Sale $43.02

At other retailer: $53.00

Save $9.98 (19%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dark to Light Shades of Natural Grained Mango Wood Decor Accent Handmade Mid Century Style Modern (Thailand)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Stunning!
    Verified Purchase

    Guests comment about the unusual and strong visual appeal of these vases. I have artificial flowers in them.

    Read More
    cyb November 16, 2017
  • Carol Dickson
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this vase. It is wood and the sheen makes it look more expensive than it is. It's tall enough to make a nice precence, but not big enough to stand alone.

    Read More
    Carol D. November 6, 2017
  • Beautiful Vase
    Verified Purchase

    The color is beautiful. Happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    JT January 11, 2016
  • eye catching an conversational piece
    Verified Purchase

    Very contemporary vaselina for todays trenes.

    Read More
    roderick h. February 11, 2015
  • Mango Wood 'Dark to Light' Vase (Thailand)

    I love my vase. Be aware that it is not lined, so no cut flowers in this one, unless you put a glass liner in it for the water. Super for dried arrangements, or silks.

    Read More
    coner May 29, 2012
  • The vase was just as it was presented.
    Verified Purchase

    The vase was well made and the 2 colors were as I expected.

    Read More
    elko22 February 16, 2012
  • Mango wood vase
    Verified Purchase

    WOW! I received this really quickly. It was packaged to survive about anything...took awhile to unwrap, but that is good :-) It is absolutely beautiful! My husband was really impressed with the workmanship. The color is fantastic. Goes well in my new room with the new bamboo floor. I would highly recommend to others. Would buy again from this artist.

    Read More
    juliee97 October 27, 2010
  • Lovely Vase
    Verified Purchase

    This item came just as pictured and is beautiful. Would Definitely recommend!

    Read More
    sunnyvegas September 8, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful vase. It definitely lives up to the National Geographic hype. What a bargain. At this price, I should've bought two.

    Read More
    slw57 September 5, 2010
  • wait to long
    Verified Purchase

    I wait to long for this item, I didn't know it's coming from Thailand... long way. So it's very smal item, I thought it's bigger, but it's nice.

    Read More
    ciara123 August 20, 2010
  • my vision
    Verified Purchase

    I am in the middle of redecorating my living room. I could not find any lamps that I liked so I have been on the lookout for something I could use as a lamp base to make my own lamps. Then came the Mango Wood Vase!!! Perfect! Shape, color, texture! My project has been put on hold for a little while as I re-cooperate from surgery. But my vision will make them into modern, one of a kind lamps. I'm so excited! The price and the ordering process were great, too. I'm looking forward to finding more treasures at overstock.com.

    Read More
    tbteacher July 5, 2010
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This vase is very dark, hard to see the read but lovely ebony color fades into deep red. Smaller than I thought but great as a table accent.

    Read More
    jrwt4th June 21, 2010
  • BIG Disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered thie vase on a whim. I shouldn't have! I thought that it looked pretty online, but I received it today and was very disappointed. It looks very cheap and is not worth the money. I was expecting it to look more "handmade" like it described, but it looks like it was made in a factory in mass production. Honestly, I have purchased better quality items that are a lot more beautiful at ***** - for cheaper! My suggestion - do not waste your money.

    Read More
    lovesdogs2much June 15, 2010
  • Exquisite!
    Verified Purchase

    Masterful piece of work. Very impressive example of fine workmanship. I am an accomplished wood worker, and one rarely sees this kind of imaginative and attractive blending of wood finishes. It woudlenhance almost any room in the house, in nearly any type of house. Get One!

    Read More
    astrobeatle May 23, 2010
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    The vases were as pictured. I really don't understand on some of the reviews they say that you can't hardly see the red in the vase. That is the 1st thing I noticed. I thought they would be a little bigger, but I have no complaints they look nice on my sofa table.

    Read More
    capucine70427 March 5, 2010
  • pleasantly surprise
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this as a gift along with a metal wall art piece & another vase of bamboo to my brother & sis-in-law. Really nice accents for any room that has natural tones or if you want to make a statement. This vase was impeccably packaged - so much so I couldn't peek before I gave it. :) Really happy with this one.... some commented on how dark it was, but I saw no issue with it. It is a deep red that fades into an almost black-ish brown with texture. It is made of wood so there will be variations. I thought it was beautiful!

    Read More
    camillea December 31, 2009
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty vase. It was a gift for my mother and she loved it. I would highly recommend it.

    Read More
    kansasmomo5 December 25, 2009
  • Nice vase, but
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice basic vase. However, my vase is complete "dark" with absolutely no hint of red. It is an even, chocolate brown. I would have liked that red accent, but the vase is still nice as is. As pictured but with only the base color.

    Read More
    lizinbrook October 2, 2009
  • Not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    A nice vase, but not as pictured. The top of the vase is definitely red, not the brownish color as pictured. Also, there is no "showcasing of the natural grain" as mentioned in the description. The staining is too heavy, so minimal graining shows through. Also, the grain is not as pictured, it's more linear with short, vertical lines. A nice vase, but don't buy it based on the pictured color going with your decor.

    Read More
    creslie July 1, 2009
  • vase
    Verified Purchase

    I thought it was cheaply made. It did not look like real wood.

    Read More
    clkiser June 25, 2009