Today: $269.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dark Brown Square Ottoman Storage Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great for Grandkids
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy and useful for storage for my grandkids

    Read More
    Jeanne K. June 28, 2017
  • Great Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Just got this yesterday and it is the perfect size and height to fit in the middle of our sectional. Looks more expensive than it was! Plenty of storage for blankets inside.

    Read More
    OstkUser410643 December 9, 2016
  • Serves its purpose...
    Verified Purchase

    We have this in the 'man cave' to store our nap blankets. Had this for about 5 years and there is still an odor on the inside that is slightly...chemical? Industrial? Something.... Has held up well, we don't sit on it a lot though, so can't really speak to its durability.

    Read More
    andreag89 February 23, 2016
  • NIce!
    Verified Purchase

    Lots of storage- pretty color- has lasted- great for extra seating and foot rest!

    Read More
    texasbecky January 28, 2016
  • ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good but a little small

    Read More
    Malvin D. April 17, 2015
  • Wish I had not purchased this.
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised at how low quality this product was. It looks nice at first, but looks are as far as this goes. I had previously purchased a leather ottoman from Overstock and was VERY happy with the quality. The top of this is very flimsy (afraid to let anyone sit on it). The product description states that the bench is solid wood. Perhaps the frame is, but I am not sure if the rest of the top is even solid - the areas between what appears to be solid wood feel as if they are just foam/leather stretched over the frame. I haven't taken it apart to confirm, but either way I am not happy with this piece. The padding is cheap foam. If anyone even puts their feet up on it, the leather stretches and doesn't return to original shape - you have to smooth it out with your hand like it was a wrinkle on a piece of fabric (not sure if this is because of the leather or the foam). The product dimensions are accurate, but the piece looks smaller than it is (lower to the ground).

    Read More
    bwtx March 16, 2013
  • Great quality, value for money
    Verified Purchase

    I previously purchased the smaller faux leather square storage ottoman in patchwork (http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Square-Ottoman-Trunk-with-Lid/2678991/product.html?rcmndsrc=2) and frankly, in person it looked incredibly cheap and ugly. Additionally, it began to sag in the middle from using it as an extra seat and footrest. I lived with it for a couple of months, and decided I needed something that looked real and was better quality. I was concerned at first that I'd run into a similar problem (looks lovely on screen; looks and feels cheap in real life). This ottoman is lovely in real life. It's large enough to seat two people around the edge comfortably; the material is a dark, rich leather (I think it's real, though not as soft/supple a leather as the leather frame mirror also found on this website: http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Elayne-Black-Bi-cast-Leather-Floor-Mirror/4037639/product.html), and feels extremely sturdy. The storage capability is super roomy. My boyfriend loves this ottoman. It does triple duty: makeshift "table"; extra seating; footrest. It's perfect for our small NYC apartment. Small sample time, but I've had the ottoman for about a month now, and it still looks perfect: no sagging, puckering of material, etc. I give it 4 stars because I'm not sure if it's real leather or a really good faux (I believe another reviewer felt it wasn't real leather).

    Read More
    jesslfuller February 3, 2011
  • great buy

    I got two of these ottomans about 8 mounts ago and im glad i did!! They are extremely well made and attractive, The dark brown leather looks so classy, I wanted something nice looking that could store all my CD'S and DVD's so my little one can't get her hand on it and it worked out very well, It is also child proof no sharp edges and assembly is a breeze just screw on the legs and walla, I get lots of complements from my friends and family on it, Bottom line is that I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend it to everyone. Thank you Overstock for a great buy!!

    Read More
    gitty90210 October 20, 2010
  • still looks great

    Bought our ottoman 2 years ago and it still looks great!! This ottoman is very well made and the perfect addition to our living room, The leather is a dark brown and looks expensive, It is beautiful! It is sturdy and very well constructed, There is NO major assembly all you have to do is screw on the legs which took me 5 minutes. I highly recommend this product to everyone. Thank you Overstock!! you got youself a returning customer!!

