Add to cart to see price
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 'Dainty' Black and Crystal 4-light Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • So-s0
    Verified Purchase

    This piece isn't as polished as I was hoping for. The metal frame is very simple and a little wonky (not completely straight. The crystals are also very average (they aren't cut and for the most part do not project a prism effect.) The instructions for hanging the crystals in the proper place are basically useless, so use the photo and your own intuition. There are LOTS of crystals to hang, so leave an hour or more to get it done. Also, it will chip your mani, ladies, so wait until after the crystals are hung to get your nails done. I have it hung in my medium sized walk in closet...it's just enough light, If it had another bulb, I'd prefer it. Also, it measures tip to tip 25" when hung with all the crystals...and without using any of the chain for length. I recall that the official description was a few inches shorter, which I would have preferred. It's up and I'm not going to take it down and return it, but overall I don't love it the way I wanted to. Hoping it (and the very formal look) will grow on me.

    Read More
    jacinva August 4, 2012
  • Perfectly beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    When first unboxing the chandelier, it was in a very raw-disassembled state and the directions are vague at best. However ... the parts were very well packaged and marked. Go in the order they recommend and it moves right along. I'm a 50 year woman and took it upon myself to even switch out the fixture with my existing fixture at the top of the staircase (first-timer) and it went perfectly smooth. The finished product is SO pretty. The larger chandeliers are of course so tempting, but sometimes the smaller "dainty" styling is just right ... and this is. The smooth crystals (not cut or beveled) add to its simplicity and cast lovely colors on the walls. In the day or lit at night, its beautiful. I'll turn it on just to look at it. For this price range, its an excellent purchase. Overstock.com delivery was very fast (two days) and very well packaged. Thank you!

    Read More
    imkonabound September 23, 2012
  • Gorgeous chandelier!
    Verified Purchase

    I've wanted a chandelier my whole life and finally bought a little townhouse to put one in! I needed something smallish for my tiny dining area so the word "dainty" caught my attention. It's perfect. I got it four days after I'd ordered it, It took about an hour to install and hang all the crystals, and it's not overwhelming or "gaudy", which my boyfriend thought it'd be. I couldnt be happier.

    Read More
    beeferone March 11, 2012
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful chandelier. I have it hanging up in a guest bedroom. Very easy to assemble--instructions were clear and I had it ready to hang in about an hour. The larger crystals feel like glass, and the smaller ones do feel like plastic, but it doesn't take away from the beauty of the chandelier. You would never notice the difference unless you went up and actually felt them. They give adequate spare parts, so I was able to put two more strings of crystals on the chandelier. Easy to assemble, easy to install---can't beat it for the price.

    Read More
    Lori O. February 29, 2016
  • Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This is beautiful in my daughters bedroom. It is very elegant.

    Read More
    Wendi R. May 1, 2015
  • Easy assembly, Bright!
    Verified Purchase

    I used this light for my pantry. It's the perfect size if you are looking to light a small area. It was very easy to assemble and was easy to hang. This light would also work very well in a closet or small room. Although it is very bright I wouldn't recommend it for large spaces or rooms.

    Read More
    kazos February 6, 2014
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Dainty is an accurate description. I used 40w bulbs and it really lights up a small path from bedroom to bath. Perfect for my apt. Looks very rich.

    Read More
    citwit August 3, 2013
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this thing. The frame was a little wonky, but you can't tell at all once the crystals were hung. My husband installed it in about 30 min and said it was not hard. I made the mistake of adding the crystals after he had hung it--which required about an hour on a ladder staring into a bright light bulb. Don't be like me--put the crystals on first!! I followed the picture on the website to put the crystals on and it looked fantastic. I think the little connector "crystals" are actually plastic, but once again you can't tell once it is all together. 4 60 watt bulbs give off good light. I have it in a walk in closet and I can see very well. I probably wouldn't put it in a super high traffic area because the flaws might be more apparent, but for my closet it is exactly what I wanted!

    Read More
    norabreedwell April 30, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier is so pretty! It really brightens up the bathroom. Just the right size, too.

    Read More
    agwelch August 14, 2012
  • fun light!
    Verified Purchase

    Put this cute light in small hall bath and it is perfect!

    Read More
    Jim F. March 2, 2017
  • Reasonably priced
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for daughters bedroom, makes nice pattern on the ceiling.

    Read More
    Greta P. January 28, 2017
  • Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Nice size, elegant styling, easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Patty September 19, 2016
  • Dainty is right!
    Verified Purchase

    So dainty and elegant. It's in my black and white office and it is the cutest little touch. It was pretty easy to put the crystals on too.

    Read More
    Michelle T. September 19, 2016
  • Small and ideal size!
    Verified Purchase

    A very nice looking hanging fixture. Perfect if you need a small light!

    Read More
    Doug September 6, 2016
  • perfect for a daughters room!
    Verified Purchase

    I ended up painting this to match our other lighting fixtures (antique silver/gold) & it turned out great! It was nice that I could do this before putting on all of the "jewels".

    Read More
    Olesia K. July 12, 2016
  • good for price
    Verified Purchase

    crystals are nice, the black metal was bent a little so it looks a bit crooked on one side. Still good for the price

    Read More
    irishscorpio22 May 24, 2016
  • Love my beautiful chandelier over my bathtub!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my chandelier! It's beautiful over my tub!

    Read More
    Melissa L. May 21, 2016
  • Hall light
    Verified Purchase

    This is a Beautiful fixture

    Read More
    Zita B. May 12, 2016
  • buyer
    Verified Purchase

    just beautiful and just what I wanted

    Read More
    Robin R. May 11, 2016
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    exactly like the picture. used with a dimmer switch and it looks fantastic

    Read More
    beth b. February 6, 2016
Sponsored Links