Today $1,799.98

At other retailer: $1,914.69

Save $114.71 (6%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dante Italian Oxford Tan Leather Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Modern and MARVELOUS!
    Verified Purchase

    Update 2 years later- still looking fabulous and still one of the best decisions I've made! I put a fleece blanket on the seats so my pup (50pds) can join in being a couch potato! I bought two of these sofas for my living room. I finally have arrived at a place in my life where I felt I deserved a luxurious leather sofa. The sale was so fantastic that I was able to get two of these beauties! The delivery was so easy and I was delighted when the delivery men offered to bring it in at no additional cost. There was a small piece of the cardboard box that was damaged but there was no perceptible scratch. I've had them for 7 months and they are gorgeous. So comfortable- no sagging mess here. The milk chocolate leather is stunning and has resisted my dog's sharp claws. I keep the seating area covered just in case but that girl sometimes manages to flip up the blanket. I get compliments from everyone. They are worth the investment and I am thrilled that after a year I was able to find my dream couch! Believe me- once you start researching you'll see what a value it is for such a modern leather sofa! These guys are heavy so I nailed in the foot covers on the legs so I could move them around easily. There are 5 wooden legs. One is in the middle. Well, the quality is great and doggone it- I DESERVE it!

    Read More
    mills2015 September 9, 2017
  • Excellent quality, extremely comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    A perfect addition to our mid century home!

    Read More
    COOPER R. August 17, 2017
  • AMAAAAAZING SOFA! great value, quality and comfort
    Verified Purchase

    Get this sofa! Good for lounging, working, looks, and style!

    Read More
    livefromthe415 June 24, 2017
  • Stunning! Comfortable! Stylish! Don't delay...

    Great quality - beautiful - very comfy and looks good in any setting. Dont over think it, get this one!

    Read More
    Kaia J. June 23, 2017
  • Excellent Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Shipping was quite fast. Have had this sofa for a few weeks now have received great compliments on it. Overall, satisfied with the purchase.

    Read More
    OstkUser1129306 May 31, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $10.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Beautiful leather sofa. Two seater but feels more like a three seater; Can comfortably sleep a shorter person (me!). Delivery was seamless; i was able to select the appropriate timeframe and date and the guys were quick and efficient. I'm glad I read the reviews prior to purchasing the sofa because I would have been very surprised to find the chocolate brown leather rather than the light tan in the main thumbnail. The seller should correct the main thumbnail picture to a darker sofa given that they seem to ship a darker swatch than the pic.

    Read More
    Hye Rhin D. May 30, 2017
  • I love this sofa
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $10.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was pleased with the quality of this sofa. It has a unique look. I was concerned about purchasing a sofa online however, I was completely satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    Layne W. May 18, 2017
  • Nice quality of sofa
    Verified Purchase

    I like the color and quality!!

    Read More
    SEONMIN L. May 16, 2017
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    We love our new sofa. It's absolutely perfect. Comfy for a couch potato but also firm and well made

    Read More
    kelly h. May 3, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality Others mentioned color was darker than picture - ours is not darker. Comfortable soft leather

    Read More
    Kathleen L. November 19, 2016
  • Taaly
    Verified Purchase

    Do not hesitate to buy this couch, It is simply gorgeous. The quality is clearly evident, and I have gotten tons of compliments on it. So very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    taaly November 7, 2016
  • Beautiful Leather Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    I received my sofa yesterday & unfortunately I was told by the shipping company they would unpack & set it up so I told Overstock no white glove delivery needed. Well they put the crated sofa in my apartment & that was it. Let me tell you this thing is heavy! I managed to unpack it, get the legs on, & position it where it needed to be. I wiped it down with leather conditioning wipes because it seemed a little dusty & dull. Now it is a beauty! The color isn't tan as pictured but more of a milk chocolate as displayed in photos which is fine with me. It is very comfortable too. It will be the anchor piece in my new mid century style apartment. I love it (but recommend getting the white glove delivery option)! Excuse my make shift cardboard sliders...

    Read More
    stewhood October 22, 2016
  • Wow
    Verified Purchase

    Couch shopping in particular sucks, but it sucks waaaaaaay more because there isn't a couch out there that isn't one of the two extremes; ultra traditional or ultra modern... and I hate both of those. So when I saw THIS couch I was SOLD! But wait... Then I had the couch delivered and it was easy... THEN I sat on said couch and then LAID on said couch and realized that it is, in fact, the most awesome furniture purchase I have ever made. It's well crafted, it looks simple, yet stunning, and it wasn't a million dollars! For those of you that enjoy either the ultra traditional or the ultra modern, no disrespect. I salute you!

    Read More
    Courtney A. October 19, 2016
  • beautiful piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    it is very sturdy and looks great,very easy to put togeather.

    Read More
    bnila September 13, 2016
  • Retro Classic Style
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, soft and unique. Very easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Ella September 7, 2016
  • Perfect Mid-Century Style!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so excited to receive this beautiful sofa! It is the perfect, mid-century style piece I have been looking for. Overstock's customer service is excellent. Only two days after the order was placed, the sofa was already in shipment, (for free!), and scheduled for delivery just one week later. Very pleased to have the 0% financing option as well.

    Read More
    OstkUser292199 June 19, 2016
  • Amazing chair
    Verified Purchase

    cant believe how cheap this chair was when it was on sale. Super buy. Now please stock the chair!!!!!!!

    Read More
    Oluwatosin B. February 22, 2016
  • Nice Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the reviews and waiting for the sofa to be restocked I finally ordered the Dante Sofa. The style of the sofa is definitely a modernized mid-century style. Seating is a bit firm and cushions are deep, takes a bit of getting use to. Leather has a nice color and feel. The back of sofa is low so the upper back and the neck area don't get a lot of support. Probably would give more stars but had an issue was with shipping. This item is very heavy and wide and it was extremely difficult for my husband and I to get inside of our home. The shipper brought it to the house but did not bring it inside. It sat in our garage for several days until we found a very strong friend to help bring it into the house. Without help, the two of us could not move it inside.

    Read More
    alisdair012 February 19, 2016
  • Couch Potato's Dream!
    Verified Purchase

    The sofa is really comfortable, and great for horizontal TV watching! It's not quite the color in the photograph though. The legs, which are attached by using an Allen key were a little fiddly to put on as the leg prevented 360 degree rotation of the Allen key. Once the screw bit into the thread, attachment was easy. Delivery was a bit of an issue. The man who delivered it was not very robust and he did not have appropriate equipment to move the heavy sofa into the house (furniture dolly, hand cart etc) I had to help him and that was a struggle. I'm really pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    Brenda P. February 9, 2016
  • Great modern looking couch
    Verified Purchase

    The couch is definitely darker than it appears in the photos but its still great. It's modern and would compliment any home. It was damaged on delivery but Overstock was very helpful in getting that all sorted. Very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Erika L. January 20, 2016