    Read More
    jenny147 October 7, 2010
  • Buyer beware!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first negative review of an Overstock purchase. This ottoman is advertised as "bi-cast leather." Well, if this terms actually means "cheap vinyl" then it is accurate. However, to spend $350 on a cheap vinyl ottoman is galling to say the least. It is absolutely NOT leather and is absolutely NOT worth this price. It's only advantage is it's small size which works for the room in which I needed it. Shame on Overstock for a false description. After multiple Overstock purchases I will now be suspicious of its produce descriptions. Buyer beware

    Read More
    crumbley September 24, 2010
  • I just love this Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Just a beautiful and useful purchase - I bought it as extra seating and / or for people to put their feet up on when sitting on my sofa, and it also stores all my DVDs and CDs. (It will store about 135 DVDs in a way that you can still read the titles). I definitely recomend you take a look at the measurements and see how it will fit into your space as the picture its a little deceptive (it looks larger than it is), and the colour is quite a dark brown - but that's exactly what I wanted to match my sofa. Assembly was simple - I just had to screw in the legs which was easy and and took about 5 minutes. Delivery was really quick as well - less than a week.

    Read More
    sandra242 March 26, 2010
  • high quality

    This ottoman is exactly what we needed and fits in the space perfectly. lots of room inside for storage, the color is a rich dark brown, it looks and feels luxurious. It doesn't have the cheap feel of some other ones I've seen. the craftsmanship is amazing! the leather looks rich and very good quality, and the price is a definite steal, im incredibly pleased with this product. I'd highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great value for a high quality leather bench.

    Read More
    lindastyle March 25, 2010
  • GREAT FIND!
    Verified Purchase

    We couldn't be happier with our purchase. It's a great quality piece of furniture for the price. Potterybarn & Crate & Barrel were too expensive.

    Read More
    sarah4results March 14, 2010
  • ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    The ottoman was much darker than I thought when I originally ordered it. We will have to have it recovered. We saved quite a bit of money on it, but having to have it recovered will make it just as expensive as the ones in the store that we didn't buy because it was too expensive!!

    Read More
    rmtnbik March 12, 2010
  • buy it!

    The ottoman is beautiful!!! The color is a rich dark brown and the leather really feels like high quality, It is very well made and very comfortable. It looks luxurious and high end, we replaced our wood coffee table which is not to safe with our 2yr old, the storage is an added bonus and we make good use of it! all we had to do was screw the legs on it and it was ready to go, we had been shopping around and this was a great value! would definitely recommend! thank you Overstock!!!

    Read More
    liz321654 February 10, 2010
  • I had a slash on my ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    I got 2 ottoman from overstock. The other one worked out great. This one I had to return because it had a cut near the stitching. Beware! Overstock was very nice to just take it back. But had I not found it until later I would have been really mad. Other than that, it's a cute comfortable ottoman.

    Read More
    sunshine801 January 12, 2010
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Truely a nice addition to our living room. The pictures on Overstock made the piece appear a little more shinny than it actually is. No worries very happy and very pleased.

    Read More
    johnnybbad November 11, 2009
  • Square Ottoman

    I am extremely happy that I chose this ottoman! and even more that I chose to buy it on overstock! It looks classy and is convenient for storage, the workmanship is great, looks fabulous even better than the picture online. It is a nice material, soft, not cheap looking, take it out of the box screw on the legs and you are ready to go. this is ideal if you have children, as there are no hard edges and the corners are soft and padded, overall an excellent value, I would recommend this to anyone! Excellent price I saw this exact ottoman for much more money in various furniture stores, this is my first purchase on Overstock.com, and it won't be my last!

    Read More
    benny11211 November 8, 2009
  • classy ottoman

    This ottoman is truly beautiful!!l It really looks like a very classy high end piece of furniture. the leather is of excellent quality, the color is a rich dark brown, it is very well constructed and feels very solid, and is sure to last a lifetime! it comes fully assembled, you just have to attach the legs. we love the storage where we can put magazines and books away, we shopped at the local furniture stores and saw similar ones, but this was half the price and much better quality. I can't believe the shipping price!!! You will not be disappointed with this ottoman. Thank you Overstock!!!

    Read More
    sarahbeenyc November 3, 2009
  • THINK TWICE

    I PURCHASED THIS OTTOMAN 3 YRS AGO. MY (ADULT) FAMILY JUSTED LOVED IT. WE HAVE IT OUR LIVING ROOM. IT WAS NOT EXPOSED TO SUNLIGHT, OR ABUSED IN ANY WAY.. FOR SOME REASON, NOW ON TOP ON TWO CORNERS, BUBBLES OR BLUSTERS STARTED TO APPEAR. THEY NOW HAVE PEELED OFF AND THEY LOOK TERRIBLE. THERE ISN'T ANYWAY TO STOP THIS PROCESS EXCEPT TO REPLACE. I'M VERY DISAPPOINTED. I THOUGHT IT WOULD LAST LONGER THAN 3 YEARS.

    Read More
    connectme November 1, 2009
Sponsored Links