Read All Reviews for Cuisinart TOB-195 Stainless Steel Exact Heat Toaster Oven

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Karen Pfister Illinios
    Verified Purchase

    With 2 people you don't always want to use big oven for small amount. Have used this for years and is terrific !

    Read More
    specialklady January 8, 2016
  • Pros and Cons
    Verified Purchase

    The pros? Cooking quality is great! The cons? Really difficult to clean, plus, the plastic parts on the bottom and sides is starting to break off. Won't buy another one.

    Read More
    laurazm December 31, 2014
  • Decent performance, design needs work

    The good: no dials to break or get dirty, keeps the temperature well and alarm is easy to hear from other room, drip tray easy to remove and clean. The bad: door design allows crumbs between door and body at the bottom, very difficult to get out (toothbrush works). The metal door handle goes across the top of the door and once grease or liquid gets inside it is impossible to clean and looks awful, definitely could use more room inside. I've had mine 2 years and due to cleaning difficulties I'm getting rid of it as it smells and I can't get in and clean properly.

    Read More
    beemergirl56 August 10, 2013
  • best toaster oven ever purchased
    Verified Purchase

    best toaster oven i have ever purchased it exceded all my expectation and looks great

    Read More
    740sport July 24, 2012
  • great looking
    Verified Purchase

    Took a little getting use to but I really love it now. Easy to clean and does not take up a gynormous amout og counter space.

    Read More
    hannacat May 13, 2012
  • Cuisinart TOB 195 Stainless Toaster Oven
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, functions somewhat OK but it's poorly manufactured. After just a few weeks, area around the door is badly stained from the heat; it appears not to be sealed properly around the door. Pretty disappointed, expected higher quality from Cuisinart; not likely to get this brand again - a product with liked functions are available in other brands for lot less $$$!

    Read More
    gofudgie April 21, 2012
  • Cuisinart t0b-105 Steal Exact Heat Toaster Oven
    Verified Purchase

    This toaster oven works well and meets my expectations

    Read More
    bb52 December 20, 2011
  • Perfect Cookies
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for our office, specifically for baking frozen cookie dough. It works great and hasn't burnt a single cookie!

    Read More
    wendymtz December 13, 2011
  • Acurate settings ;wish it bigger inside
    Verified Purchase

    I like the digital feature of this this oven, Very easy to use and the temp is accurate. I do wish it were bigger inside to hold a larger casserole. That would be my only complaint.

    Read More
    texasbabe1066 November 9, 2011
  • Nice Little Oven
    Verified Purchase

    My old toaster oven started to malfunction. I checked out reviews of this model and found a good price on Overstock. It was a little confusing about using the bake function, but did not take long to figure it out. The manual was not very clear with directions.

    Read More
    llenoj56 September 30, 2011
  • Finally an epicurean space saving source source !
    Verified Purchase

    This is the answer for small kitchens with limited counterspace and a need for a second oven. Best of all, you can accomplish baking, broiling and toasting in one applianmce -- economical convenience at its best. And food prepared is moist and tasty. O.com price and delivery service are the best!!!!

    Read More
    balconybabe September 23, 2011
  • had original for 10 years!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We got this toaster in black for our wedding 10 years ago, and the burners just failed - so luckily Cuisinart continued making this model, and now we have it in the steel. Hopefully it will last another 10 years!! I bake/toast at least three times a day - so it is put to the test!!

    Read More
    halzor May 17, 2011
  • Great product; poor manual
    Verified Purchase

    Love the TOB 195 and bought it after hearing rave reviews from a friend. Looking forward to my first experiment with making toast (what could be easier?!), I could not position the rack the way the manual indicated and finally figured out with the help of my electrical engineer husband (who has lots of experience with bad manuals) that the manual contained an inaccurate drawing. I came very close to returning a great product because the manual is bad.

    Read More
    clarkbar1 April 26, 2011
  • TOO SMALL...doesn't cook as quickly as claimed.
    Verified Purchase

    Oven interior not nearly as large as description claims. If you plan to cook anything other than toast, please be careful. You won't have the room to fit much of anything else in this tiny oven. Furthermore, the cooking time is not as quick as described in the manual. And the manual itself is a huge disappontment; instructions aren't clear, and the diagrams showing rack positioning is useless. I can not recommentd this product. Oster has a new one out that far better and larger, and it works great.

    Read More
    suzisuzi73 April 18, 2011
  • Great Deal!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking at this toster oven for a while but was a little out of my budget. Got an awesome deal with O and had to jump on it. I have to say it is AWESOME! Toasts and bakes perfectly, easy to clean and all digital. Best of all it does not take a lot of space on my counter top and it looks great!

    Read More
    mgn75 March 30, 2011
  • Great machine

    I've owned a couple of permutations of this same oven. I bought one for a friend. I really love this product and am considering buying a reserve! It is reliable and large enough for a 12" pizza. Because my home is 100% electric a small convection oven helps to reduce energy use. I use mine every day instead of heating the large oven for smaller things or when my larger oven is in use. I do a tremendous amount of cooking and this isn't a "toaster oven" but is instead a small helper oven in a productive kitchen. The reason it only gets four stars is that the touchpad area is easily scratched and the rack has no mechanism to keep it from sliding out -- dangerous if one isn't wary. Other than that, it's a superb appliance.

    Read More
    bishi February 23, 2011
  • This has made my large oven into storage

    Anything that fits into my Cuisinart convection oven goes in there. I have had it about 8 years in white and use it daily. Convection cooks faster and browns better too. I can even fit a frozen pizza in it and many casserole dishes as well as small muffin pans too. I even make custard in there . My large stove oven is now storage for baking pans.

    Read More
    carlanna February 22, 2011
  • Toaster Oven
    Verified Purchase

    Great toaster oven but very large! Had a hard time finding space on the counter for it.

    Read More
    hjjj May 20, 2010
  • Toaster Oven
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift for our daughter, she can cook anything in that toaster oven from potatoes to steak, hamburgers for dinner to anything for any meal and their is 6 people in her household, and this baby has enough room to cook it. There is nothing that oven can't toast or cook. The price was the best around so this was a good buy for anyone and I would recommend this toaster oven to anyone.

    Read More
    sharronscott May 20, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Margaret M. January 12, 2017
Sponsored Links