Starting at: $151.99

Save $57.43 (27%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for DHP Brooklyn Iron Twin-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • my kid is so happy
    Verified Purchase

    the beds are wonderful they look so nice in my kid room, and super easy to assemble

    Read More
    emilia s. March 28, 2017
  • Deb
    Verified Purchase

    Bought a 1920's cottage and this bed frame looks great with the original style of the cottage. Very happy!

    Read More
    Debra F. December 4, 2016
  • Looooooooooooove these beds!!
    Verified Purchase

    I can't say enough about these beds. We ordered 2 for my toddlers bedroom. They remind me of those awesome beds in our grandparents homes when we were kids. They give my boys room a vintage feel and looks awesome. I have 2 in the room with a small bookcase in the middle. Precious precious precious!

    Read More
    suthernbelle504 July 27, 2016
  • Sturdy bed
    Verified Purchase

    Good and sturdy bed. It has with held more weight than the description has stated.

    Read More
    Patricia L. June 6, 2016
  • InteriordesignMama
    Verified Purchase

    I do not recommend. While they look cute, they are poorly made. The paint easily scratches off and they are extremely wobbly, even after tightening.

    Read More
    Ck April 28, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together. Perfect little bed for our daughter's room!

    Read More
    candi w. March 15, 2016
  • Perfect Twin Bed and Easy Assembly
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was purchased to be used in my 2 year olds bedroom and it has been perfect. The adjustable legs make it great to keep the mattress low to the ground. I got the black bed and the color and quality is perfect, especially for the price. It is light weight and easy to move around the room as needed. Would recommend.

    Read More
    Lesley L. January 3, 2016
  • Poor Quality Control at Manufacturing Level
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two DHP Brooklyn Iron Twin-size Beds in white. The size (low to the ground), traditional styling, and color (soft white, rather than bright white or ivory) are perfect for my 2 and 5 y/o daughters' room. I kept the beds, but there are several problems that even at this low price-point I did not expect. 1. Both beds arrived with numerous chips in the paint. Because most chips were at joints, it was obvious the damage occurred during manufacturing, rather than during shipping. Furniture with such damage should NEVER be shipped from the factory to the consumer. (I used craft paint and a small brush to hide the most prominent chips, which took several coats.) 2. Once assembled, the metal slats are loose in their slots. Although probably safe, the slats rattle every time you move on the mattress. I had to reassemble the slats with thin piece of rubber (the nonslip stuff used as drawer-liner) for a snug, not-noisy fit. 3. This bed is marketed for children, but it comes with a warning that it is not for use by children under the age of 6. If so, this should not be marketed a child's bed! (Neither of my kids are old enough to sleep in their beds per this warning, but we don't have another choice.) I contacted DHP customer service about the damage on the bed frames. After a lengthy process requiring photographs of the damage, DHP did NOT provide replacement products. Instead, they gave me a $20 credit to a major online retailer (but it wasn't even to Overstock, where I purchased the beds). To any potential buyer: either buy this with the knowledge that it will likely require repairs to damaged paint, or spend more on a higher quality product from a different company.

    Read More
    pinktulipgirl December 17, 2015
  • No regrets!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect little bed for my 3 year old. We moved her out of her crib and into this bed. She's now 4 and we still have the mattress set at the lower level. It was fairly simple for my husband to put together and looks great in her little room.

    Read More
    Britton H. December 11, 2015
  • Damaged
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the reviews I decided to take my chance on the bed. It arrived and the quality looked nice, however, both the head and foot board were dented / damaged. The foot board was noticeably dented so I wanted it replaced. Per the instructions, I contacted the manufacturer and they shipped out a replacement (hassle free). I was told it would take 9-14 days to receive and 14 days later it finally arrived but was damaged AGAIN. The box that the item shipped in was destroyed and because of improper packaging the frame was also ruined. I called overstock and they were extremely helpful in picking up the bed frame and issuing a refund. I absolutely would not recommend this brand.

    Read More
    ilice December 9, 2015
  • Amazing value
    Verified Purchase

    For the money these little beds are great.

    Read More
    Zetta S. December 6, 2015
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Twin is easy to put together

    Read More
    mary k. November 27, 2015
  • galinalaabam
    Verified Purchase

    sweet bed, instructions not correct so had to re do screws on head and foot board. use top holes. Once but together, it is very sturdy.

    Read More
    mcgregor1949 November 18, 2015
  • Nice Sturdy Beds!
    Verified Purchase

    These beds are very strong and have a lot of bracing, great for children. The one flaw is that the pain definitely has chips in the crevasses and corners and when putting them together the user needs to be careful not to over tighten the screws or they will chip the paint. Overall, great quality and they look great.

    Read More
    ccolg October 27, 2015
  • VERY SOLID
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and very solid! Wish I had a room BIG enough that I could line 6 of them up! Also- GREAT PRICE OVERSTOCK!!!

    Read More
    Ashlee C. September 2, 2015
  • love
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two for a guest room. They are sturdy and very pretty.

    Read More
    ljb512 August 21, 2015
  • Like the beds...
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered the white twin beds and received the black instead.I actually ended up liking the black with the room decor better,but I think that's bad service,someone just wasn't paying attention.The beds are sturdy and dont need a box spring which is nice.My 8 and 9 year old girls love their new beds.Took about 45 min to assemble each bed.

    Read More
    mirmwalt June 25, 2015
  • Perfect starter Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Love it....great starter bed for my little girl!!

    Read More
    Lindy R. June 5, 2015
  • Great value for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    These beds were perfect for the money and much sturdier than I anticipated. Assembly was easy and direct..... I would recommend them but not necessarily for very young kids- as the slats on the headboard are a little wide.

    Read More
    kim y. June 2, 2015
  • My daughter loves it.
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with my purchase. Found identical bed on another online shopping site for more money. My daughter loves her first big girl bed. Would certainly purchase again.

    Read More
    Michael C. June 1, 2015
Sponsored Links