Today: $229.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for DC35 Handheld Vacuum (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    Never had anything that makes me want to vacuum. This is awesome

    Read More
    dmm999 July 22, 2016
  • gift
    Verified Purchase

    great gift for my grandma easy to use and light weight. she loves it

    Read More
    delblaine7 June 30, 2016
  • Vacuuming so easy
    Verified Purchase

    Love the way this vacuum works. Attchments are very easy to work with for all sorts of vacuuming. I use it for all those hard to reach areas great on dog hair! Also works well on furniture. Have ordered car attachments through Overstock as well. There is not an area I can't reach. Very light weight with great suction.

    Read More
    vickywithay October 23, 2015
  • I love this style!
    Verified Purchase

    I have loved this vacuum since the minute it was charged enough to use it. So quick and versatile, and EASY! Even nearly 2 years later, I've had no issues at all and I use it 2-3 times every week.

    Read More
    Marcie D. June 3, 2015
  • Too heavy
    Verified Purchase

    I sent it back it was too heavy. II had a daycare in my home and vacuumed every day. I'm not weak I lifted kids daily.

    Read More
    Marnita K. February 19, 2015
  • DC35 Handheld Refurbished
    Verified Purchase

    I have had a Dyson Animal for over 5 years and absolutely love it. I bought this Dyson on Overstock and it came , as promised, looking brand new. Unfortunately, it did not work well. Then after a few months, it stopped working all together. Bummer. I did not try to return it to Overstock because I did not want the same product. On the plus side, I met a Dyson rep at Costco who told me I could contact Dyson directly (within 2 years of purchase) and they will "take care on it". Since I know Dyson is a superior company I am going to trust they will. so- I have a non functioning Dyson but am hopeful the company will come through. Note to Self...in the future, don't buy expensive appliances from Overstock.

    Read More
    tosanna January 19, 2014
  • dc35 vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    has a nasty smell when the air blows out. i have to hold the on button down the entire time

    Read More
    1carolne August 17, 2013
  • Was a bit disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    I was pretty disappointed with the vacuum. This was my first Dyson, so I think I had the bar set pretty high, or expected it to stand out from prior vacuums. Overall I found it a great design to maneuver under tables/couches/furniture and at odd angles, but the suction was pretty average. This MAY be just me though, because my expectations were a bit high.

    Read More
    ldes6012 August 12, 2013
  • Love it, love it, love it
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is excellent. Was a little worried as it was a refurbished product but it works and looks like new, and I saved at least $%^$! I highly recommend this product and Overstock sent it almost immediately. Very happy.

    Read More
    carolw July 29, 2013
  • Looks Brand New
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased a Dyson handheld DC35 vacuum cleaner for full price a year ago and loved it. Purchased this refurbished one for my son at 1/2 the cost! Would definitely recommend this to others!

    Read More
    lynnw4604 July 25, 2013
  • Super convenient
    Verified Purchase

    This vacuum does an excellent job for quick cleanups on hardwood floors. It's so much more convenient than pulling out a regular corded vacuum, and works 10x better than a broom or a Swiffer. With a house full of kids, 3 dogs, and 4 cats the floors require constant attention. It's lightweight and well balanced and easy to get into corners and tight spots. I especially like it for cleaning the stairs (hardwood also) because its small enough to fit the stair treads and ts easy to get around the banisters. Even works great on carpet with the powered head unit. I usually keep it on full power and I can spot clean the whole downstairs of a 3000 sq ft house (all hardwood except one room) on a single charge. I bought the refurbished unit and saved a lot of money and it still looks like brand new. You can't go wrong with this vacuum.

    Read More
    dlehnhardt July 23, 2013
  • Great Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Great for vacuuming small spaces, stairs, and the car.

    Read More
    statgirl74 July 11, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This little machine is awesome. i have a cat and a small apartment. i can pull it out and run it through the house and be done with the vacuuming in 8 minutes. I also like that you can take the pole off and go clean out the car. I would recommend this vacuum if you have a small place.

