Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for DaVinci Emily 4-in-1 Convertible Crib with Toddler Rail in White

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Holding up through baby #2
    Verified Purchase

    This crib has survived delivery, assembly, and 2 moves. We've taken it apart and put it back together so many times we don't even need the directions anymore - super easy. The only slight flaw is that the holes where the hardware goes are visible. If that doesn't bother you, great!

    Read More
    Lauren T. February 3, 2016
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great however only used it once

    Read More
    reginald p. December 14, 2015
  • Great Crib and has lasted for 2 kids
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my baby girl and she loved it. It is easy to put together and easy to change the height of the mattress for when the baby starts to pull herself up. We are still using it for my son who is 9 months old and its in great condition and so sturdy. The design is gender neutral and with the change in crib sheet color and bumper it works great.

    Read More
    supfarm August 11, 2015
  • Pretty but a nightmare
    Verified Purchase

    Well I have bought this a few years back. For my middle child when she was a baby. That I decided I loved the style so much. I went ahead and bought it for my youngest now. I put everything together no problems. But the instructions on this were idiotic. I used common sense and winged it on my own. If is a gorgeous crib. But not the same quality as the same model I purchased years back. This one is lighter. Different wood. And dents and scratches easily. One hold was not in the right place. I had it put together. But one major problem. The bed frame broke off in 5 pieces within 3 days. Crazy because the metal poles that weave together to frame the bed frame are sharp like knives. And this came apart in a few places. Poked through the memory foam on the crib. And cut my 3 year old. I was compensated. But if I had not noticed this on my own. And put my newborn in it. A smaller baby could have really gotten hurt. I am extremely upset that it is taking a while to find out where to get a replacement part. Because if I was ordering a new crib I'd have it in a week. But everyone's clueless on what this piece is called. Which department it comes from. And am receiving nonsense numerous emails how they will keep me updated if they have any new information. I'm not happy at all.

    Read More
    nechama1881 April 30, 2014
  • Flawed Design - Dangerous Crib

    We were happy with this crib for the first months. The problem came when my baby was 12 months old and was able to stand up and attempt to climb out. Even though the mattress was in the lowest position, she was able to get her leg between the top of the crib and the horizontal bar. This gap is a MAJOR design flaw. I am surprised so many people rate this crib highly, but I suspect a lot of parents write their reviews before their baby is old enough to climb out and get stuck. She was stuck on top of the crib rail screaming unable to move back down into the crib or continue over and out, and had bruising on her leg. Don't buy this crib!! IF YOU LIKE DAVINCI, AND WANT SOMETHING SIMILAR THEN BUY THE "*** CRIB"!

    Read More
    je44 March 7, 2013
  • Solid Crib
    Verified Purchase

    This is a solid crib! Made with real solid wood not cheap MDF. Crib is heavy so you will need 2 people to carry up stairs.

    Read More
    vetvet February 21, 2013
  • White crib
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together n super cute and good price. A little heavy for girls to carry before its put together.

    Read More
    janinerdeponty February 20, 2013
  • The crib is an excellent value for the money.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the product for my daughter. My husband and 6 year old granddaughter put it together in an afternoon. My husband was impressed with the quality of the crib. I reviewed this crib on several different sites before I settled on Overstock which had the best value.

    Read More
    deanie2012 January 22, 2013
  • easy setup
    Verified Purchase

    gift to our son child, they were very pleased to receive. He said it was simple to assemble

    Read More
    overshort November 14, 2012
  • sturdy but easily dented
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the look of this crib online but what I didn't like was the gaping holes with golden bolts that you see all over the place. I understand that you can't put hole covers because kids could pull them out and choke but at least paint the bolts white or somehow make them less obvious. It is a very sturdy crib but it does dent easily if you are planning to move, definitely protect it by wrapping in covers or blankets. Our looks like it's been through a battle after our move.

    Read More
    krb243 September 13, 2012
  • Beautiful safe & heavy
    Verified Purchase

    Pictures do no justice. This is a high quality durable bed that exceeds gov. Standards. Very heavy and solid and stylish also. It will be a great transition piece.

