Today $297.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Daphne Beige Linen Dining Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    They arrived in great condition...and even the delivery person carted them right into the dining room....yeah! We opened them up and they were in perfect condition. It was all assembled....we just had to remove the protective covering...and walahhh....they were around the table in 15 minutes!!! So stylish...and comfy. They look MUCH more expensive....glad I took the leap and ordered...they are paired with a white distressed table....and I love it. No regrets. They are generous in size....I am glad I only ordered 6. They are roomy and deep. Love, Love, Love....I must have passed through the dining room 10 times to just look at them! :) enjoy ordering with little worry! :)

    Read More
    kikidee9090 August 31, 2013
  • Super design! Super quality! Super price!
    Verified Purchase

    After MUCH deliberation and a couple of months of shopping, I ordered these chairs. Love, Love, Love them!!!! They have great visual design "pizazz" but are still neutral and timeless so I can change my color/decor scheme (curtains, paint, etc) anytime. The measurements are spot on but you do need to take into account a slight outward flare/curve of the front legs if you are trying to use a lot of these in a tight space. I have a large 72 inch round pedestal table and 6 are perfect with generous space left. I have two more that i keep pulled away from the table and we can crowd them in if 8 of us want to be 'close friends' but the front leg flares do tend to bump together when I do this and frankly I'm not confident that that won't make the leg finish chip off ( like a paint- not stain). I'm super pleased with the comfort of these chairs. (Considering how most of the ones in the stores sit) They are actually very nice to ' linger in' after dining. Bottom line: if you like this style and linen look don't hesitate-- these are a great product for the price.

    Read More
    virtualviolet August 10, 2013
  • Love my Chairs!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new chairs!!..ordered 4 for reclaimed wood type of table and 2 louis french arm chairs. I changed my previous order with overstock because i thought of the reviews on this chair and how everyone was giving it 5 stars! thanks to them I made my decision and so happy I did! they are beautiful! I was a little nervous cause one of the pics made the chair a little funny looking but its the angle of the camera too! but i depended on the other pics too!

    Read More
    lovedecorating1 July 8, 2013
  • Daphne Beige Dining Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I too agonized over purchasing these chairs. However based on the rave reviews on Overstock, I took the plunge and ordered two. PROS: The chairs are very good looking and the flared design is unique. The color is an absolutely perfect nuetral beige. The legs are a soft black in color. CONS: I am a tall (5'9") and slender (size 6) woman. I gathered from the reviews, photos and measurements that these chairs were quite dramatic in scale, however I was surprised at their petite size, and annoyed they are 1.5" too low for my (standard height) West Elm dining room table. Sadly, I am returning them for seating that is a bit more substantial.

    Read More
    kitty89052 March 29, 2014
  • Quality and appearance as Expected
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered two chairs and both arrived in good condition. The pictures were a good representation and the actual product met our expectations. While these are certainly not $500+ chairs, for the price, we were quite pleased and the quality seems even slightly higher than expected. If you like what you see in the picture, I think you'll be pleased with actual chairs as well.

    Read More
    rkv14 September 27, 2013
  • great accent chair
    Verified Purchase

    I have had them for a couple of years, they have worn well, though really the only person who sits on them all the time is the cat.... but cat hair is easy to clean off. very happy with these accent chairs.

    Read More
    tillie1001 May 20, 2017
  • great quality
    Verified Purchase

    comfortable chair. Pretty.

    Read More
    mj January 21, 2017
  • Daphne Beige Linen Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are fabulous and I get a lot of compliments. I spruced up my dining room just by adding these chairs and donating my old chairs...a total new look! They are very comfortable and the color is a light beige color which work very well for me...I love them!

    Read More
    Sherian J. March 17, 2016
  • Ahhh, this chair is just right
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with my purchase. Receive lots of complements. Comfy! Gives my (traditional) dining room a more transitional style.

    Read More
    Tamara H. February 10, 2016
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these chairs for use with a small dining table. I have had them for several years and they have held up well. Nice neutral color.

