Read All Reviews for DaVinci Parker 4-in-1 Crib with Toddler Rail in Cherry

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • The crib is nice. The drawer is ***
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this crib intending to use it eternally for my daughter, who is now 8. The crib itself made it all the way to toddler bed in a beautiful style. The included drawer lasted about six months though before I had to pitch it. It's made of a very flimsy particle board/cardboard. Even with the center support, putting anything except the lightest linens in the drawer resulted in the bottom busting out. Still, the crib itself held up pretty well. The wood is soft though, so little tooth marks and scratches were quick to show up. Though it worked for what I needed at the time, I would not buy it again.

    Read More
    hapaddo April 30, 2017
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my grandchildren's visit and was very pleased with the quality. The fact that it is able to transform into a toddler bed is a bonus.

    Read More
    jtourre October 30, 2015
  • Great Crib
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter picked this out for her 1st born. He is now 2 and close to converting it into a toddler bed. After that phase is over it turns ino a regular bed. Great feature.

    Read More
    stormee44 July 21, 2015
  • GREAT LOOKING VERY STURDY CRIB
    Verified Purchase

    VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PURCHASED, WILL ALSO MAKE A GREAT TODDLER/FULL SIZE BED. STYLE IS TIMELESS

    Read More
    spooked October 21, 2014
  • Great product overall
    Verified Purchase

    When it arrived, there where a few nicks and dings, but that's to be expected from wood products that have to be shipped. None of them are noticeable and are all easily covered up.

    Read More
    littlestred July 17, 2013
  • Beautiful Crib!!
    Verified Purchase

    This crib is gorgeous. Me and my husband were very happy with it! It probably took us about 1 hour to put together. It's a bit tedious but looks great when it's all done!

    Read More
    stef0729 June 5, 2013
  • nice crib for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This crib is made of New Zealand pine, which is very soft wood. It is still a safe crib however, but with anything made of soft wood, it will scratch very very easily. If you are not gentle with this crib, it would look terrible in a short amount of time. I would recommend placing a bite guard over the front of the crib rail even during infancy so you don't scratch the wood just by daily use.

    Read More
    ang304 May 2, 2013
  • Subtle Beauty
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece to add to your nursery! I can't wait to see it as a bed. I would more use it for a girl though.

    Read More
    vinnik June 5, 2012
  • My niece loved this so much she kept it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the crib. I bought it for my future grandchildren. My niece needed it and loved it so much that I bought another similar crib from Overstock for her son to sleep in at my house. When my own grandson was on his way I bought a third crib from Overstock. These are very well made.

    Read More
    missyruth December 15, 2011
  • Very cute, and inexpensive
    Verified Purchase

    This is very cute, and is great for kids. However, I don't think their will be an heirloom piece because the quality shows that it will not withstand the test of time. Great for the crib stage, and then to toddler.

    Read More
    mlsphiladelphia June 22, 2011
  • Love it

    We got a crib and it looks great. A bit difficult to put together, but if you take your time, it comes together. It took me and my husband about 2 hours. Easily adjustable levels for the mattress. The only small complaint I have is I wish the screw holes (there are two on each side that are visible) came with small covers, but maybe it is a chocking hazard and they were not included. Overall very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    lampfan March 19, 2011
  • Good looking product
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and adjust. Will need two people during some stages of assembly. Color is slightly darker than shown on picture.

    Read More
    ray00 December 15, 2010
  • Still Love it after 2 years

    My brother is expecting so I thought I'd put in my review since he was wondering what crib we got. My mom sent it out before our son was born saving us the research headache and she did a great job! I'm pretty short (5'2") and I could easily get our son out of the crib even on the lowest mattress setting; by that time he was standing so you don't have to lean very far. We converted to a toddler bed at 18 months and he loved getting himself in and out and I think it made bed time easier because he can be more independent. I also sit in it with him and read books before bed. Perhaps the best is that he gets out of bed by himself and plays with toys in our room instead of being woken to screams of get me out of here. He's a pretty fast, active little guy who loves to bang and throw things and our crib still looks brand new. It may be light - but it is durable. Also, the under bed storage has been great for clothes to stuffed animals depending on his age. Converting to a toddler bed was simple and, finally, the crib is really light making it easy to rearrange furniture.

    Read More
    yoginama August 21, 2010
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased all the pieces in the Park set, and our nursery is beautiful! My husband and I were able to assemble it pretty easily. Instructions say not to use any power tools, but we did and everything went fine. Our only gripe so far (baby's not here yet, we're assuming the crib won't fall down!) is that there are are exposed screw holes on the front of the crib. It would've been nice to have little caps or something to fill them, just for aesthetics. Overall, a beautiful crib with great cherry color. Very happy with the purchase, and we had it delivered in less than a week!

    Read More
    dizzyjenni May 17, 2010
  • baby bed
    Verified Purchase

    I would buy again however the bed came in with scratches. I must say that was disappointing.

    Read More
    threadmaster May 9, 2010
  • Cheap build
    Verified Purchase

    So this product does look nice- except that you can see the screws all over each post. I wasn't expecting the crib to be so cheap though. It's very thin particle board, and I'm scared to bump into it. It will be very easy to scratch and damage. I should have done more research and seen that **** sells it too. The under crib drawer came with a bottom that was way too large to actually fit. Overstock is shipping me the correct bottom.

    Read More
    oooashley April 25, 2010
  • Great Product And Colors Do Match..
    Verified Purchase

    We were alittle worried about ordering the crib and changing table, as in the pictures the colors don't match. When we opened them, they match perfectly. As you would hope they did as they are the same company. Very Sturdy crib, the openings are small enough that we dont have to worry about our little ones head getting in between the slots. Fairly easy to put together, but does require 2 people to put together. The set looks awesome, and its fairly light so easy for someone to move around a room alone. We are so pleased with the set and it looks great in our room.. Even with the Pink Camo bedding :) I would also recommend the changing table that matches. Its great! And much bigger than what it looks like in the picture. If you go to the million dollar baby website you can see a better picture of the changing table next to the crib so you get a better idea on the size of it. We love this crib and are very happy that we decided to buy it and to take the risk of the colors matching to also get the matching changing table..

    Read More
    expectingparents March 1, 2010
  • Beautiful purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This crib is exactly what I wanted. I put this crib together myself while I was 7 months pregnant (I did have my husband drag the super heavy, large box into the nursery first). I am by no means an experienced carpenter but I do put together all pre-fab furniture myself. It took about 90 minutes for full assembly (I was in no hurry and took my time). The wood is a beautiful rich color with an almost golden hue. While very sturdy, the wood is not very heavy and it will dent against direct intense pressure (ie slip of the screwdriver or baby teeth). I am 5'7" and have no problem leaning over the curved side to put down and pick up the baby. No need for a drop down side. The underneath storage is perfect for holding bedding and misc baby supplies- but like other reviewers have pointed out, it is not a heavy duty piece. Overall, I am extremely happy with this purchase for its beauty, simplicity, and function. I will also use the conversion piece when the baby is ready for a toddler bed. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    rekbaskins February 11, 2010
  • Park Cherry Crib
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this crib for my grandbaby. Beautiful crib. I especially like the drawer space located below the crib. The area holds many quick-grab items such as blankets, bibs, diapers, etc. It was nice to order this crib from my house, and have it delivered to my daughter's home at a low delivery price. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    rfgrandma September 20, 2009
  • parker crib
    Verified Purchase

    This crib is beautiful and was easy to assemble.

    Read More
    toy98 May 23, 2009
Sponsored Links