    Read More
    phavor July 4, 2012
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bed for my granddaughter. her parents love the bed and my son found it easy to assemble. It's a very study piece of furniture.

    Read More
    missroni June 12, 2012
  • Beautiful Cribs, Easy to Assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Having seen that Consumer Reports recommended these cribs, we recently bought 2 of these Da Vinci Emily cribs, in white, for our soon-to-be-born twin grandsons, and my husband just finished assembling them. They are of sturdy quality and, after assembling them on a hardwood floor, there were no scratches or any problems with the white paint. If you follow the instructions, assembly should take about one hour. The second one was much quicker. Please do be aware that there are 2 types of screws, almost the same size but not quite. Please make sure you use the correct size, as instructed. We are very happy with the cribs. There is no wobbling or exposed anything which might harm a baby. They are beautiful too and the price was excellent. The parents to be are going to purchase the same cribs after seeing ours.

    Read More
    ac3lovescats February 19, 2012
  • Beauty
    Verified Purchase

    Love this beauty for my love bug!! Thanks overstock for having great products!!

    Read More
    emptynestdecorator December 21, 2011
  • beautiful cribs
    Verified Purchase

    purchased these cribs and very happy with quality. expecting twins and they look beautiful. very pleased with purchase. only suggestion would be that they include those little wood pieces to cover where screws are.

    Read More
    basketgirl4 August 5, 2011
  • Horrible Packaging=Damaged Crib!
    Verified Purchase

    I just received my crib and was shocked and disappointed when I opened the unmarred shipping box. My crib pieces were not wrapped in anything whatsoever nor was there any styrofoam in the shipping box whatsoever. The crib pieces were just put into the shipping box loosely; and as a result all of the pieces are damaged in some way. (For example: dented, scratched, and some are broken.)

    Read More
    srgilfoil July 21, 2011
  • Wonderful Baby Crib
    Verified Purchase

    I Purchased this crib for my first granddaughter 3 years ago when my daughter was putting together her nursery. My granddaughter is now almost 3 and has moved up into a big girl bed. The crib was moved to the new nursery for her baby sister who is due in 5 weeks! The crib looks brand new! With new bumpers and crib sheets no one would ever know it has been through one baby and moving on to the next! Several of my daughters friends have purchased this crib for their babies after seeing the crib at my daughters house. Thank you overstock!

    Read More
    cajnwife June 20, 2011
  • Great Crib
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this crib for our son and it took my husband about an hour to put everything together, but it was so worth it. The crib is gorgeous and sturdy. It wasnt complicated to put together. The only thing about it I'm concerned with is I'm 5'1 and the bar across the front may be taken down because it sticks out to far for me to reach into the crib. Other than that, I love it and I cannot wait until our son gets to enjoy it as well.

    Read More
    mrsb029 May 6, 2011
  • Just as described
    Verified Purchase

    Although our baby has not arrived yet, my husband was able to set this crib up in about 15 minutes. It looks just like the picture and works perfectly in our little girl's nursery. The only issue we had was that my husband had to deepen one of the holes that was too shallow for the bolt. Otherwise, this crib looks great, especially for the great price!

    Read More
    allifl2011 March 30, 2011
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I am a mom of 5 and needed a crib for our 5th child because the one we had finally wore out. I budgeted way more money than I actually spent on the crib. I bought this because of the price and the great reviews that came with it. I was looking for a bright white crib and this is exactly that. I was not looking to put it in a designer nursery with designer bedding my priority was function and durability. After my husband put it together (which took less than 45 minutes with a little help from me) I believe we got it with this crib it's pretty and feels very solid. I was also looking for something that could withstand siblings playing around the crib and possibly hanging on the rails even if they are not supposed to. This crib looks like it can do that. We already have put a few dents and nicks into it but find that they are not very noticeable. Like the other reviewers say... the hardware is noiticeable but does not bother me as they are not complete eyesores in any way. Hope this helps!

    Read More
    m636 March 18, 2011
Sponsored Links