Today $170.00
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Curved Arm Merlot Floral Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is very nice. Fairly easy to put together. It really looks nice in my living-room. The color Merlot looked much darker on the website...it is much lighter than appeared on the website. I would have rated it "excellent" except for the fact I was looking to have it more a wine color in appearance, but I am pleased and would recommend it to others except if you are wanted a real wine color, choose another product.

    Read More
    suziemae June 27, 2014
  • Better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    The label on our chairs states they were manufactured Nov 2011 so they really are new & weren't just sitting on some shelf for years. The instructions are poor (as noted by others) and take the advice of skipping step 1 (also as recommended by others). It was easy to assemble and all parts and the allen wrenches needed were included. Took me less than 30 minutes. The chair is a bit wider than expected which made it all the better. We purchased two and there is no variation in color which sometimes can happen. This is an outstanding value!

    Read More
    newc1 January 7, 2012
  • Like it but with some reservations
    Verified Purchase

    I wish I had paid more attention to the way the carving looked in the photo. The overall look of the chair is nice - the fabric & style is elegant but the detail carved in the wood looks very amateurish. The wood finish is a reddish version of oak and the fabric is purpley red with muted olivey grey. It was quite simple to put together, the seat is really firm and it's sturdy. So even though I wish the carving was more refined and the wood finish less red, it's not a bad buy.

    Read More
    dilly90 July 12, 2013
  • Beautiful and Sturdy, Difficult Assembly
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these, one for me and one for my fiancé. The first one was absolutely great. It wasn't too tough to put together (though I wouldn't necessarily put it together in the order the directions recommend, it wasn't the most efficient way to do it in my opinion), and all the pieces fit together perfectly. It's SUPER sturdy, no wobbling or loose pieces, and looks as great as it does in the photo. A++. Though once we finally got around to putting together the second chair, we were very unimpressed. The pieces just didn't seem to fit well together during assembly. The wooden dowel used to hold the arm to the back of the chair was too long, causing the wood to splinter when we assembled it, and we had to sand it down to get it to fit. The seat was a little off, and didn't line up with the seat frame as well as it had the other one. The metal ring that the screw screws into on the arm came loose from the wood and didn't hold the arm in as well (it's a bit shaky). It's also wobbles on our hardwood floor a bit. We kept it, since we had thrown the box out (the other was perfect so we really didn't think we were going to need it). It's not a terrible chair: it doesn't wobble when you sit in it, and the arm isn't TOO loose. With some wood glue and creativity we managed to fix most of the issues. If you get a chair like the first one we got, you will absolutely love it and be thrilled with the deal, quality, and value. If you get a chair like the second one we got, you will probably be disenchanted. If you're willing to do a little work and fix it like we did, it won't be too bad, it wasn't tough to fix, and when you look at it you can't tell anything is or was wrong with it. All-in-all, I think it's a good chair, I think we just got a lemon in the second chair. We love both of them, and they look great. I would recommend this chair. A couple other things: -Do be warned though, the seat is really big, a lot bigger than I thought it looked in the photo. Everything else is spot-on though. -The bottom of the seat doesn't have holes for where to screw in the tiny screws that secure the seat to the seat frame. It's not that big of a deal though, as they slice right through the black fabric. I did have a tough time getting some of the screws to go in though. -You may want to take the instructions with a grain of salt. They are accurate, but I felt that the order it had you put things together in was a bit counter-productive. I ended up attaching the seat last instead of first. I felt it was easier that way.

    Read More
    jen3454 May 7, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Curved Arm Merlot Floral Chair. Nice chair for this price point. Love the traditional look of this chairs upholstery. Shipped fairly fast. Thanks

    Read More
    shop73 March 5, 2018
  • Arm Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Curved Arm Merlot Floral Chair and it's beautiful. It's got more of a silver tone instead of gold but it still looks beautiful in our living room. My husband had no trouble putting it together and he said he thinks that the seat could have more support under it but other than that we love it.

    Read More
    qbjv October 26, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    purchased the curved arm merlot floral chair for our guest bedroom. Unfortunately a piece arrived broken, however after contacting Overstock they promptly sent out a replacement piece. Chair is comfortable, with a wide seat and a perfect accent chair.

    Read More
    Selina D. February 16, 2018
  • Cool chair!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This chair has so many unique qualities. I really like the antique style design of the chair making any room we put it in elegant and upscale.

    Read More
    Ryan M. November 21, 2017
  • A Great Addition to any Room in Your Home...
    Verified Purchase

    One I recieved the chair and assmebled it (easy assembly that took less than one hour), I was very impressed with the quality, color, material, and the amazingly detalied carvings on the wood. It is a piece that enhances the appearance of any room and it compliments any decor. I am very, very pleased to have purchased this chair and I get nothing but compliments from friends and family that see it when they visit my home. This was an outstanding by and addition to my quality furnishings. I would recommend this chair to anyone who is seeking a french or italian proventional arm chairm.

