Starting at $289.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for DaVinci Piedmont 4-in-1 Convertible Crib with Toddler Bed Conversion Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Must buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the whole set for my newest daughter looks amazing very easy to put together

    Read More
    RICK W. July 8, 2017
  • Beautiful crib, drawer not as useful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this crib as I wanted a slate crib similar to the Davinci Autumn crib we bought for our first son. This crib is very nice. It did take my husband longer than expected to put it together, but overall it looks great. My only complaint is that I looked forward to using the drawer underneath, and it is very difficult to use. The drawer rollers are just short enough that they don't slide on the rails well enough and slip off every time, making the drawer impossible to use on a regular basis. I love Davinci cribs, but wish I would have purchased one without the drawer. Updated review: The drawer problem, was an issue with the assembly. We fixed it and now the drawer works fine. However, the crib has been in the nursery and has not been slept in yet. Today, we found a hairline crack on the front of the crib. We don't know if it will continue to grow or not, and it is on the front, where most people will see it. This is a problem we never had with our Davinci Autumn crib. I'm going to contact Davinci regarding the crack, as we planned on using this crib frame for years. Due to this problem, I have updated my rating as a crib of this quality and price should not be cracking--especially when it hasn't been slept in.

    Read More
    Krystal P. March 25, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. The color and the fact that there is storage and the toddler rail came with it.

    Read More
    Ashley H. January 26, 2017
  • Came in pristine condition with all parts. Happy
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for our room. We just love it.

    Read More
    alviendre September 21, 2016
  • Infant crib
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great crib... We love it, It is sturdy, wood, and the drawer holds a ton of stuff.

    Read More
    Carrie S. May 12, 2016
  • Love this crib
    Verified Purchase

    This crib is sturdy, a much better cost than I have priced out for other convertible cribs, and came in a timely manner and was simple to put together. I am the handy one in my marriage, so here are a few things that would have made this a five star item. 1) Hardware came in wonderful packaging system-but they were not labeled. Before starting use the manual to mark on the bag which screw is labeled what. 2) Since this a convertible crib, some of the manual pictures could have been a little clearer in regards to which hole you were going to screw into. 3)The drawer is amazing and works great- however, I had to create holes a little closer to the front of the drawer when applying the slider. It was not difficult, but it was an added issue I had to face because the drawer did not close flush with the rest of the crib at first. Look at the manual picture and make sure that when you are putting it together that the slider sits as close to the front of the drawer as the picture shows.

    Read More
    Marissa E. May 7, 2016
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    The crib lived up to its reviews and is good quality. Very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    Leah T. March 2, 2016
  • Happy mama!
    Verified Purchase

    A lot of parts, complicated instructions but good sturdy quality and that's what matters most. The drawers have lots of space.

    Read More
    Christina P. January 1, 2016
  • Mimi
    Verified Purchase

    Solid crib that assembled with ease. Beautiful color and style.

    Read More
    Pam S. May 15, 2015
  • Better than I thought
    Verified Purchase

    Looking at so many beds at a much high price I was surprised to find this was all wood construction with the exception of the drawer sides. Very heavy and sturdy. Easy to assemble by myself.

    Read More
    Jesse G. April 29, 2015
  • Great Quality for the Price, Easy to Assemble
    Verified Purchase

    As with most others, my wife and I did a significant amount of research on cribs. Though we loved the quality of the Baby Appleseed brand, we had a hard time justifying $700 on a crib, so we set our budget at $300 or below. The DaVinci brand had some great reviews, and as with all products, some no-so-great reviews. We decided to roll the dice and we don't have a single regret. The assembly was straight-forward; I put the crib together myself in about an hour, with the only tool required being a phillips screwdriver. Once assembled, I was very impressed with the overall fit and finish of the crib, and in particular, the sturdiness of it. Having purchased other "assembly required" furniture in the past, I am very happy to say this completely exceeded my expectations. Further, though I was a bit nervous to see my 90 lb package had sustained some minor damage in transit, upon opening I was relieved to find not a single imperfection. Thank you DaVinci, for making a quality product at a reasonable price!

    Read More
    Brian B. April 9, 2015
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Such a gamble to buy a crib online. My husband and I spent too many hours shopping at brick-and-mortar stores only to be disappointed with misleading "sales," delivery charges and pricing. Finally we decided to take a leap of faith and order this crib online for our first baby girl. I'm glad we did, we saved a lot of money and love the finished product. Don't get me wrong, there are higher quality cribs out there but this one is a great value for money. It's sturdy, my husband was so concerned with it being shaky and standing up to his "kicking it test." We purchased the gray color and although it is a tad darker than we expected/wanted, it works well in the nursery and we love it. Make sure you assemble in the room, my husband made the decision to put it together in the hallway and then it wouldn't fit through the door jamb of the room...rookie mistake.

    Read More
    Maria G. November 25, 2014
  • Very pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    We are extremely pleased with the DaVinci Piedmont 4-in-1 Convertible Crib with Toddler Rail in Espresso. The color and style are great. It seems to be very good quality given the price compared to other brands. We can't wait for our little one to arrive to put it to use!

    Read More
    bped0501 February 13, 2014
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    I went back and forth on this crib for months. I finally committed to it (look for that extra 10% that comes from time to time), and I am so happy I did! It is gorgeous and seems like great quality that will last throughout all of the conversions, especially for the price. It took a few hours for my partner to assemble. I would recommend to have pieces VERY organized from the get go...the instructions tend to lack detail/labels.

    Read More
    lilmon23 July 27, 2013
  • Recipients Love It
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this crib and the matching Piedmont dresser as gifts for our nephew and his wife. It was delivered very quickly and they assembled the pieces with just a bit of difficulty (since the pieces are not labeled). I visited recently and the furniture is really beautiful, and seems pretty sturdy. To be able to purchase a crib, mattress, and dresser for less than $600 (with free delivery!) is what keeps me coming back to Overstock.

    Read More
    stillpooh July 25, 2013
  • Looks great, but fell apart during assembly
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is beautiful, but we had several issues when assembling; the railing came apart and several of the holes were not drilled out large enough for the screws to fit. We spent A LOT of time fixing the defects.

    Read More
    chogan03 July 22, 2013
  • Overall a very average product
    Verified Purchase

    Overall this is another product which appears better on the computer screen rather than practical use. I would give this a score of 6.5/10. I think it is an average product, nothing standing out in any sense. Color is tad lighter than what you see on the screen. It would be worth less than 200 dollars and doesnt match the price listed on overstock. On the other hand delivery was great and on time. I would recommend this product to anyone who will not be using this product for more than 3-4 years. Forget using this for full size bed !.

    Read More
    peddi1 July 5, 2013
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my daughter for her first baby. It is sturdy and very nice looking. I have ordered several pieces of furniture from overstock and I have bee pleasantly surprised each time. I also ordered the matching dressing table/dresser and it was also of f fine quality. Although it took a little time, my husband said that the instructions were thorough and all the pieces were included. I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    1203barb May 3, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Michael L. June 6, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser626482 December 16, 2016
Sponsored Links