Starting at: $246.49

Save $36.13 (13%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for DaVinci Bookcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Useful, nice looking and a great deal for the price. I had looked at other bookcases and they were very high priced. I was pleased to find something nice-looking and affordable.

    Read More
    katieor May 12, 2017
  • Good quality book case, bad quality packaging
    Verified Purchase

    We just purchased this book case for my husband's office. It came with several pieces damaged one of them being the top piece on a spot that is very visible. Hoping to get this piece replaced. Also, none of the pieces were labeled so the directions were that much harder to follow. Still only took us about an hour and half to put together and my husband is pleased with the quality and look. Just very unhappy with the packaging (no labeling for putting it together) and handling (two shelves and the top board damaged).

    Read More
    vivianmw0891 May 11, 2017
  • Very sturdy.
    Verified Purchase

    Impressed by this bookcase. Much more sturdy than other assembly bookcases. I use it in home office. There are 2 fixed shelves and the others are adjustable. The bottom shelf able to hold decent weight. Have several textbooks that are quite heavy and no bending of shelf over a year now. Liked so much ordered a 2nd. Good value IMO.

    Read More
    aplayman May 9, 2017
  • Nice library addition
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I really like this piece, although I ordered the wrong color...I wasn't very clear on which shade was which. Sturdy, scratches quite easily, but worth what I paid.

    Read More
    Lynora A. May 8, 2017
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My son needed a bigger bookcase to hold his books and knick knacks and I chose this one for the price/value. It ended up being the perfect size and the quality is good. It is all pressed/laminated wood but looks nice and expensive. The top shelf is not adjustable but the others can be placed where needed. We didn't use one of the shelves that came with it so that we could fit bigger books on the bottom shelf.

    Read More
    Holly W. April 26, 2017
  • Excellent bookcase

    This looks great, was pretty easy to assemble and is sturdy. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    Rebecca R. April 21, 2017
  • A Very Good Choice
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased three of these. Mine are Espresso. They have mixture of real wood and press board. Easy to assemble. Used one screwdriver. Drawer glides in and out. Very happy with these.

    Read More
    Mrh April 11, 2017
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Cheaply made. Not all wood

    Read More
    Chalita April 2, 2017
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was so impressed with the quality and ease of assembly I had to buy a second one! I, at first, was only planning on buying one for a client. It didn't work for the spot intended, so moved it to another. It's a great buy!

    Read More
    jp06840 March 24, 2017
  • Sturdy, well made bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color of this. It came with one "knick" where some color is missing but we will put books in front of that area to cover it. It was not the easiest to put together. It's very sturdy thought and looks nice.

    Read More
    Debra D. March 24, 2017
  • DaVinci Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Still have some books, still nice to just pick up a book and read ! This bookcase is lovely and a perfect addition to this room.

    Read More
    Amy K. March 11, 2017
  • Bookcase for my office
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for my office to hold my books and miscellaneous items. It is perfect...

    Read More
    hsrawls March 7, 2017
  • new book case
    Verified Purchase

    had my 21 year old son put it together for me. it looks beautiful. now I'm waiting for the new carpet to be installed so that I can finish the hallway. this bookcase fits perfectly into the alcove.

    Read More
    Melissa K. February 18, 2017
  • Black bookshelves
    Verified Purchase

    bought 2 and they are very nice . great quality very strong and strudy. Better than the picture

    Read More
    Linda W. February 12, 2017
  • Nice sturdy bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly and in good condition. Was a little challenging for my husband to put together but in the end looks really great. Would have given 5 stars on looks alone but subtracted one star because drawer doesn't open and close very well. We have several heavy books on the shelves which seem very sturdy. The black color looks rich- exactly as is on the website. All in all a good buy for the money!

    Read More
    OstkUser580382 February 10, 2017
  • Great looking
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased two of these for each side of fireplace. Have received compliments on them. Easy to put together.

    Read More
    nothandy February 9, 2017
  • Great book case
    Verified Purchase

    Solid and stylish! Excellent product.

    Read More
    Christine E. February 1, 2017
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect item for our need, easy to assemble

    Read More
    Gary T. January 25, 2017
  • Wanted to love it but.......
    Verified Purchase

    I really wanted to love this bookcase , I debated between several different brands and spent weeks reading reviews because I hate returning things and basically just like getting it right the first time . Item arrived without a hitch , Overstock and UPS did their jobs perfectly. Sadly this bookcase never made it to the upright position . After reading the reviews I anticipated to have a bit of difficulty putting it together and planned ahead , I had competent help here and followed directions step by step . Nothing fit together , nothing lined up , can't believe anyone still uses those lock bolt systems in the first place . The thing basically uses itself to hold itself together . The back is a VERY flimsy piece of plastic , and drawer instructions are unclear . We never made it to the shelves. After about 5 hours of effort and a clear understanding that the pieces wouldn't go together unless forced , decided that I spent way to much money for this kind of unsturdy makeshift nonsense . I returned the item

    Read More
    OstkUser854040 January 24, 2017
  • Sturdy and Handsome
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty easy to put together, and feels quite solid. Looks respectable too. Shelves can be adjusted to accommodate larger and smaller books/items, which is handy.

    Read More
    Kurt B. January 21, 2017
Sponsored Links