Read All Reviews for Cuisinart TOB-50 Classic Toaster Oven Broiler (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great Porduct and Price
    Verified Purchase

    This is my back up. I trust the Cuisinart name & Overstock. I have never used this one but have it in silver & use it almost everyday. I keep this one as a backup, I loved the silver one so well. I gave my mom one in black & she used it about 5 years. After her death, I gave it away. They are still using it.

    Read More
    gamoviestar November 25, 2016
  • Lenn
    Verified Purchase

    Slow for toasting and reheating. Good for broiling.

    Read More
    amsbest July 23, 2016
  • Great Toaster
    Verified Purchase

    I avoid refurbished products in general, but I got this just to toast bagels, at a fraction of the cost! Toasts them just the way my husband likes them.

    Read More
    chicklitlover September 20, 2012
  • Perfect toaster oven.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fantastic toaster oven, and the shopping experience with Overstock was excellent!

    Read More
    kimiller62 September 18, 2012
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    No complain, good product, glad to have this product.

    Read More
    goldernrabbit September 9, 2011
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    This toaster oven/broiler was purchased to replace a different brand. So far we have done only basic toast and heated small dinners in the oven but it has worked well. It toasts evenly and while baking seems to be true to the set temperature. Although refurbished it looked like new when we received it,

    Read More
    tlvnv January 9, 2011
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Looked at several toaster ovens before settling on this brand. There are several styles of Cuisnart toasters available, but this style appeared to have the nicest features for the price. We are a 2 person home and preferred not to heat up our entire oven for some garlic toast - so we have just gone without in the past. The temp settings and timing take a little getting used to. We have so far made: pillsbury biscuits, garlic toast, tollhouse cookies, chicken nuggets & tenders, french fries, mac & cheese bites & of course toasted bagels and bread. I have not yet used the broil option - but expect that it will heat up just fine. As for concerns over it being a refurbished item, don't let that affect your decision to purchase this item. Mine looks brand new: no problems with the functionality of the toaster over or the look. I couldn't even find a scratch on it. For those who complain that there isn't a timer - I just use the timer on my stove. There is a crumb tray - it is just in the back of the oven - very simple to pull out. The top of the toaster oven does get warm - but not hot to the touch, like some other products. I still wouldn't store bread on top of it. The oven door does get hot - so watch your fingers, or those of your kids when opening the door. I do have three small complaints about the toaster oven. 1. Not a fan of the baking tray - its not flat and your food does slide around on it easily. It is actually the drip pan for the broiler pan - so it is beveled for grease to slide to the edges. 2. Wish it did have a light inside like your regular oven does - but I didn't see any other toaster oven available on the market have a light 3. Temps for baking are a little warmer. The tops of our biscuits came out a charred , so we take a few minutes off of the baking time when it we do put something in to bake. Otherwise - we feel this has been a great investment. The look of the oven is very modern and blends well with the few other small appliances we have sitting out. The oven takes a little getting used to, but works very well for a few small things. I definitely recommend this toaster oven.

    Read More
    dcstacy December 24, 2010
  • Great Oven
    Verified Purchase

    This fit the bill. It is exactly what my Grandmother wanted. It is Perfect for meals for two and no need to heat up the big oven. May sweet meal awatt with this little gem.

    Read More
    mau42 December 17, 2010
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    The oven is awesome, great size, great color. There is absolutely nothing wrong with it!!! Although refurbished, the box was unopened. Overstock is A++++ as always!

    Read More
    acleandro July 20, 2010
  • Refurbished?
    Verified Purchase

    I received the Cusinart with the understanding that it was refurbished. However, I did not expect to find it in the condition I received it. Upon finally getting to the unit, which was packed double boxed and secured very well, I was disappointed to find the unit all beat up and dented. Not sure exactly what part 'refurbished' is intended to mean. However, the unit itself works very very well. Even as a broiler or oven, the food cooked evenly and as expected. Though for cooking times, I either slightly lowered the heat or lessened the allotted time specified to cook. Toast does seem to stick to the bare rack. All in all I would recommend this unit.

    Read More
    skfine June 30, 2010
  • Great!!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for camper....wonderful...like new....extremely happy....great deal!!! Don't hesitate b/c of refurbished. I LOVE overstock!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    happycamper62 June 26, 2010
  • Toaster oven
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly. No damage. Looks beautiful, sleek lines, nice steel and black finish. Appears brand new even though refurbished. great price. Haven't used yet but will in new house. Has lots of special settings for a variety of foods.

    Read More
    cageent April 20, 2010
  • So far, so good
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this toaster for about 5 months now & its fabulous! I love the cleaning tray, though I agree that it is a tad inconvenient to have to pull it out the back. However, the bake and toast features make up for it. Really, a great buy and I would buy it again in a heartbeat.

    Read More
    marti9 April 15, 2010
  • very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    This product arrived in three days. In brand new packaging. Looks beautiful on the counter. Functions as stated. Broiler pans are of good quality. A timer would be helpful.

    Read More
    oriorp March 19, 2010
  • Not bad
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this refurbished toaster oven for our temporary kitchen setup while we remodel our kitchen. It makes lovely toast as well as small pizzas, fish sticks, etc. The only annoyance is that the door doesn't close properly -- it usually takes a couple tries before it stays shut. It does eventually close though and stays closed fine, with no significant heat escaping or anything as far as I can tell. But really, I can't be too critical given the bargain price. It's not extremely well made but bottom line, IT WORKS.

    Read More
    dcremodeler March 14, 2010
  • Refurbished Toaster Oven
    Verified Purchase

    Refurbished? This was in excellent condition with the exception of a small ding in the broiler pan which does not affect the operation of it whatsoever! I love this and what a great bargin!

    Read More
    roxierae February 18, 2010
  • oven
    Verified Purchase

    we've had it about a month it seems to work fine. it looks good. dont like the clean out tray you have to remove from the rear. could be easier from the front like my old one.

    Read More
    doww February 3, 2010
Sponsored Links