Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dark Brown 48 inch Birch Desk & Chair Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Chair broke in less than a year. Not very good quality.

    Read More
    Sindhura K. August 30, 2017
  • Mike, New York
    Verified Purchase

    Great value. Sturdy and easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Michael B. December 18, 2015
  • Nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect small computer desk, I put a file cabinet on each end. Now I have the perfect office.

    Read More
    Sharon C. December 3, 2015
  • Using as a small desk in bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    Quality is good for the price. I am using it as a small desk in my bedroom. It was easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Denise C. November 28, 2015
  • nice looking but drawers are junk
    Verified Purchase

    This is nice looking and the pictures are representative. The drawers are complete junk. They don't have decent slides and are not easy to slide in and out.

    Read More
    andy21830 April 1, 2015
  • akelley
    Verified Purchase

    This desk and chair were exactly as it is described. It was delivered with slight damage on the corner and the replacement of the top couldnt of been easier. We love the desk and the way overstock handled the damage confirmed i would be a loyal customer.

    Read More
    anne K. February 16, 2015
  • pjr35
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful desk and chair. Very sturdy and an excellent value for the price. I am not handy, and I put it together myself without too much trouble. The chair is very comfortable and substantial. The seat color is darker than in the picture, more like a taupe. If you are looking for a desk this size without a lot of drawer space, this is a choice you won't regret.

    Read More
    trishjg January 7, 2015
  • Very disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    First off, this is a working desk and is set up accordingly. We have had this desk less than 6 months and it looks like it has been around forever. I will say that it is very solid and we didn't have any problems putting it together. The finish is more red than I expected but the quality leaves alot to be desired. Elbows, hands, fingers, any body part, leaves a white, greasy mark. Using furniture polish only makes it worse. The surface also scratches very easily. I have scratches on this from a wire bound notebook that was simply moved from one side of the desk to the other! Along with the scratches, there are dings and dents simply from movement of the keyboard or moving the lamp. Not worth the price.

    Read More
    jimmyturner December 9, 2013
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Great value. It was easy to put together and looks great. The only negative is the drawers don't slide as smoothly as I would like.

    Read More
    jkelly1962 December 5, 2013
  • The chair is very good
    Verified Purchase

    It's good to have desk and chair set. I love the chair.

    Read More
    merleling September 30, 2013
  • Not A Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this writing desk & chair and assembled it. I'm very disappointed in the quality. Although the packaging was tight and well padded, the edges of the desk had some damage. Overall, the wood and material are very cheap, and definitely not worth the price.

    Read More
    nknjmes September 26, 2013
  • Nice desk and chair set
    Verified Purchase

    Package arrived on time - there was a small mark on the desk and customer service was able to help out right away with a discount.

    Read More
    lnlub September 22, 2013
  • Nice desk but poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The desk was the right size and color, but quality was below expectation. Desk top was damaged upon arrival and hardware was missing to assemble it. Monarch sent replaced desktop and hardware. The replacement was also damaged and missing some hardware still. Overstock stood by customer service and refunded money. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    barbaraj69 August 14, 2013
  • desk and chair set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very well made set. However, it came in with the corner of the desk top damaged. The company was very good about sending a replacement, but the corner on that one was damaged too, although not badly enough to return. They really need to package the product better. But they have excellent customer service and stand by their products. I am sure they would have replaced the second top had I asked.

    Read More
    spencer4 June 20, 2013
  • Great little desk!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this little desk. Needed a small desk for an office wall for my computer but also wanted some workspace. It was perfect for what I needed. Looks really nice as well. Easy to assemble. I am very happy!

    Read More
    dbrookley May 15, 2013
  • Simple but elegant
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this desk because of color, size and style. It really met or my expectations.

    Read More
    maricusi May 11, 2013
  • Agree with the Majority-a great deal!
    Verified Purchase

    I agree with the others that this is a great deal for the money. The finish is beautiful, and it is great quality. It's the perfect combination for someone looking for a medium sized desk/chair set at a reasonable price.

    Read More
    lsnoop124 May 1, 2013
  • Pretty Desk and Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I wanted. Nice depth for a writing desk.Easy to assemble.

    Read More
    love2paint2 April 20, 2013
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk and chair is perfect. It came in a very secure box - bubble wrap on the outside to ensure no damage during shipping. It was very simple to assemble. It is very sturdy and elegant. I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    samsite March 26, 2013
  • Just as advertised.
    Verified Purchase

    I wouldn't recommend this for a big person, but my wife loves this set.

    Read More
    bob4blues March 6, 2013