Today: $131.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Daffodil Tiffany Style Table Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Very Nice Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I normally don't write reviews for prodicts I buy, but I make the exception with this lamp. It's VERY nice, especially for the price. I make stained glass as a hobby, so I know what good quality is. The lamp I got in the mail from Overstock.com is very similar to the one pictured, though the glass is a little less irridecent than the one in the photo. The shade is large and the pieces are made of glass (NOT plastic). The glass seemed to be of standard/normal thickness and each piece has swirls and color variations. The lead lines are nicely done. The base is of hollow, made of a bronze-colored metal, and seems sturdy. The base is not a solid bronze work of art or anything, but it's attractive and is well-matched to the shade. The lamp seems stable and not inclined to tip over. It has two lightbulbs. Each lightbulb has a chain that independently can switch it on or off. My lamp looks great in my living room. If you want an authentic Tiffany reproduction with ALL the fancy trappings, this isn't quite it...but then again, you're not paying thousands of dollars for it are you? It's a very lovely lamp, of better quality than I expected, and I'll definitely consider buying another similar one in the future. Hope this helps anyone out there who's "on the fence" about getting one of these. If you like the photo, you'll probably be very happy with the lamp.

    Read More
    jennismith September 27, 2012
  • Better in person!

    This lamp is my favorite lamp in the house! It's colorful and I always get compliments from people. I use it as a reading light and it's great for that because there are two separate controllable bulbs (each string switch in the photo controls a different bulb). The colors are vibrant and bright and the color combo of red on green really pops in the room. Plus, the base is really neat--styled to look like a tree trunk. The lamp is a lot bigger in person than I expected, but it's a great surprise--really kicks out a lot of light.

    Read More
    chiclit September 9, 2009
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a bigger Tiffany style dual pull chain for under $300 so this is a value. I am very happy that the lamp base is wide and sturdy which can be an issue with heavy shades. Never have seen a red "daffodil" but the shade is so beautiful in rich reds and every green imaginable, it actually looks like roses and casts the warmest light using soft white light bulbs ;)

    Read More
    wildflower64 January 24, 2011
  • This lamp is a keeper!
    Verified Purchase

    I had watched this lamp for several months, not being sure whether to take a chance and order it or not. When it went on sale, I made the plunge and ordered it. I was pleased when I received it. It is well made and very pretty. My sister liked it so much that she wants one for her house, but now it's not on sale anymore. It is exactly what I wanted and I'm very happy with it.

    Read More
    christianwoman January 18, 2012
  • Daffodil Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is absolutely gorgeous when lit, and quite nice even when not. Unlike some lamps which appear somewhat different than the picture shown, this lamp is as advertised. Beautiful colors that go well in any setting. We have ours in the kitchen/dining room and it blends extremely well. Sturdy, well made, and as far as value, the best. Try to find a comparable lamp at this price in a store. Great job Overstock!

    Read More
    discoverwisconsin March 23, 2008
  • Nice Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Received this lamp this morning so haven't set it up yet. I am very pleased with it's appearance and the workmanship. Color is as shown on the website. The base is very different (which I like) but it's lightweight/ low quality and I probably will switch it with another heavier lamp base from another lamp which I will be moving out of my collection. The actual price is reasonable (wouldn't pay any more for it) but the list price is out of line. Every website and TV shopping network overstates their list prices these days. So you can't give that any consideration in your decision-making process. Overall, I'm glad I bought it.

    Read More
    William J K. July 21, 2007
  • Real Glass, not plastic, worth it!
    Verified Purchase

    Surprised by the actual size of this lamp. Great addition to the room.

    Read More
    Thomas C. April 21, 2017
  • Beautiful lamps
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 2 for our bedroom nightstands. They are simply beautiful heirloom quality lamps.

    Read More
    rh1234 January 11, 2017
  • beautiful lamp but not the greatest color combo
    Verified Purchase

    The shade proportion and design of this lamp are beautiful, but not the color combination (too bright). The photo makes the color look better, more muted. But if a brighter red/green combination is something you like, you will love this lamp as the shade style and proportions are gorgeous.

    Read More
    OstkUser825510 December 27, 2016
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased as a Christmas gift. The shade is beautiful but it wobbles and the base is crooked so it must be returned. Expected more based on reviews...

    Read More
    Tery P. December 25, 2016
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    You won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    L June 22, 2016
  • Daffodil in name only
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp is nice save for one crack in a pane of glass but they don't look anything like a Daffodil. Unpack this in the garage or someplace as the foam will get all over the place.

    Read More
    Carrie B. February 11, 2016
  • Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp was a little bent when I opened the box.Still good enough to use.Its not worth the hassle returning it.

    Read More
    dastrom February 10, 2016
  • A very good buy for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The reviews of this lamp helped us to make the purchase decision. In person it is exactly as pictured. It serves as a very nice accent in our sitting room and we are very happy with the purchase. Two points to consider are that the base shows the seams of the mold and the shade wobbles when touched. Neither of which present an issue for us.

    Read More
    Alison B. December 18, 2015
  • Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Nice metal base. Nice colors in the glass. Overall a nice lamp

    Read More
    jack k. November 25, 2015
  • Beautiful Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is just what I was looking for. It's a good size, is nicely made, and doesn't look cheap. The glass pieces are of good quality. I was worried that the red glass would look orange when lit but, they stay true red. The base is metal so it's nice and sturdy. I've gotten many compliments on this lamp. Great lamp, good value.

    Read More
    KatKamm August 23, 2015
  • Daffodil Tiffany style table lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the lamp but the colors were a little off so I returned it. Good quality for the price.

    Read More
    mhitt August 20, 2015
  • Really lovely
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with this lamp - the colors are really beautiful and it seems to be well-made. I have one small issue, the lamp shade doesn't fit snugly on the spindle, I think it just needs an extra washer to make it secure. But that's not important, overall it's a stunning piece and I'm very pleased with it.

    Read More
    desertkitten July 15, 2015
  • Debbieann
    Verified Purchase

    Bright and colorful lamp. The picture is true to life and gives off and nice glow for my living room.

    Read More
    debbieann106 April 9, 2015
  • UGH!
    Verified Purchase

    Just received this lamp. I have purchased quite a few tiffany style lamps over the years, this is the poorest quality and cheapest looking lamp to date. The base is light weight, one light bulb is lower than the bottom of the shade, the "lead" (or whatever it is) is peeling and flaking off, the glass has very little character. it looks much better in the photograph than in real life. I would never purchase it again nor recommend it.

    Read More
    dustmagnet December 10, 2014
Sponsored Links