    Read More
    Sharon C. October 24, 2015
  • Nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Seem to be well constructed and the color was as it appeared on the web page. These chairs look very nice around our new dining room table.

    Read More
    calsi January 6, 2015
  • Chair quality poor, leg broke not repairable
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two of these chairs for the ends of the dining table. I liked the style of the legs but learned the bowed shape did not work well under the table. Additionally the shape of the leg probably contributed to making the leg configuration weaker. The leg broke within a few months of use, not heavily used and the break was not repairable.

    Read More
    mc2999 June 27, 2014
  • Better in person!
    Verified Purchase

    Needed chairs for the ends of a solid wood RH table and RH black metal chairs with chair pads in sand linen, and I was looking for something upholstered and light to balance all those hard materials and dark chairs. Also wanted something that could stand up against the quality of what I luckily was able to buy during a pretty awesome sale, and Overstock once again came through. These chairs match the sand linen of the tie-on chair cushions pretty closely, and the dark legs tie into the black color of the metal chairs. They're not truly black as other reviewers have stated, but they're pretty dark so it's fine. These chairs look expensive, and are even more comfortable than the barrel back option offered by RH because they're deeper and wider. They arrived quickly, and were packed together in a huge box that looked like it had traveled through all the stages of Hades and back. Each chair had a nick in one leg, and one was missing one of those hard plastic pieces nailed into the bottom of each leg to protect the floors, but a touch-up pen and a replacement chair leg floor protector were easy fixes. Definitely not worth sending back since I'll probably just be putting more dings on the legs with the vacuum cleaner anyway. The cats are already sleeping on them, and amazingly, they do not seem to be interested in scratching the backs (so far, anyway), nor is the material a fur magnet. These are awesome chairs that look even better in the home than they do on-line, and appear to be well-made and solid. And no assembly required!

    Read More
    pdkf February 28, 2014
  • Beautiful, nice quality, great value
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs were delivered on time, in excellent condition, well wrapped and boxed, no assembly required. They were such a great price I was hesitant, but they are comfortable and stylish. Love them!

    Read More
    satisfied1321 February 1, 2014
  • Daphne Beige Linen Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair at a great price!!! I am using them at the end of my formal dining table:)

    Read More
    121466 September 22, 2013
  • So happy!
    Verified Purchase

    Though the packaging that the chairs arrived in was a bit tattered, the actual chairs arrived in good condition. There is one chair with a slight nick on the leg- other than that, really good. The chairs are big and impressive. They make a strong statement and look WAY more expensive than they really are. Great looking linen material and though the legs say black, they are closer to a very dark brown (which worked even better for me)!. I am very happy so far!

    Read More
    frankiep55 June 26, 2013
  • Great Chair, Great Price!
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to change out 2 of the arm chairs on my current dining room table with ones that offered versatility with a touch of "sophistication" and these fit that purpose quite nicely! The quality was very good and the price is great. I am very pleased, as usual, with these chairs and the quality Overstock.com always provides! Thanks!

    Read More
    cindylowe June 4, 2013
  • Beautiful chairs.
    Verified Purchase

    Theses chairs are beautiful. I would highly recommend them. Excellent quality. We have put them with a distressed white table and they look sophisticated and formal. They are a very neutral color and would look good with a variety decors. We couldn’t be happier with our purchase. We had a few problems with damaged boxes and damaged chairs but Overstock customer service was awesome and took care of us. I won’t hesitate to purchase from them again.

    Read More
    susiesusan June 4, 2013
  • great chair, very comfortable and look really nice
    Verified Purchase

    Received the chair today. I'm very happy with the look, style and quality. Very comfortable to sit on. The arms are low enough so the chair can be tucked under my desk.

    Read More
    sportdiva March 1, 2013
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect chair! I am using it as a desk chair. It is very comfortable and the style is classic yet trendy.

    Read More
    erinr10889 February 19, 2013