Today: $61.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dark Wood Chinese-style Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great accent table
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this for a pedestal to hold up a wooden statue off the floor to give it more height. It matches perfectly and looks rich and detailed. The color is true to the listed picture. I also used this to raise up a silk plant arrangement so my cat couldn't reach the silk grasses. I have had many compliments on it and am thinking of buying another.

    Read More
    tiggerz April 22, 2017
  • Looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for a quality item.

    Read More
    minkt October 11, 2016
  • Lovely piece of furniture .
    Verified Purchase

    Elegant and well made piece of furniture that can be used as s foot stool with antique oriental chairs .

    Read More
    Carla W. May 31, 2016
  • love this stool!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed to elevate a planter up just a few inches. This did the trick and the tree "grew" overnight!! Good quality, sturdy.

    Read More
    Kathleen V. May 18, 2016
  • not sure of the wood
    Verified Purchase

    the design is nice but I'm not sure of the wood, its light weight, like a pine, I was hoping for a better quality wood but its ok

    Read More
    lexie5960 March 5, 2016
  • Love this Stool
    Verified Purchase

    Its is very cute by my bed. Very sturdy!

    Read More
    vdimples45 January 5, 2016
  • Love this stool!
    Verified Purchase

    High quality, looks great in my entry way. One of my favorite purchases on Overstock!

    Read More
    Karen F. December 22, 2015
  • Great little stool
    Verified Purchase

    It's a tad pricey but a great addition to my living room. We eat at the coffee table often so these short stools are perfect with an added pillow for that purpose. It's also a great place to raise up your feet, place the remote or a drink next to the sofa within easy reach. They tuck neatly under the coffee table and out of the way. I ordered 2 stools which were packed nicely and arrived in a few days, each is unique but similar with variations and small flaws. They have an old world look to them. I'm happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    kcrawford December 22, 2015
  • missv
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as described. Looks good. 4 stars because of the price.

    Read More
    v l. November 27, 2015
  • stool
    Verified Purchase

    nice stool, sturdy & looks good too.

    Read More
    karl10 November 17, 2015
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    The stand/stool looks classic and is of solid wood.

    Read More
    Lyraida A. October 2, 2015
  • Chinese Stool
    Verified Purchase

    Just amazing this crafted stool. Looks awesome in my library with books on top, can be used for many different versions. Awesome find and buy!

    Read More
    Todd K. September 22, 2015
  • Asian Treasure
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 stools to use as stands for plants by the fireplace and they look fantastic. It is dark wood, but that's what I wanted for contrast, and they're sturdy. Love them!

    Read More
    icepeak August 9, 2015
  • Very sturdy for it's size..
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought three of these stools and they are surprisingly very strong and I use them not only as foot/stepping stool, but to sit on them as well. they hold even an adult person's weight with no issues. I think they are great to keep around in the home and nice dark color too.

    Read More
    shopgirloclub December 28, 2014
  • Cheap wood
    Verified Purchase

    The stool's quality is ok, but they use cheap pine wood, which does not absorb stain consistently. So it looks kinda of cheap.

    Read More
    portercat October 24, 2014
  • Great base for a large vase.
    Verified Purchase

    I am using this stool as a stand for a large vase with dried flowers and lighted branches. It is the perfect height to raise the vase off of the floow. The stool is extremely sturdy and all I had to do was take it out of the box. Another great purchase from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    mabrennan October 19, 2014
  • Negative
    Verified Purchase

    I am keeping this stool for the children. I made some repair since I like the look. I added glue to seat and an addition piece of wood to hide the flaws.

    Read More
    dalhamcar April 2, 2013
  • Good quality footstool
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleased with the quality of these stools. It is sturdy and well-constructed. However, I was hoping that these stools could be used as footstools as well as regular stools for sitting on, but they are definitely too low for the latter. I have added a seat cushion on top for added comfort.

    Read More
    mum123 January 29, 2013
  • Great little stool
    Verified Purchase

    I will be turning this into a footstool with upholstered cushion attached on top and antique style brass tacks around the edge.

    Read More
    roblou2012 December 6, 2012
  • Very adorable, picture does not do it justice!

    This little bench is absolutely adorable. It is perfect for my little boy, who uses it in his new room! It is very well made, sturdy enough to use as both a decorative and as a real life bench :) It is very nicely made and I am glad I found something like this on Overostock!

    Read More
    unix2352 September 8, 2011
Sponsored Links