Today: $249.00
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for DaVinci Bookcase in White

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Like it!!
    Verified Purchase

    Great bookcase for the value. Would recommend for a little girls room. We fit lots of books. The size and quality are both good.

    Read More
    Ilona M. November 18, 2015
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the product. Easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Leahd1218 September 17, 2015
  • banker
    Verified Purchase

    a little hard to fit the pieces together. kind of flimsy

    Read More
    abbyday3 March 4, 2015
  • Prompt delivery, easy to put together
    Verified Purchase

    Satisfied overall...easy to put together and it gave the desired look I was seeking. Slight dent (mar) on left side support, not enough to request new one, however, not perfect.

    Read More
    Sundevil November 8, 2014
  • Looks nice lots of storage space
    Verified Purchase

    The bookcase looks nice and has a lot of storage space. I can't comment on how difficult it is to assemble as my father did it.

    Read More
    jrw0817 August 18, 2014
  • Easy to assemble.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful bookcase. Love the styling. Very easy to put together. Very heavy but made well.

    Read More
    paintingfool62 June 7, 2014
  • Like the bookshelf not the drawer
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the bookcase. However we did have some problems with the Drawer not working well. The knob screws were to long and we really had trouble with seating the drawer properly on the drawer racks. There is a gap between the drawer and the bottom shelf about 1/2 inch. Other wise all parts where there and everything was in great shape when we received the unit. I really like it. Thinking about getting another for the bed room.

    Read More
    sjgolflady June 6, 2014
  • Great for around fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    We have two of these, one on each side of the fireplace, for books, photos and entertainment equipment. They are a great deal for the price. The dimensions given are counting the trim, so the actual shelf space isn't quite what I was expecting but the shelves still hold storage baskets and a big stereo receiver without hanging over the edge. The drawers also fit dvds/bluerays perfectly!

    Read More
    poulsboshopper May 9, 2014
  • easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase looks pretty good for the price. It was easy to assemble. it is not wobbly, and it holds so many books.

    Read More
    ctmimom April 23, 2014
  • Great bookcase, arrived damaged
    Verified Purchase

    The product is great, I am disappointed because it arrived damaged (a square inch chip at the top crown and a 3 inch circular crack on the bottom side). I noticed the damage after assembly and at this point it would be too much of a hassel to send it back. I contacted Overstock Customer Support and got an in-store credit. Very happy with this customer support.

    Read More
    jfherb November 7, 2013
  • Very easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Great, high quality shelf! I put it together days before delivering a baby so you know it's easy! Sturdy and stylish.one step above ikea with more design

    Read More
    sonyatv August 10, 2013
  • White book shelf
    Verified Purchase

    This book case was a true white, which is what I wanted; however, it is pressed wood on the sides and shelving; the back part of the entire bookcase seems to be little more than pressed cardboard; not very sturdy, for the price; seems more like a $40-$50 dollar bookcase.. AT any rate, the book case came in with a 14 inch crack down the side...seems like it might have occurred in the shipping process although the outside of the box was not damaged at all. Regardless, Overstock was very prompt and helpful with the refund/return process and in the end I ordered something else.

    Read More
    monaleelu July 31, 2013
  • Davinci bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bookcase for the price! Looks exactly as pictured. Directions are extremely lacking, however my husband is talented and had it together quickly. The box it came in was very beat up however not a scratch inside.

    Read More
    threekidsandbusy May 3, 2013
  • Bookshelf matches description, would def recommend
    Verified Purchase

    I was pretty impressed with this bookcase for the price. I've bought a few Ikea bookshelves in the past and this is of much better quality. I believe the 3 insert shelves are that typical particle board but the rest is a pretty solid wood. Only complaints are the cardboard backing, it didn't line up directly with the frame and I drilled through and peeled some paper away and the side frame could have been manufactured a bit better, there is a 1/2 cm gap between the board and post.

    Read More
    kscarf44 October 1, 2012
  • Very nice, different bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    All parts there. Instructions good. Unique design makes it very attractive. Lower drawer can not hold much weight but still useful. Very happy with this bookcase.

    Read More
    pickyshopper13 April 19, 2012
  • Great bookcase for the price
    Verified Purchase

    A great bookcase for the money. Arrived quicly and in pristine condition. So happy I purchased it!

    Read More
    magsv April 7, 2012
  • Good bookcase, but with some problems.
    Verified Purchase

    The color and materials were very good, but one of the drawer glides arrived damaged. We are working with Overstock to get a new one, so that we can put the bookcase in place. The construction seems good, but the bottom of the drawer seems flimsy, and I don't know what we could store there. I think I would have just preferred an extra shelf. Also, we put the bookcase together in about an hour, but it would have really helped if the parts had been labelled. We did that ourselves.

    Read More
    cavaliers2 March 7, 2012
  • Davinci MDB Bookcase in white
    Verified Purchase

    love it and think it will really make the nursery look wonderful. waiting to paint room before we attach to the wall to keep it secure. It is what you get and great for a child room.

    Read More
    hbayers February 15, 2012
  • Cute bookcase, nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent bookcase. We purchased this for a girl's room. It has enough curves to be cute, but enough classic straight lines to look nice in an adult bedroom or an office. Assembly was straightforward and fairly easy. My only problem was that my bookcase arrived damaged. A side panel was cracked (in a three-legged star pattern) indicating it had received a direct blow at some point. Considering it was free shipping for a 100 lb. bookcase, I felt I could live with it or sand and refinish the spot rather than deal with reshipping. All in all - good service, prompt shipping, and a cute, quality bookcase that should last for years!

    Read More
    jeremyn January 3, 2012
Sponsored Links