Sale Starts at: $96.29

Save $10.70 (10%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Customized 35-inch Real Wood Window Blinds

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Much better than the plastic ones these replaced. Have a very attractive header also. They pull up and down easily and I have yet to run into any wear and tear on the strings. Definitely recommend.

    Read More
    jewelinflorida July 7, 2017
  • Nice wood blinds
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These real wood window blinds are very nice for the money they cost. They seemed to be a quality product. I did have to return them because the color was very different on my monitor and I could not use them,

    Read More
    rubbertoes June 19, 2017
  • Fantasic, well made!
    Verified Purchase

    Fabulous blinds. Well made!

    Read More
    Maria V. November 10, 2016
  • Nice looking!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a cheaper set of bamboo white blinds last winter that I admittedly like better than these for 2 reasons: They were much cheaper, but still excellent quality and they have a nice wooden wand to open and close the blinds instead of all of the strings dangling. These real wood blinds cost quite a bit more but fit my windows perfectly and are very nice looking. They also have a nice crown molding style valence which requires a little fidgeting and some caulk to hide the seams but they do make them look a lot fancier than a cheap set of blinds or faux wood blinds for sure. I would recommend.

    Read More
    ahmee823 September 11, 2015
  • Takes awhile to install
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 2 mahogany blinds for our living room. Our color scheme is a light grey with accents of yellow. I really like the warmth and dark contrast they bring to the room. Once they were finally up (took us over 2 hours) we were impressed with how little light and increased privacy they created. The cords are excessively long and I caution parents with small children!!! We would purchase more for our new home.

    Read More
    mzteacher December 30, 2014
  • Great blinds!
    Verified Purchase

    High quality, custom cut product. Easy to install and a great value, as always, from Overstock. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    edkoff May 10, 2014
  • real pressed wood
    Verified Purchase

    I took these out of the package and thought, darn, I ordered the fake wood blinds, then got on site to see my order and I did order the REAL wood blinds. I guess I could be wrong, but ends are exposed and it sure looks like press wood to me. Yeah, kiln dried, then pulverized and glued together as press wood. Maybe a white wouldn't matter, but I tried to buy the good stuff for the dining room and this just looks crappy. Sending back.

    Read More
    p001 December 23, 2012
  • Real wood window blinds
    Verified Purchase

    What wonderful blinds these have turned our to be. I have several pair of these in my rooms in my home. They were easy to install and have held up well. No problems to report. Would recommend these to anyone who wants great blinds.

    Read More
    osha1 September 2, 2011
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these new blinds! My bedroom is now my oasis!

    Read More
    crafty1178 July 21, 2011
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE AND THE PRODUCT. IT WAS EXACTLY AS IT LOOKS ON THE PC.

    Read More
    swanta May 31, 2011
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I put these in my husbands hunting/office space. Didnt know if he would like them but took a chance. He loved them! Color, quality, ease of hanging them. Need some white ones for laundry room, will definitely order same ones.

    Read More
    terry0909 February 28, 2011
  • wood blinds
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the blinds was actually better than I expected. The color is true throughout with a nice finish. A light dusting with wand type duster is all it takes to make them like new again. The wood valance was a surprise as I was not expecting such a sturdy piece. The valance came in 3 pieces with hardware to put it together and it was a breeze to assemble. After that, it hangs on the blind but gives the appearance of being attached to your wall or window frame. Unlike the mini-blinds that most people have, this blind looks expensive and rich.

    Read More
    kc49 February 18, 2011
  • BEAUTIFUL BLINDS
    Verified Purchase

    These blinds are beautifu! They are exactly what I was looking for and the quality is excellent. They added the elegant touch I was seeking when I renovated my kitchen. I had to purchase separate nails to install them inside the wood window frame but they fit perfect. Overstock never disappoints, this is yet another great purchase!

    Read More
    judy1012 February 14, 2011
  • Nice blinds but...
    Verified Purchase

    I really loved these blinds - easy to install, the pecan is a beautiful brown color, they look great! However, you get what you pay for. The slats themselves are lightweight and super-thin, so much that one of the bottom slats chipped within a few days (I guess from closing them too quickly??). Also, one of the slats was warping/bending on the end, it is not close to any humidity or water environment like a bathroom, and when I tried to very gently see if it could be straightened, the end completely snapped off. So they are pretty, but not the best quality. And note I have had them a few months, so perhaps the other positive reviews were from people who wrote them shortly after receiving them.

    Read More
    zeecon February 14, 2011
  • wood blinds
    Verified Purchase

    I am thrilled! I had shopped in several local stores for the particular size blind I needed and was faced with custom ordering, at a custom price, what I was looking for. I just happened to check Overstock.com and couldn't believe they had the EXACT product and size I wanted. AND, they were HALF the price, delivered in three days, a perfect fit, and easy enough for me to install myself. I am so happy with the product, the process, and the price!

    Read More
    jsleb October 29, 2010
  • Pleasantly surprised
    Verified Purchase

    I had two concerns about these blinds. The color would be TOO bright and the blinds would be too wide for an inside mount because I didn't adjust the 35" inside measurement by the recommended allowance. To my surprise, the color is great and by adding a 2 1/2" strip of oak under the inside window trim (which was only 1/2" wide) I had a perfect 35" X 2" area to mount the blind. The brackets were placed at the very outer edges of the oak strip and allowed for a perfect fit. I'm thinking of getting more blinds for my office next.

    Read More
    garmac September 28, 2010
  • As Promised
    Verified Purchase

    We were so scared to order blinds without seeing them but to our delight, the blinds are beautiful and a perfect fit. The wood quality is exceptional and we are already ordering for our other two front windows. Our experience with this company and their product was a perfect one!

    Read More
    cuzzin38 September 17, 2010
  • Excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    The blinds look gorgeous and expensive in my kitchen - great quality, color and texture. Just be aware that cornice is for outside mount - bigger then you need for inside mount. We had to install blinds really close to the edge of the window (inside mount), so cornice could be outside to complete the look. For us it was perfect.

    Read More
    qwaszx1 June 21, 2010
  • Best blinds!
    Verified Purchase

    This was the 11th set of blinds I have ordered from this company. Shipping is extremely fast and installing them is a breeze. The look is gorgeous and it makes such a huge difference to the look of the rooms. Some of my windows were very long and thin. At home improvement stores, I would have had to special order them and it would have cost a fortune. But here, they make them any size you need and such a great price! I would highly recommend and don't hesitate about ordering blinds from them.

    Read More
    tko10 February 19, 2010
  • Look better than they work
    Verified Purchase

    These were an okay value. They look nice, and the mechanism that opens/shuts the slats moves smoothly. The mechanism that lifts/opens the blind is really skimpy for a blind this heavy. My husband did the initial installation at our beach house (in my absence), so I don't know how that part of it went. When we were having trouble with the lift mechanism, we took the blinds down. The entire mechanism inside slides around, and you have to make sure that the strings are centered in the holes and that the metal discs that hold the mechanism in place are tight. Otherwise, the strings get caught and don't move properly. I hope that makes sense. Would I buy them again? Probably. Would I recommend them to a friend? Yes, with a caution about the mechanism.

    Read More
    janiceyun February 4, 2010
Sponsored Links