Sale $572.47

At other retailer: $734.47

Save $162.00 (22%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dakota Outdoor Fire Pit with Lava Rocks by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    While I haven't been able to use this yet, since it's been snowing for an entire year in Northern Michigan - when I built it in my garage, it was easy to put together and I'm excited to get it in the yard and under the stars.

    Read More
    Susan F. April 20, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Love! Love! Love! Great adddition to our patio

    Read More
    Sara A. April 15, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    After owning this fire pit for less than one year, the stone ledge around the top has deteriorated and the fire pit is no longer usable. The fire pit was stored properly and was used less than 10 times. It was not damaged, just a defective/poor quality product. When I asked OverStock for a refund, they informed that they would not give me a refund. I did not want a replacement. I do not buy a lot from OverStock, but this will be my last purchase due to the horrible response I received from Customer Service and this poor quality fire pit they sold to me without even trying to make it right.

    Read More
    Andrew B. April 15, 2018
  • I purchased this fire pit less than a year ago. It was used a handful of times and stored properly with the provided cover. The fire pit worked well but after uncovering the pit for use this spring, the top layer of the ledge had completely disintegrated in several places. I would not recommend purchasing for the quality/price.

    Read More
    Kelly M. April 15, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is very well made product. It is easy to assemble as most of the fire pit is already assembled. The instructions are easy to follow. It takes a couple of minutes to get it lit the first time due to air in the lines but after the 1st time it’s very easy. The shipping was fast! I do recommend this product!!

    Read More
    • Dakota Outdoor Fire Pit with Lava Rocks by Christopher Knight Home
    Steven M. April 13, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this unit 2 years ago and its still going strong. Light weight enough to move around by one person. For the money its a good value. Very easy to operate.

    Read More
    Mark A. April 6, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I ordered this fire pit as a birthday gift for my husband. Based on other reviews, I selected the gray color hoping it would be as dark as others have described. It is actually a very lovely dark gray ––more like charcoal, with a wood grain effect. The product came well packaged, and even though I saw the delivery man drop it in the street (gasp!) there was no damage whatsoever. Set-up could not have been easier, and we lit a fire right away. Everything works like a charm. The fire pit looks good, fits our space, and seems extremely sturdy. The fabric cover, which was included, is heavy weight and durable. It is likely that sometime soon we will purchase glass pebbles instead of the lava rock, since I read in the enclosed instructions that the lava can trap water and "spit" when the wet rocks get hot. Otherwise we are extremely pleased with this purchase. Would definitely recommend and/or buy again.

    Read More
    Georgia B. April 4, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this purchase. Appearance is great and very well made.

    Read More
    (null) (. March 26, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This fire pit was bigger than I had anticipated but it’s very sturdy and fits outside on my patio beautifully. Easy to use and puts out quite a big flame!

    Read More
    OstkUser1630114 March 4, 2018
  • Looks amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit skeptical about this fire pit, but it looks great! Very easy to use and puts out a decent amount of heat.

    Read More
    Ellis W. January 24, 2018
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a perfect size and looks great too. The "gray" color is more taupe than gray but it still looks nice. Used many times this summer - no problems at all. My husband likes it because it's easy to light and the propane tank is hidden inside. This was a perfect firepit for our outdoor space. Excellent purchase and very happy with it.

    Read More
    tam6858 January 24, 2018
  • Dakota Fire Pit
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I LOVE this item! I have purchased several different types throughout the years, only to receive them broken during shipping. This item came pre-assembled and ready to use (if you have propane tank). We had a Christmas Eve dance party around the pool outside as a cold front blew through, and the pit was a fabulous asset to the ambience and necessary heat. We love it and would recommend it to anyone, as a matter of fact, my daughter/husband are planning on getting one, too.

    Read More
    Lari A. December 31, 2017
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great fire pit. The hidden tank is easy to get to and turn on. I replaced the lava rocks with beautiful, sparkling blue lava rocks, and it’s gorgeous!

    Read More
    Bette B. December 22, 2017
  • Instant heat!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the fire pit, heats up fast and is like described. Plus there is no assembly required which is a huge bonus.

    Read More
    OstkUser1639249 December 13, 2017
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    The product was as advertised and works great.

    Read More
    Enrique R. December 8, 2017
  • Perfect size for conversations
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Perfect size and shape for conversation area. It is charcoal gray in color, so darker in person than on website. Nice fake oak wood. I like having a table feature with the fire to rest a drink on. Fires right up and looks cool. Having the tank underneath was key to me. It comes with a cloth cover but would be nice to have a hard cover to create a full table in the summer heat I’m going to have one made. I also bought the aqua recycled glass to use instead of the volcanic rock.

    Read More
    • Dakota Outdoor Fire Pit with Lava Rocks by Christopher Knight Home
    • Dakota Outdoor Fire Pit with Lava Rocks by Christopher Knight Home
    • Dakota Outdoor Fire Pit with Lava Rocks by Christopher Knight Home
    Karen E. December 2, 2017
  • Nice unit.
    Verified Purchase

    Well made. Very sturdy aka heavy!

    Read More
    Philip R. December 1, 2017
  • Nice table when you upgrade to fire glass
    Verified Purchase

    I really love my fire table. It’s light weight and can be moved by two people easily. Didn’t get the 5 stars because it should come with fire glass instead of dirty lava rock. It does not get hot on the surfaces but it will heat up your glass if you leave it on the ledge long enough.

    Read More
    michael b. December 1, 2017
  • Great item
    Verified Purchase

    Was pleasantly surprised at the quality and how much better it even looked in person. Open your eyes this is the perfect conversational fire pit and we are very excited to use it. We will most likely be putting it with glass rocks but both the lava rocks and the glass rocks do work. Highly recommend this product not much if any assembly required

    Read More
    Karen K. November 30, 2017
  • Very Nice Fire Pit in Function and Design
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Works great, looks beautiful in our backyard. We purchased this in the brown color, goes well with everything - chairs, umbrella, etc. It lights quickly, even when it has been a while since last lit.

    Read More
    wpokeefes November 26, 2017