Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for DaVinci Parker Four-Drawer Cherry Dresser

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Item For the Price!
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I'm very happy with this chest of drawers. It actually looks better than I anticipated it would. (I was apprehensive about the faux woodgrain side panels, but they match the varnished veneered wood top and drawer fronts surprisingly well.) The overall color, however, is much darker than pictured. As for the aspects with which I was less happy, my first issue was with the packing. Though well-packed, with no damage, I'm not a fan of beaded Styrofoam, as it's not environmentally friendly -- and it breaks up and goes everywhere. I wish the manufacturer would find a biodegradable alternative that stays intact. The instructions could use some refining. While I can understand that the manufacturer doesn't want to create and print instructions for every variation in a product line, I think they have to just bite the bullet and do it. It's confusing that the drawings don't exactly match the model purchased. Though I've assembled a lot of DIY furniture over the years, I still had trouble with the drawer glides. Despite doing my best to attach the side rails as pictured in the instructions, I still got the position incorrect, and the drawers didn't fit. It took some experimentation to determine in which holes the screws should go, to line up properly with the pre-drilled pilot holes, as well as the drawer side glider rails. It would help if the instructions indicated, not only 'left' and 'right', but also 'top' and 'bottom' -- and if there were stickers on the parts that also indicated 'top' and 'bottom' -- especially the dresser sides and drawer glide rails. It would also be helpful to better indicate which of the many holes in the drawer glide rails are the correct holes. Though I know the manufacturer wants to prevent the dresser from tipping over, I think they overdid it. The drawers could not only come further out of the dresser, for easier access to the drawer, but I also think they could be deeper, too (to hold more clothing). Lastly, it would be nice if the company offered a matching night stand for this product line. Not everyone buys this furniture for a children's room. I bought it because I liked the modern simplicity of the design -- and would like to have a night stand in a matching style and finish. Instead, I've had to find something similar from another manufacturer.

    Read More
    moviescribe June 5, 2014
  • Decent construction, poor packaging
    Verified Purchase

    Product feels solidly made, although I worry about it in the long term - held together with screws that are decently sized but screwed into MDF - I worry with time that they will loosen. Had a crack in one of the sideboards upon arrival - i went ahead and assembled it anyways, not wanting to deal with returning it. Size is good, runners feel a little cheap. I wouldn't buy another, but it will be fine for the kids to beat up on for a few years.

    Read More
    renninger January 16, 2014
  • Great four- drawer dresser
    Verified Purchase

    I really love the finish on the dresser. It is easy to assemble and provides a lot of drawer space. One of the drawers doesn't seen to line up perfectly. It still looks great though.

    Read More
    jovega January 12, 2014
  • Good dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased, looks great. Anticipate using this furnitue for years to come

    Read More
    sosun May 11, 2013
  • Flimsy

    We bought this entire set for our daughter's room. The other furniture (crib and changing table) are great so far, but the dresser is horrible. One of the drawers keeps falling apart no matter what we do to fix it, we've had to prop it up and can't put anything in it. Now another drawer is starting to fall apart. For the two remaining drawers, we constantly have to tighten the screws. Bought it from Target, and since they don't carry it anymore we had to call the manufacturer, who told us that they don't carry it anymore so too bad, we're out of luck. We just bought it a few months ago! So now we have this nice looking dresser that matches our furniture - but we can't put any clothes in half of it!

    Read More
    emandm322 March 4, 2011
  • Great Dresser but...
    Verified Purchase

    plan on it taking some time to put together. It took us about 3 hours. After it was completed, we found it was worth the time for the price. This dresser assembled would have cost an additional $150.00+ in a furniture store. We are very happy with our purchase and it is a great addition to our nursery.

    Read More
    lascruces November 24, 2010
  • Nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    Nice dresser, fairly easy assembly. You have to slightly adjust the bars that the roller drawers fit into when you're assembling as the line up showed in the picture didn't fit the screws. Draw bottoms are a little flimsy but they should work out fine. Doesn't look like baby furniture, which is what we were going for. This piece should grow well with a child.

    Read More
    dizzyjenni May 17, 2010
  • beautiful and functional
    Verified Purchase

    The color is beautiful - we get tons of compliments on it. It matches the park cherry crib perfectly, even though it don't look like the colors will match based on the pictures on this site. The drawers are nicely sized (wide enough and deep enough to hold plenty of clothes). My favorite feature is that the drawers are on rollers, so they slide in and out very easily. My 3-year old has no trouble putting things in and out of the bottom two drawers. This dresser was less expensive that most of what we saw in local stores, looks better, and is easier to use.

    Read More
    seirving April 8, 2010
  • Park Four-drawer Cherry Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these, and both dressers lack sturdity. I have to constantly, twice a week, go over the bolts to tighten them otherwise the drawers will fall apart, backing is a piece of cardboard. The price do reflect a better product, quite disappointed with this purchase. Also called the manufacturer because one drawer was constantly falling apart, first I was told, it will be a no hassle exchange, then CS requested model and series' number (why they could not get it from order number still puzzled me), and they sent me new bolts for me to fix it on my own. Hopefully it will last a couple of years before we need to put them on the curb!

    Read More
    mensrea77 January 13, 2010
  • Baby furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This turned out beautifully! It was hard to assemble, but once we got it all together it is beautiful and very sturdy. I can't wait until my grandson arrives and we use it.

    Read More
    shea0117 July 23, 2009
  • A good buy
    Verified Purchase

    This dresser comes in a box that weighs a MILLION pounds. However once I started taking pieces out of the box, I was glad I ordered this particular dresser. The cherry is beautfiul!!! Putting it together took about two hours total, but I was by myself. One drawback is that the bottom of the drawers are not too sturdy, but otherwise the dresser is fab.

    Read More
    puggles22 May 20, 2009
  • Nice piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice looking dresser and easy to assemble. The drawer bottom is made of MDF and not as solid as the rest of the dresser but over all worth the price.

    Read More
    chulaangel May 14, 2009
  • Park dresser
    Verified Purchase

    The dresser's cherry finish looks fantastic. It looks better than I imagined. The construction of the piece is well made, although the draw bottoms are a bit flimsy. Overall, a great value for the money!

    Read More
    brennden October 29, 2008
  • good bargain
    Verified Purchase

    guess this was a good baragain...looks nice, there was one dent and it chipped easily while putting it together, but no one will ever notice. for the money, it

    Read More
    mel0619 August 28, 2008
  • Buyer Be Aware
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice looking dresser, good quality of material. Everything was there, no missing pieces or hardware. It went to together easily, with two people. However, the dimensions were misleading. The top panel of the dresser is 18" x 37 1/2" but the drawers are only 13", front to back. There was definitely room for at least 2 more inches of drawer. Or they could have made the top smailer, giving a more compact dresser. This dresser is wider than most so there is extra room in the width. Just aware and don't be fooled by the dimensions. You are NOT gaining extra space by the seemingly wider drawers... just a larger piece of furniture.

    Read More
    carefulshopperinfo August 11, 2008
  • Really spacious
    Verified Purchase

    This dresser looks beautiful in my bedroom. I assembled it myself and it was not diffficult .I love the roomy drawers. Would recommend it anytime. Plus the price is quite reasonable.

    Read More
    gogo328 April 12, 2008
  • Nice dresser
    Verified Purchase

    This was worth the money. My husband accidentally built it upside down, but beside that it was an easy assembly job. We were hoping it would be short enough to use as a changer too. It's a little tall, but we think it will still work.

    Read More
    jamie4jc April 4, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Helen P. April 5, 2017
Sponsored Links