| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $135.49

At other retailer: $190.42

Save $54.93 (29%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for DHP Nadine Metal Futon Frame with Espresso Wood Armrests

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • do not buy
    Verified Purchase

    poorly constructed, welding broke within a year and was rarely used.

    Read More
    Daphne K. August 13, 2017
  • Will not last longer than a year
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought this a year ago and the frame is breaking apart. We only use it as a couch. The frame has bent and became damage in many places. We've tried to rig it but there is still a huge dip in the futon. It makes it hard to sit in that area. If you are looking for something temporary then this is the frame for you.

    Read More
    Kaci July 1, 2017
  • Futon for my grandchildren
    Verified Purchase

    This futon and mattress are very comfortable. My two grandchildren love to sleep on it.

    Read More
    nataliemarie June 24, 2017
  • Patience to install
    Verified Purchase

    Took more time then I expected to install. Waiting to test out the bed part. The frame is not very sturdy and concern about durability. But it was the right size and I was able to do install it on my own. If it was any heavier I would have been in trouble. Looks great in the guest room. I wouldn't trust the 600 lbs weight limit. Overall good product for the price

    Read More
    Evelyn M. March 7, 2017
  • Renee
    Verified Purchase

    This did not come with a mattress. You only get the frame.

    Read More
    Renee K. December 15, 2016
  • Not bad
    Verified Purchase

    My husband did not have a horrible time with assembly as I read previous reviews that he might. The frame is sturdy and looks nice. There are some noises when the frame is extended and contracted but that could very well be because it is new. It is perfect for our guest room.

    Read More
    silvur17 November 9, 2016
  • Great for Spare Bedroom/Office Combo
    Verified Purchase

    This looks perfect in my a room that I use for my office but wanted the option to convert to a spare bedroom for occasional guests. It is well made and sturdy and looks great. I would have given it 5 stars but I find it very sticky/difficult to convert back to the sofa position after having it open as a bed. I can usually get help from someone and I don't do this often, so, it's OK for me.

    Read More
    roses18 November 7, 2016
  • you get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    am on extremely limited budget and was under the impression the frame could 'deal with' a queen-sized 8" inch futon. don't worry, it can't. so, ordered a full sized futon. not so hot. it was not the fact that one cannot sit on the edge when it is folded out into a bed, or it will collapse, the warnings are in the box, etc. but i screwed one of the hex wrench screws into a back rail piece, with what did not seem like too much tightness, and just so you know, the actual piece cracked and broke. i know a welder, but it will be a pain to have to take the piece to the welder to get it fixed. the pads which come with this frame fall off (very cheap) and they break on the way off. i would under no circumstances recommend anyone sitting on this when folded up into a couch, because there is really, truly no substantial support for the back, UNLESS the back is shoved up against a wall. i will attempt to remedy that on mine by making some (diy) support poles for the back, but-as the title of my review says-you get what you pay for. my conclusion is that the manufacturer is not reputable. the couch looks kinda pretty, etc. however, the product is not really a quality one, but i had thrown my old rather klunky wooden queen-sized sofabed frame out (and still have the 8" mattress). i wanted something to sleep on other than my floor so i bought this frame. end of story. swim at your own risk.

    Read More
    Robert K. November 3, 2016
  • Susan
    Verified Purchase

    The metal futon frame was easy to assemble very sturdy.

    Read More
    susan m. October 31, 2016
  • Nice Futon for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I received the shipment and waited a week before opening it. I was just too busy and my sons were not available. When I finally opened the box to build it I noticed the box that held the screws and tools was opened and things were a little scattered within the plastic bag and there were no instructions to be found... So I put everything away since it seemed like a job too big for me... I emailed Overtstock and they told me to let them know if I had an issue building it and would send instructions if I did. I waited till Friday and finally took it out again and put it together. I looked at the picture on the box and managed to get it built. I love that it came with all the tools necessary to build it, the allen key and little wrench was all I needed. After I finally built it I was happy with the look. The only thing is that it kind of tilts if all your weight is on on side when in the open position but other than that it's a nice little piece of furniture.

    Read More
    Amarillys O. August 5, 2016
  • for guest room
    Verified Purchase

    There were no instructions in the box, so now it's permanently open, which isn't useful in an office/guest bedroom. On the upside, the guests said the mattress was comfortable.

    Read More
    dianemcn July 15, 2016
  • Great value for the cost
    Verified Purchase

    I love this, it is a nice quality. It looks attractive and great bargain.

    Read More
    Sharese S. June 4, 2016
  • barbara
    Verified Purchase

    Love it now need mattress

    Read More
    Barbara F. May 10, 2016
  • Futon Frame
    Verified Purchase

    It looks nice, sturdy and solid. I gave it a four, because it took time to put it together. We are pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    Mercedes O. March 6, 2016
  • Like the frame but..
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this piece of furniture, just disappointed by the fact that I got two of the same pieces for the main part of the frame, in stead of opposite sides. We had to drill holes into one of them for it to work correctly. I didn't want the hassle of shipping it back and waiting for the correct piece to come. Otherwise, it is pretty good quality for the price.

    Read More
    Johnna C. November 15, 2015
  • No mattress comes with it
    Verified Purchase

    I was super excited to order this. It looked great in the picture. we get the futon and no mattress with it. Why would you picture a sleeper sofa and then not have the mattress with it?? super disappointed. not sure if we will be sending it back or not.

    Read More
    Katy Perry September 26, 2015
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Caleb W. June 1, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Katherine P. January 5, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jackie V. November 25, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Sean O. October 5, 2016
Sponsored Links