Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $105.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dartmoor Plantation-grown Teak Wood Bar Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    What a great nice chair. I have been pricing outdoor Bar Chairs for a while with Teak being well over $300... I am not 100% convinced that this is teak but it is very nice and a lot sturdier than some of the chairs I have been looking at prior to purchasing this chair. I am 100% happy !!!

    Read More
    William J. August 26, 2016
  • ship
    Verified Purchase

    they are shaky and rot unstable

    Read More
    Angel R. May 21, 2016
  • markG
    Verified Purchase

    not teak some sort of Cheap mahogany, junk

    Read More
    Mark G. April 23, 2016
  • Great Gift
    Verified Purchase

    Thsee bar stools were exactly what my husband wanted! He loves them!

    Read More
    Robina December 28, 2015
  • Just ok
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look really great and have done the job. However they are flimsy and I've had to tighten the screws a couple of times now. I need about three more. Still deciding if it's worth it.

    Read More
    Jeanna M. December 26, 2015
  • great chair
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair and VERY easy to assemble.

    Read More
    doghouse September 21, 2015
  • Hardware doesn't match holes
    Verified Purchase

    My husband had to drill new holes and make other adjustments to make these work. The hardware that they send is far too large for the holes that have been pre-drilled.

    Read More
    lsyoung60 July 6, 2015
  • Cynthia W.
    Verified Purchase

    Took a while to put it together but great quality. I am 5'2" tall and it was very hard for me to climb onto so we cut the legs down 6 inches and it's perfect. Love it!

    Read More
    Cynthia W. June 23, 2015
  • Fabulous look! Fabulous stand-up bar height!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for extra tall, good-looking, outdoor, decent priced barstools for a year. Our bar height is 43 inches. The seats of the stools are at 32 1/4 inches. Perfect! Although as one reviewer has already commented, they are very tall and would be difficult for children and elderly folks to get up onto. But they have a little step in the front for people to step on to get up into the chair. Someone commented they are "red"- mine are definitely a typical teak orangey-brown color. We are boaters, work extensively with teak and these are exactly the color we thought they would be. I dinked the quality a little because the legs of two of the three we ordered are uneven by a quarter inch, so they rock a little.

    Read More
    salesgal82 October 29, 2014
  • Outside Patio Barstool Return
    Verified Purchase

    I loved these chairs online, but when I got them, they were VERY RED. I was hoping for more of a brown color/teak like what the picture showed, but they were more red than anything. The chair itself was a very nice quality, but unfortunately won't work for me because of the color. Hope this review helps.

    Read More
    nixirish7 October 14, 2013
  • Exactly what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I have a custom built bar that is a bit taller than normal. I waited 6 months for these chairs to come back into stock. I could only afford one but I'm saving for another already. Excellent height, nice wood and more comfortable than expected. I do plan a bottom cushion for longer sitting times.

    Read More
    ryanvt93 May 22, 2013
  • Gorgeous bar chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered 4 chairs for our outdoor barbeque area & quickly ordered 2 more. They were easy for my husband to put together & are comfortable as well as attractive.

    Read More
    edwa96 July 28, 2012
  • Great bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 5 of the chairs and received them within a week. We were very happy with the color and also the quality of the chairs, they seemed very sturdy. The first one took some time to put together, but after we got the hang of it, they were easy. It didn't matter if the holes line up, they will come together when you tighten the screws. Although we really like the chairs, 4 out of the 5 of them had little knicks in them. Not enough to send back, but I felt like we received chairs that maybe didn't make the quality test and we got "seconds". I did call customer service and I feel like they made it acceptable. Would order this chair again. These chairs look great next to our new bar. They do sit "high" so make sure your table or bar is high enough before you purchase them. Luckily, we received the chairs as we were still building our bar, so we just made the bar top a bit higher than we originally planned.

    Read More
    vballcoach23 June 24, 2012
  • Cannot assemble the holes are a 1/4 inch off
    Verified Purchase

    Both chairs cannot be assembled, they match my table perfectly but are worthless. The front holes for screws and wooden holders were cut wrong in the factory. You cannot put in the screw on the top left side nor can you line up the wooded supports. DO NOT BUY THIS THEY ARE GOING BACK, I don't own a drill, I don't have the skills to be a woodworker.

    Read More
    maurice49 April 20, 2012
  • Rocky
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs look great but rock back and forth. I bought them for our condo balcony so we can view the ocean without looking through rails. I have tightened the screws with an electric drill. They can not get any tighter. I expect they will all be broken after a rental season. In contrast the armchairs (Royal Tahiti Bar Height Arm Chair) are strong and heavily made. They were worth the extra cost.

    Read More
    1jacobsrest November 13, 2011
  • Customer service above Average
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs were not of the quality I expected. They were not very sturdy and the color was not the same as the picture. I returned them for a refund and the customer service return process was outstanding. I would definitely give Overstock another try.

    Read More
    mhggsu83 August 13, 2011
  • Beautiful barstools
    Verified Purchase

    The barstools were a bit challenging to put together by one person. However, assembling the first stool helped the others go faster. At delivery, the wording on the boxes of the packed stools said nothing about the type of wood used to make them. Only on the website does it state they are made of teak. They seem to be pre-stained or oiled, making them a bit darker than expected. But they are beautiful chairs that are very comfortable even without a cushion.

    Read More
    oma2texas September 5, 2010
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered four of the Dartmoor Teak Bar chairs for our newly built summer kitchen's bar. They arrived in five days (not bad coming from CA) and were a snap to put together. Easy directions and all hardware and tools we included. One person can handle the job but it is always easier with two people. The stools have a very classic look but be warned, they are very tall! Seat height is 32.5" and kids and old people have a very difficult time getting up on them. I guess that aspect didn't bother me too much because I ordered 3 dartmoor bar tables and 6 more of the stools! Guess the kids and old people can sit on the floor.

    Read More
    magicman2810 September 3, 2010
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered four of these chairs to go around an outdoor kitchen island. They are nice, solid chairs, very stable, good coloring. I finished them with Sikkens Cetol Marine and they look great. The only warning...the holes for the connections didn't line up perfectly on a couple, so you may need a drill. Other than that, a great deal.

    Read More
    jjinny August 10, 2010
  • Good Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs were a little hard to put together we had to switch around the pins so they would fit but the turn out good.

    Read More
    mjmjmj1234 July 10, 2010
Sponsored Links