Add to cart to see price
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dark Brown Curved Wood Hydraulic Barstool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Surprisingly nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    Served me well for several years. Easy to set up, but follow ALL instructions carefully! Like really...all of them. Carefully.

    Read More
    cbradie May 31, 2017
  • Very nice barstool
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this bar stool. I purchased two and the hydraulics work really well. It is an added bonus look to my kitchen. Very nice. Thanks

    Read More
    Rebekah P. March 15, 2016
  • Good looks, poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The stools look great and very comfortable providing they are backless with wooden seats. But unfortunately they have to go back. After 2 weeks of use I already see multiple scratches on the seats. Decided to disregard , but noticed a very visible scratch which appears white on the edge of one of the stool seats. Looks like a paint coat fell off. We used them very gently and don't have pets in the house. I love the stools, and sorry to say good bye to them.:(

    Read More
    mika728 January 16, 2014
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. Great look. Great quality. The color was perfect and as described in the ad. I couldn't have been happier for the price. I purchased three chairs and these items are as good as any of the seats that I saw at Room & Board, but for a lot less. Extremely happy.

    Read More
    batido December 15, 2013
  • Terrible Barstool - Lift did not work!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought three and had to return them all. The first one I assembled, the lift would not work. I didn't even bother trying to put the other two together. The seat was a lot bigger than I expected. Returning the darn thing was a PAIN because the leg would not come out of the base! Overstock customer was great, though, in assisting with the return. I would not buy this again, though.

    Read More
    modernsfchic September 14, 2013
  • GREAT STOOLS, POOR PACKAGING
    Verified Purchase

    Stools arrived quickly from date of purchase except UPS misrouted one of the items. They were easy to assemble. I was not happy with the shipment packaging because the seats were bruised and I had to use a touch-up pen to hide the scratches, just because I didn't want to return them and then wait again. Other than that I am looking forward to enjoying my stools. Everything works so far, the hydraulics etc. I guess I'll just have to wait and see.

    Read More
    nellas73 June 7, 2013
  • Sturdy and look great.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these after we moved and our house had a breakfast bar. I wanted multifuncional stools that could be lowered for when we have guests and need extra "normal" height chairs. They work great for both and are SUPER easy to put together. I'm not completely useless when it comes to being handy but I can't take on assembly that's too complicated. I was able to put both chairs together in 20 minutes. We've had them for about a month and they're still working great. I had to tighten the bolts after a while, but that's probably my fault for not tightening them tight enough to begin with.

    Read More
    akpooner August 2, 2011
  • Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    What a great deal! We just moved to a new house and have a huge island in the kitchen. I was looking for a simple yet somewhat modern looking stool and this fit the bill perfectly. I looked at other retailers and they were all well over $150 each. I was so glad to find them at Overstock. They have such great deals. Definitely worth the money. If I could, I would download a picture so everyone could see how great they look!

    Read More
    susangy July 8, 2011
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are great looking, high quality, with thick wooden seats. They are easy to assemble and add just the right modern touch to my kitchen countertop bar. Great price, too!

    Read More
    jwhappy April 27, 2011
  • Buy now and be happy:-)
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping was quick, arrived in 2 days after i placed the order. Looks good and sturdy... comfy to sit on. Just made my kitchen island complete.

    Read More
    anjocebu83 April 7, 2011
  • color inconsistent
    Verified Purchase

    received all 4 today, but one came completely different color then the other 3 (darker/and more shiny surface), and the hydraulic parts didnt work. called overstock and they are sending me replacement while i ship this one back.. despite all the trouble, the other 3 are beautiful and work perfectly, quiet comfortable to sit on. and now keeping my finger crossed the 4th one will have the same color as the other 3

    Read More
    elrige February 18, 2011
  • shipping
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased four of these last week the two I did get in the color I ordered are very nice and comfortable to sit in. They are very sturdy and quite stylish. The only problem I had is with the shipping personal who could not send me the right color or shipping data. Half of my order had someone else's name on the shipping papers.

    Read More
    elriccharb February 14, 2011
  • Outstanding
    Verified Purchase

    We were very impressed by the quality of these barstools. Very solid and certainly a great value. They arrived within 4 days and were easy to assemble. We were delighted to see that they also swivel. They give precisely the contemporary look we were seeking

    Read More
    windmills5243 January 27, 2011
  • Good value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase. On the up side, the bar stools are very beautiful. The wood seats are very comfortable and stylish. On the down side, the quality of the chrome finish is not the greatest quality, but is not noticible unless you look closely. Also, the hydrolic mechanisms are a bit sticky. I put some bearing grease on the mechanisms and they worked a bit smoother. Because the seats are so stylish, I've received several compliments. For sytle, comfort and price, I gave these stools 4 stars. If lower quality finish on the hydrolic mechanisms (and some what sticky movement) is not an issue, then I recommend these.

    Read More
    mtwatlanta January 24, 2011
Sponsored Links