Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dark Brown Tufted Storage Ottoman Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice style, poor construction
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this to have a place for our young children (6 & 4) to stash their outdoor gear, so Mommy and Daddy don't have to be putting everything away in the closet. The storage spaces are good-sized:17x16x10" each. The top cushions have a hinge that holds them up to access the storage, but closes easily. The cushions are comfortable to sit on for putting shoes on and taking them off. Unfortunately, our bench was marred by shoddy construction. The screws of one of the hinges split the wood, and after six weeks the hinge fell off. The manufacturer gives no warranty at all, so since we were outside of Overstock's 30-day return period, we're out of luck. Overstock offered a minimal credit, but we have to figure out a way to repair it ourselves. Most likely whatever repair we can make will mar the appearance; hopefully we can confine most of the damage to the inside. I'm still saying I'd recommend it (since I'm sure not every bench is damaged), but look it over carefully, both when it first arrives and a few days before the 30 day limit is up...

    Read More
    Elrond November 20, 2014
  • Perfect for the foot of bed
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality & great for storage, beautiful color. My husband sets on it to put his shoes on.

    Read More
    vernie1945 April 23, 2014
  • Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, attractive ottoman. Just wish the hardware didn't show as much.

    Read More
    stacyannb March 12, 2014
  • Does not measure as advertised.
    Verified Purchase

    Quality is fine. Just upset of the length as I ordered it to fit in a certain spot.

    Read More
    conniem50 February 13, 2013
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    The only complaint I hsve is that it was so well packed that it took forever to.get it out of the wrapping.

    Read More
    bat24 May 8, 2012
  • Great addition to room!
    Verified Purchase

    We're delighted with this product. It is exactly what we were looking for. The storage capacity is actually larger than I thought so we were able to put a LOT of things in it. Now we have the extra seating we wanted for the space and the extra storage at a reasonable price. Great product!

    Read More
    manninol February 29, 2012
  • Very Happy

    We love this ottoman! It looks a lot better than I expected, The price is excellent and the quality is fantastic, Leather is smooth and rich, It gives a classy look to my living room and comes in very useful to hold books and dvd's so the room is nice and neat. The ottoman arrived pretty much assembled just needed to screw in the legs. Shipping was very fast it arrived in just a few days, It is so beautiful that I'm going to order another one for the bedroom. Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    mimirosen January 23, 2012
  • Not impressed - returned it due to poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited when I purchased this ottoman as I was needing something to store our blankets as well as be baby-friendly. I was disappointed when we assembled the ottoman as the two hinged doors that open up were uneven and it was obvious from across the room. Fortunately, I was able to return it without any hassle. I was also not impressed with the quality of the leather, as it was not as good as it looked in the picture.

    Read More
    purplebikedog January 16, 2012
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I waited over a year to see how well this bench/ottoman/storage unit would hold up to spills, foot traffic, moving it around, etc, and I couldn't be more pleased. It fits perfectly in my room, but if you've got a large space, you may want something a little bigger. The height is awesome to put my feet on and the padding is thick enough to keep them there for quite a while! Spills wipe up easily and it's sturdy enough to move around for cleaning.

    Read More
    shaninkaty May 31, 2011
  • Hidden Storage
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted an ottoman that I would be able to store items, but have easy access to them. This did the trick. The only thing I wasn't aware of is there is a center divider in the middle of the ottoman so the storage space is divided, which is not what I was looking for. For now I've been able to remove the divider and it still is functioning properly, but not sure if this will be an issue in the future.

    Read More
    hannan December 30, 2010
  • Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    I orded this ottoman to use in my Living Room. Looks great in front of my couch. Love the storage space. I keep all my throws inside the ottoman. Well worth the money.

    Read More
    ksr1500 November 1, 2010
  • Nice product for price
    Verified Purchase

    Quick shipping.. Nice accent piece. I will be using as cocktail ottoman in my living room. I may regret getting the smaller one - but we'll see! The storage feature is quite handy! Quality and feel is good and I'm happy with this purchase (and overstock - they've been great).

    Read More
    buffalojeff October 2, 2010
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, although I'm not sure its as nice as the other reviews led me to believe. But it is worth the money and looks good with my contemporary decor-though it could work with a more traditional layout. First one they sent was damaged and they immediately sent another one- great customer service!

    Read More
    bekiah March 15, 2010
  • Finally
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a long time for a storage unit to serve my needs. For the first time, I shopped overstock.com and found a good looking and serviceable unit. I am very pleased with the ottoman bench. Overstock.com has become my first stop when shopping for items.

    Read More
    newfind March 10, 2010
  • Great addition to my living room
    Verified Purchase

    The ottoman arrived quickly and assembly was easy (just had to screw in the legs). It is the perfect size for my small living room, and offers great storage. And you can't beat the price.

    Read More
    bittersweetnorden March 3, 2010
  • Dark Brown Tufted Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I love the bench, but it does not have as much storage space as I was expecting.

    Read More
    akosuac1 March 2, 2010
  • It's shorter than most
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to go in my family room as a storage coffee table. I love the fact that it opens in the middle. My daughter stores her toys in it. But the bench is shorter than I had wanted, I was soo excited about how it opened that I didn't pay attention to the length. But we love it anyway. This would be perfect for a bedroom. Great purchase!

    Read More
    djoyce38 February 2, 2010
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the quality of this piece of furniture-the leather is supple and gorgeous. I also enjoy the storage it provides. With the shipping cost so reasonable it is an unbeatable value.

    Read More
    debbieg100 January 22, 2010
  • Nice Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I'm using this in my living room as a toybox for my grandchildren. It was just as described with no assembly since I left the legs off of it. It appears very sturdy and will be nice for some extra seating, too. There is a divider in the center that makes it stronger but limits the storage a bit. I wanted something that didn't take up a lot of room while adding function and a quality appearance.

    Read More
    equineservant January 9, 2010
  • leather ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nicely made ottoman, looks great, arrived in perfect condition. Looked around alot to find one that would suit the particular use my daughter had in mind and this one fit the bill. I have been very happy with everything I have ordered from Overstock.

    Read More
    athensarea December 30, 2009
Sponsored Links