicity. I also like the fact that each lamp has 2 light bulb sockets, each able to handle 100 watts.

    Read More
    joyce f. October 31, 2016
  • Beth
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking. I purchased a red shade to accent my living room and it looks great. Very sturdy.

    Read More
    bethdonofrio August 18, 2016
  • Looks great but no replacement parts!
    Verified Purchase

    Like it a lot but movers lost a part and company doesn't sell replacement parts. Lamp is basically worthless now. Just don't lose or break any parts or you're out of luck!

    Read More
    luvit25 August 13, 2016
  • racetrackgma
    Verified Purchase

    matches my table lamps for living room very nice, good buy!

    Read More
    racetrackgma July 11, 2016
Sponsored Links