Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Damask Jacquard Insulated Blackout 84-inch Curtains

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love These Curtains!
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking and do a great job of insulating (sound, heat, cold) as well as blocking light. Would love to have some more panels!

    Read More
    ellee27 May 24, 2017
  • Black Out Curtains
    Verified Purchase

    They are black out curtains, but the material was too dark and heavy. I donated them to our local thrift store.

    Read More
    brporte1 July 30, 2013
  • darken and cool my room
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my bedroom which gets a lot of sun in the afternoon. These curtains block all the light and keep the heat out. I'm extremely happy!

    Read More
    opalcala June 19, 2013
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    When the box came, I didn't think it was the curtains because it was so heavy. These damask curtains are just beautiful. They are very rich and expensive looking. They do block the light well.

    Read More
    hcross April 21, 2012
  • Expensive looking curtains
    Verified Purchase

    The curtains are dark, the gold color is darker with a black background. Very heavy and expensive looking.

    Read More
    phelps21 June 16, 2011
  • Exactly as Described
    Verified Purchase

    They reduce a great amount of light. The only light that comes through is from the top sides so make sure you hang them a little higher and wider than the window. Easily avoidable by hanging blackout curtains during sunlight to see effect. They are a curtain with a design so it gives the room extra detail.

    Read More
    jdlester January 24, 2011
  • Nice curtains!
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains are heavier than I thought they would be - which is good since I'm using them for winter curtains. They will help keep the cold out and warmth in. They're beautiful too!

    Read More
    zyggistardust January 13, 2011
  • quality and beauty
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with the quality and beauty of these curtains. They are somewhat heavy and hang perfectly over my sheers. I have definitely noticed the difference in the way the room feels. The curtains provide noise reduction, blackout, and heat retainment, making for a calmer sleep. I was also looking for a sort of classic look, and these fill the bill nicely. I was hesitant about the polyester material, but it does not make the curtains look cheap in the slightest. I am extremely pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    astrammy December 10, 2010
  • NOT BLACKOUT
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty curtains, but if you are looking for true blackout curtains for shift work these will not do the trick. I am keeping them but will have to sew additional backing on to totally block out the light over the window area.They are very attractive so if the light is not an issue then I would highly recommend them. Have tabs and a pocket so can hang multiple ways. Backing is off white. I have the dark red curtains. Gave only a three because of the light coming through the curtain.

    Read More
    shpe October 23, 2010
  • lights out
    Verified Purchase

    I have a security light outside each of my bedroom windows and I was having a difficult time sleeping with all the light seeping in. These curtains do a great job and sleeping is so much easier now. These curtain are made with a thick and beautiful fabric. I bought the purple color and they are just what I was looking for.. There was a snag/slight defect in one of the curtains, but with the pattern it is hard to pick out.

    Read More
    genna22 October 2, 2010
  • Great Curtains!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVED MY CURTAINS!!! So did my family and friends. They look regal! and the price made these a steal! =-)

    Read More
    rgill August 31, 2010
  • Damask Jacquard Insulated Blackout 84-inch
    Verified Purchase

    Nice material- sufficiently blocks out light, but not heavy or bulky. Made so that you have the option to use your own style of rod to hang them. Bought the pewter, very pretty.

    Read More
    bk53098 August 28, 2010
  • wonderful curtains!
    Verified Purchase

    These have a wonderful weight and drape to them and the really are highly effective blackout curtains. They hang very nicely and are so soft!

    Read More
    amyjwil July 7, 2010
  • Stunning, and Draft Dodging!
    Verified Purchase

    The photo of these curtains doesn't do them justice. They're a really lovely, rich damask (I ordered the deep red) and look like they cost five times the price. And do they ever do the job of keeping the cold out! We ordered them for the back porch sliding glass door, and the house has been so much warmer, and our heating bills lower, ever since. They are very heavy, and will require good hardware for hanging. But they deserve it. You'll love them. You'll want to redecorate around them. They're that good.

    Read More
    bigbutterjesus March 4, 2010
  • Damask Curtains
    Verified Purchase

    I received five sets of these curtains promptly after placing my order. They are made of good quality material - - actually, they look "expensive"!! The measurements were accurate and they hang beautifully. One tie back was missing, however was sent within two days after I reported the problem. I'm very pleased with my purchase. The curtains certainly improved the looks of my large family room.

    Read More
    kaud March 1, 2010
  • wonderful curtains
    Verified Purchase

    I was so happy how nice these curtain really were, very well made, lovely pattern. Best of all keep the cold out and the sun too. It was so nice to sleep and not have the sun wake me up before I wanted to get up. Being so cold right now my room got so much warmer too. I got the purple. Very rich looking. I believe other will love them too.

    Read More
    hotleggs47 February 25, 2010
  • Definitely Darken the Room
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains definitely do the job as long as they physically cover the entire window, ie, yes, sunlight will sneak out of the corners that the curtain does not cover. I live in NYC on a very, very brightly lit street, so, if they help me, they will probably help you. They also block out a bit of the wind that comes through the window. Can't comment on the heat that might come through. They are heavy/dense curtains and not flimsy (which I was scared of). The creasing hasn't naturally gotten out since I've hung them (2+ months) and I intend to iron it out so it doesn't look like I just pulled them out of the package. Also, the stitching isn't perfect, but price v. quality is fantastic. they also come with ties so you can pull them together. Overstock shipped me the wrong size, the longer one (they just skim the floor), than I ordered, but it actually turned out for the better for me as I plan on keeping these curtains for a long time. They do look luxious & make a statement (I ordered them in Black/Pewter) and look as they do in the picture.

    Read More
    ipavles February 23, 2010
  • Picture Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I was highly skeptical of ordering curtains on line. I suffer from light induced migrans. These curtains block light and help insulate, just as described. These are truly beautiful!!! I bought the red curtains for the front windows very dark and mysterious, absolutely stunning. I am buying more for the bedrooms and I can't wait to see them in the other colors. Just as lovely in person as they are in the picture.

    Read More
    ladyriderddt February 17, 2010
  • Great Drapes!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these drapes! The colors are better than I expected and they keep out light and insulate from the cold temperatures outside! I liked them so much that I ordered another set!

    Read More
    stacey20 December 21, 2009
  • Very Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I received 5 sets of these curtains last week as I needed to insulate my computer room/den that has windows all around it. It gets very cold in that room. I am very pleased with the appearance and quality of these curtains for the price. They have decent insulating qualities too, as our room is now consistently warmer because of the curtains. The curtains are beautiful and I am going to be buying more sets for more areas of my home

    Read More
    mistymeam December 10, 2009
Sponsored Links