    Read More
    tracik2 July 11, 2013
  • It sucks - very well!
    Verified Purchase

    I like it. It picks up all the cat fur better than anything I've owned. If you use it for touch-ups and cat litter around the litter box, you'll find it very useful. But don't expect this little machine to vacuum a lot of flooring as the intake nozzle is not very wide. And it poops out after 15 minutes of use. It takes three hours to charge up again. Also, it's a little heavy for someone of my age. But like I said, if you have cats, you'll love this machine.

    Read More
    bharmal July 9, 2013
  • A Dyson fan who is VERY disappointed! No suction t
    Verified Purchase

    Being a huge fan of Dyson since they were sold as Fantom brand vacuums in the US in the early 1990's and having a DC17 it is hard for me to believe that I have to write a negative review for a Dyson product. First of all you can't loose suction if you don't have any to begin with. Right out of the box and fully charged this vacuum had very little suction. I wasn't expecting the suction of a corded vacuum, but this was pathetic, even on "Max". I expected much more suction from a vacuum with a 8-15 minute run time. It had a hard time sucking Cheerios off the floor, I had to practically scoop them with the tube before they'd suck up. The beater brush is also a joke, it takes a while to come up to speed, is easily bogged down, doesn't lift carpet well, spins too slow, and isn't heavy enough or strong enough to pick much up. Also worth noting: the power head is small at less than 12" wide and the power roller brush can not be turned off. Overall a very poor vacuum and without a doubt very overpriced even at <$160. I'm going back to lugging the large one around because at least I know it will clean everything properly.

    Read More
    stephenm27tx June 30, 2013
  • Awesome Vacuum for touchups
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful light weight vacuum that is perfect for touchups on tile or hardwood. Picks up dirt, lent, dog hair etc. No cord makes it easy to grab and go. It even picks stuff up on my rugs. I love it because it is easy to use, light weight and does a good job. Refurbished is the way to go...looks like new with all the attachments and half the price!!!!!

    Read More
    mca1125 June 25, 2013
  • Light and excellent
    Verified Purchase

    This item is perfect for someone with a smaller size apartment. I have about 1000 sq. feet, and this unit is able to do the entire apartment without a charge. In addition, it's size and weight are great for getting around. I have also found that when I disconnect the long tube and connect the other parts directly to the unit, it becomes a great "DustBuster" on stairs and tight spots. It's probably not that great on deep pile carpets, as I have a medium pile carpet in my living room, and the unit's suction starts to slow down.

    Read More
    deanofnewport June 22, 2013
  • Perfect downstairs and stairs vacuum!!

    I love getting Dyson's refurbished! Nothing compares to them. My house has all hardwoods downstairs, they are dark and my dog has long, white fur. This vacuum easily cleans up her fur on the hard floor as well as my large rug and throw rugs. I have no problem holding the button down and I'm fully aware that this vacuum is for ~20 minute periods. It easily cleans up my downstairs without losing charge. It cleans my stairs easily as well, versus using a full-sized (also refurbished and over 6 years old) Dyson. I've now had this a few months and I'm so happy I splurged for this. Previously, I bought a competitors model and it had to be returned the day after I got it because it wasn't working. That, alone, was all the push I needed to pay a little more to buy a refurbished DC35. I love it!

    Read More
    vthokie97 June 18, 2013
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    Appears to be working great. Just the right size for stairs. Goes easy from carpet to floor. Not to noisy. Easy to operate. All attachments were in the box.

    Read More
    shjoro June 11, 2013
  • Dyson actually is worth it.
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for a light vacuum to do touch up cleaning ever since we got a dog that sheds a lot. Decided to give the Dyson brand a try to see what the fuss was all about. We were kinda worried that the motorized brush attachment was an extra *** but decided to get this unit without it. Works very good and the thing was very light and easy to use. I don't think we will need the motorized brush since this sucks up all the hair in the carpets and rugs really well even though you have to use slow sweeping motions. Now we are just waiting how long this refurbished product will last.

    Read More
    salaguinto June 10, 2013
Sponsored Links