Today: $101.96

At other retailer: $148.53

Save $46.57 (31%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for D-Type Chrome Shower Rod

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Out door Shower
    Verified Purchase

    Have a shower by my outdoor pool, and needed a simple enclosure for people to shower before & after swimming. Little refiguring and this works great with two regular shower curtains.

    Read More
    Richard T. February 22, 2017
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Was expecting this shower rod to be cheap and not sturdy, but I was very impressed by the quality and how sturdy it was

    Read More
    Laurie P. January 8, 2017
  • Chintzy
    Verified Purchase

    The tubes do not fit together tightly, and constantly show gaps of about 1/16 to 1/8 inch. I'm going to try adding a metal adhesive but that's a lot of extra work. I suppose this product is fine for what it is, but worth about half what I paid.

    Read More
    Robert P. April 28, 2016
  • Homeowner
    Verified Purchase

    Great value for price. Easy installation.

    Read More
    Gilbert G. March 14, 2016
  • hang a round
    Verified Purchase

    this tub hang a round is just perfict for my clawfoot tub that sits next to a wall.

    Read More
    JodyMarie B. November 14, 2015
  • Shower power
    Verified Purchase

    This is going to work out fine, however, it is unstable with only 1 ceiling mount. But it works!👍🏼

    Read More
    Laurie L. November 3, 2015
  • It works
    Verified Purchase

    It was not bad to put up if you have some handy man skill and can pre think how to go about it. I suggest one little modification while hanging it. Drill a small hole in the vertical tube where it goes into the socket on the flange attached to the ceiling. After 8 months the vertical tube slipped out due to the set screw backing off. With the small hole it goes from being held by friction to a positive mechanical bond.

    Read More
    Scott S. June 20, 2015
  • Awesome and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    If you have a claw foot tub pushed up against a wall, then this is the way to go. The D shape works perfectly. The hardware is sturdy and bigger around (both total size and the actual pipe) than the standard claw foot hardware, which provides greater space within the tub.

    Read More
    JA March 5, 2015
  • not worth price
    Verified Purchase

    Very cheaply made doesn't hold together. Not A good product!

    Read More
    apisio February 24, 2015
  • Good Fit
    Verified Purchase

    This D-shower rod was perfect in width & quality. We only wish that the rod connecting to the ceiling was somewhat longer. In our case it wasn't long enough & we had to use the old ceiling connection to install the rod at the necessary height. Something the manufacturer should think about. Of course it might be possible to purchase a piece of pipe at a local hardware store.

    Read More
    rjkarma April 6, 2012
  • Flimsy and hard to install evenly
    Verified Purchase

    This product is very difficult to install evenly. It actually comes in multiple sections are are not hel together by anything substansive other than fitted metal. If the installation is not exactly spot-on, then the rods do not hang level. as this requires a ceiling installation as well, this means that you need to somehow get a flimsy product to remain straight BEFORE you have mounted it. This is nearly impossible to do without about 3 sets of extra hands. Finally, all tje pipe sections are identical. None of them actually has a hole drilled to maintain the ceiling mount in place. After installation, the ceiling mount would not remain in place until I used a drammel to create my own mounting hole for the celing mount screw. Bring at least two other people, a metal drill for the needed hole, and a lot of patience. Keep in mind that even when it is finally installed, it will remain quite flimsy and weak.

    Read More
    sdans5141 March 31, 2012
  • This shower rod is very nice.
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful product and it fits very well into my bathroom.

    Read More
    kemonie October 22, 2011
  • Worked fo rme
    Verified Purchase

    It sounds like some people had issues with this product or had to make adjustments, but for me it was exactly what I was looking for. It works perfectly and it's the perfect size. It was easy to install although yes it does take two people to install it, but other than that was worth the money, and much cheaper than installing a whole new shower.

    Read More
    ambervaine May 12, 2011
  • use TAPE
    Verified Purchase

    The rod is good. It serves the purpose for which it was intended. It will be used in the extra bathroom on a built-in tub for our shower while we are gutting our master bath. I only wish that I had purchased the riser as well, because I definitely need one now. The key to installation is TAPE. Tape each of the connection joints while the D rod is lying flat on the ground. This really made the rod manageable during installation. After installation, you can easily remove the tape. It is not a one-person job, still. I also like that this particular brand comes with a 5/8 inch ceiling support rod as opposed to the 1/4 inch support rod that comes with some other brands. The ceiling support rod definitely needs to be centered to keep the rod level. I found installation instructions on the brand name's website. The instructions that come with the rod are minimal. Overall, a good rod.

    Read More
    heathlr January 4, 2011
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this for a year and a half. It was easy to install and has held well. It is not of amazing quality (even tho similar or worse quality items sell for double the price) but for the price it is excellent

    Read More
    kookiet November 24, 2010
  • good deal
    Verified Purchase

    rod was easy to install ... looks great ..... and for the price, can't be beat.

    Read More
    wjpedr October 20, 2010
  • Many assembly problems
    Verified Purchase

    I agree with several other reviewers that the price was good, but it stopped there. I also recommend at least 2 people to install it. I am a very seasoned handy man, and I tried to install it myself. I found it was like trying to push cooked spagetti. Going up, all the joints kept falling appart. I finally ended up taking the whole thing down, (not really a problem) and cut copper tubing to replace the inserts that were supposed to hold the joints together. I then drilled the tube and put in screws to hold the parts together. This way, it will not fall apart and one person can handle it, Then, I was just finishing putting the thing in the wall mounts when it slipped and broke one of the "O" rings that hold the tube. It is now up and working, but I went to the hardware store this morning to get more parts to strenghen it even more. I actually am back here because I am going to try to buy a replacement part for the broken part.

    Read More
    carnut2 March 25, 2010
  • Well Priced, ok workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    This went together with a fair amount of ease. The price was definitely right considering most of the other similar products I had found were in the $350+ range.I only have a couple of nit-pick complaints... the way the tubes join allows for some slack / sagging, but also for easy construction. The vertical tube did not have a hole for the set screw on one side, but this may be to prevent ripping it out of the ceiling in case of an accident (damage the unit instead of the house). Also, the set screws to join the wall mounts to the main bar are very tiny and easy to loose. There is no way to make them have a more snug fit, and I fear they may back out and fall down the drain (no explanation for this one).It definitely does what it was designed to do. it could be a bit prettier, and and I'm not sure about it's longevity, but I've got good hopes.

    Read More
    fostytou December 18, 2009
  • don't buy it
    Verified Purchase

    I would not recommend anyone buy this. It is barely holding together and was difficult to install. (My husband is pretty handy and found it difficult to install.) To be honest, it was a complete waste of money, because we will probably have to go buy a better quality one very soon.

    Read More
    sbmork September 11, 2009
  • looks good~ flimsy materials
    Verified Purchase

    we bought this shower rod because we thought, compared to others we had seen like it, that it was a great price. it is constructed with flimsy materials and the installation was not a breeze for us. i recommed 2 people to install. that said, now that it is installed, it does look good (we did have to use clear packaging tape to secure some of the fittings- not noticable, but definitely a sign of poor workmanship). value and appearance wise, we are satisfied. it was a frustrating installation process.

    Read More
    sissybird September 10, 2009
Sponsored Links