Sale Starts at $443.98

Save $135.97 (23%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dakota Outdoor Fire Pit with Lava Rocks by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great for the patio
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The best thing is that a full size propane tank fits underneath. Very happy with the build quality but the finish isn't perfect, although easy to fix.

    Read More
    cenwisc October 16, 2017
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    It looks great in person and is super easy to set up.

    Read More
    Angela September 26, 2017
  • Started out good
    Verified Purchase

    After only 6 months and it totally covered for the winter and any other weather the finish is coming off

    Read More
    KIM C. August 22, 2017
  • Beautiful addition to an outdoor space
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This piece is a beautiful addition to our deck. It creates a great ambiance and doubles as a nice space to put your drinks on during conversation. It comes with plenty of lava rocks, no need to but more (unless you want to use a different type of rock). The base is 26" x 26", the top is 32" x 32"

    Read More
    Ruth F. August 22, 2017
  • Came Damaged
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This unit looked really good. Kind of a rustic look, (I purchased the grey). Unfortunately, it arrived damaged. The entire top ledge was cracked off. Thankfully overstock customer service is easy to work with and they promptly provided a refund.

    Read More
    Winston July 13, 2017
  • Enlivens Conversation
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Twelve of us gathered around the first time we used it and had a laughing good time remembering past times. People are the best part of our lives, so anything that makes gathering fun is good.

    Read More
    penelopepineapple July 2, 2017
  • Looks good
    Verified Purchase

    This comes as a very heavy giant piece (wrapped in bubble wrap for safety which is good but it took me a dolly and then a friend to get it into place). Now that it is - it's lovely. I agree with other reviewers: looks nice, lava rocks aren't enough in quantity and seem "meh" (for the price you're paying, you would think they would include glass instead) and it was easy to assemble. I like how the gas tank is hidden underneath.

    Read More
    nonamegiven1 June 18, 2017
  • Sopac m
    Verified Purchase

    Great size; like the ledge for glasses, feet. Adequate heat for a little warm up. It came very well packaged and was in good shape. I like the way it looks.

    Read More
    Sopac m. June 11, 2017
  • Great Firepit
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent packaging. Very easy to set up. I switched out lava rocks for colored glass stones. Very happy with it.

    Read More
    squiggles21 June 4, 2017
  • Awesome fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    Family and friends love it!

    Read More
    Ronnie W. May 23, 2017
  • Igniter switch doesn't work
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look, replaced rock with glass and have to use a lighter to start it, igniter switch hasn't worked from day 1.

    Read More
    OstkUser1163385 May 20, 2017
  • Nice firepit
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a nice looking and well functioning firepit. You do have to watch wind but that would affect any small firepit. We couldn't afford to build a fireplace outdoors and this is a great alternative for us. We have enjoyed it. Easy to set up and use and a good value.

    Read More
    klangstonpr May 15, 2017
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    I was very impressed with the quality for the price on this product. I thought it even look better than the pictures. My only complaint is you have to let a little bit of the ring show house the gas won't stay lit

    Read More
    Ralph C. May 1, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $5.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great quality and looks beautiful! Very easy to set up, we did buy additional rocks to add some color inside the fire ring. We get tons of compliments on this piece!

    Read More
    cmspa April 25, 2017
  • Very pleased!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love the look of this one compared to others out there. Set up in no time and used it immediately. I highly recommend this fire pit. I would prefer glass rocks over lava rocks, but big deal....

    Read More
    Michelle W. April 15, 2017
  • The Pit !
    Verified Purchase

    This product should be rated at a minimum of four stars . It was delivered with outside of the box wrapped in bubble wrap with shrink wrap the interior was very well packaged it was undamaged . The color is fantastic and all you have to do is put your tank under it hook it up and ignited and enjoy the flame . It does throw quite a bit of heat 50° in under its struggles with a breeze but 55° plus is very comfortable to sit next to it enjoy a glass of wine or beer or cocktail .

    Read More
    Matthew R. April 6, 2017
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    HAVENT USED IT YET WE LIVE IN FLORIDA

    Read More
    Ann B. April 5, 2017
  • patti
    Verified Purchase

    purchased same item at more than 2x price from *** :-{

    Read More
    Patti H. April 2, 2017
  • Doesn't work!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this for a live auction item, so needless to say, it was important that it be in working order. It wasn't. I explained to overstock that we couldn't just return it since it had to be auctioned off he next day, but that it wasn't working. Overstock told me that they would pay for replacement parts that we would have to find on our own and then repair ourselves, but there wasn't much else they could do. The "universal" starter parts don't fit this, so one of our guys had to buy multiple replacements to find one that worked, and then do some extra work to get it to fit. Whereas I'm usually pretty happy with overstock, this time I'm not.

    Read More
    jweld February 14, 2017
  • Hoping to get this to work
    Verified Purchase

    When the fire pit arrived the ignition switch was noticeable broken. However, in order, free it from its packaging we had to essentially destroy the box. This meant the option of repackaging it for a return was going to be difficult and expensive. The starter doesn't work at all and we are hoping to be able to light it with a match. We'll see. It does look great though I really wish it came with a metal cover rather than the fabric one which is really unattractive when the unit is not in use.

    Read More
    coastalmomma December 29, 2016