    Read More
    tagurto February 14, 2013
  • Great Looking Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I expected the seat cushion to come attached to the frame. The 1/2 inch wood screws sent to attach the cushion is too short to secure the seat properly. I purchased 3/4 inches wood screws to secure the cushion. Plus, there are no extra screws. They send just the exact number so don't misplace any of them.

    Read More
    John G. November 15, 2016
  • Very Nice, Solid and easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I just put this chair together today. It comes mostly assembled and looks really good. It is a bit darker and more purple than burgundy but it looks really good. The chair was easy to assemble – my only advice on that is to make sure you screw the seat in with enough room for the arms to settle into their place. Just make sure to space it right on both sides. The arms will take a little pushing to line them up but just go easy and be patient and you will be fine. I used a power driver with an allen attachment instead of the allen wrenches, it works a lot better and faster for me. It took me about 30 minutes to put it all together and the instructions are very easy to read. I had extra bolts when it was all said and done. Definitely a really nice and well built chair for the money – well worth the price.

    Read More
    overcontrollingnickname January 10, 2013
  • Elegant Chair, Great Buy!

    Delivered right on time. Boxed very effeciently. Was pleased with the ease of assembly and found the key was to keep bolts loose until finishing the final step of arm assemby. (just as directed). This chair looks elagent in our study and I wouldn't hesitate to order another if we need it.

    Read More
    fred810 June 1, 2013
  • Great price
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, great fabric, good wood. Comfortable

    Read More
    sundiego7 March 22, 2012
  • Better than I'd anticipated
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with this chair! I fell in love with it by photo and description, but the actual thing is even better! If I had to pick one thing I was not pleased with - it would be the assembly instructions. It took about an hour to assemble with me and my teenage son. It will be less next time. The instructions start with attaching the seat cushion to the seat frame then that, to the complete back piece of the chair. After struggling to get the arm rests on with an overlapping cushion, we finally took the padding back OFF to attach the arm rests. Then adding the cushion back on and tightening everything up - it was a breeze. WHEN i order a second one - we'll know. I will definitely be getting one or two more of these. They are just beautiful. You won;t be disappointed!

    Read More
    mlpaige February 25, 2013
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    Colors, style, and design are perfect for my decor. Excellent quality also and great price.

    Read More
    OstkUser674128 August 14, 2017
  • Very good value, nicely constructed
    Verified Purchase

    A couple of notes: 1) One poster said the fabric pattern did not wrap around the back. In my experience this is not correct; the fabric pattern is visible from both from & back. Perhaps I'm thinking of the carved wood pattern, which does not. 2) I agree with those who say it is easier to assemble the chair and then install the seat cushion. It takes a bit of work i.e., pushing, but the cushion will go down onto the frame, and then can be screwed to it. 3) There is a typo in the directions. The bolts "I" and "J" are reversed -- use the shorter ones on the back of the arm (going into the upright cushion assembly) and the longer ones from the seat frame to the downward part of the L-shaped arm. Cushions are initially "hard," as other posters have observed, but will certainly soften with time and use. Overall, 3 stars for quality and 5 for value. Can't beat the price for the quality!

    Read More
    dalancroft April 21, 2011
  • Great accent piece!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 of these chairs to go in my newly decorated living room. I was looking for something to go with a hand carved chest that I purchased in China while we lived there. The wood in these chairs and the details are perfect! The cushions pull out all the right colors in the room, and were exactly the same as in the picture. The chairs came 3 days earlier than promised (about 4 business days). I put them together myself, but must admit to struggling with the arms....a LOT. The directions were somewhat vague, but still, if I can do it, anyone can. lol All, in all, I'm REALLY happy with the chairs. They seem very sturdy. We don't use our living room much at all, so comfort wasn't really a priority. They are about as comfortable as they look. A great value for the price.

    Read More
    Cheryl November 11, 2014
  • Excellent quality!!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this chair for my parents home and they have a formal traditional living space and the colors coordinated very nicely, but did not match their sofa and chaise with the florals design. I am a contemporary furniture shopper but this chair was so irresistible so I did not return it but I used it in my covered courtyard with elegance and style!!! This is the only location in my home that I do not mind if it's contemporary or modern)because of this huge chair looking so good!) adore this chair!!!!!!!! You will too.

    Read More
    jackie3562 June 25, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs. I have had for over 3 years still look great. Just the accent chair I needed for my living room.

    Read More
    reba0526 February 16, 2018
  • Love it, however...
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair and it was easy to assemble: 0:30 minutes. However, the color was not what I was expecting. I was expecting more of a red wine kind of coloring based on the online photo. It has more of a brownish look with scattered olive colors. I would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    • Curved Arm Merlot Floral Chair
    babygirljaf76 December 17, 2016