| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart Stainless Steel Egg Cooker (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • awesome as described
    Verified Purchase

    works so well I wanted this to insure easy peeling of eggs ---when I make deviled eggs. This does the job --it is so awesome I love the poached egg trays best item I have purchased in years !!!

    Read More
    vivian1101 March 13, 2014
  • mixed blessings
    Verified Purchase

    This product worked great in the beginning but after about a month, it would leak every time I used it. In the beginning the eggs came out perfect but as the leak increased the consistency of the eggs declined. Great idea but isn't worth the counter space in the end.

    Read More
    constantchopper September 21, 2011
  • Cuisinart Stainless Stell Egg Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted and received a reliable egg cooker that offers a variety of ways to prepare eggs. Cuisinart is a respected brand, and this is a little workhorse!

    Read More
    seapearl June 24, 2011
  • Egg Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    This is awesome, never want to boil eggs again, they come out perfect everytime. Easy clean up, fast at cooking eggs.

    Read More
    Anonymous April 30, 2008
  • Perfect Egg
    Verified Purchase

    This makes the perfect egg! I bought it just to add to my Cuisinart [toy] collection. It does the job just right. The audio timer is a great reminder that you have something cooking. I didn't notice any "egg" smell in the house, what a bonus! Great gift idea for those who have 2 of everything!

    Read More
    mustangkevon April 24, 2008
  • So simple!
    Verified Purchase

    Great device! Simple.. so simple my hubby who claims he can't figure out our Grind and Brew does his own eggs every morning. Perfect size for storing and simple to use. We made all our Easter Eggs (7 at a time!) and it was so nice to not waste any eggs from cracking.

    Read More
    amishgirl April 16, 2008
  • Egg cooker
    Verified Purchase

    My only concern is that the item is a "refurbished" product which was not indicated at time of purchase. Thus far, it seems to be operating normal.

    Read More
    42cowgirls April 4, 2008
  • Best Buy I've made in a long time
    Verified Purchase

    Received my egg cooker last week and can't say enough about it. My family is health and diet conscious and this little appliance fits the bill. It does exactly what it is supposed to do with the egg. I'll update in a few months.

    Read More
    Anonymous April 1, 2008
  • Egg poacher
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. Works good. Put the eggs in and go take and shower and it is done by the time I am ready to eat. Love it

    Read More
    teri55 March 31, 2008
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    I love this. I bought one for my daughter in college. It makes perfect eggs everytime! I use mine to make a batch of hardboiled eggs up at night so each morning I have one ready to eat. It makes great poached eggs also.

    Read More
    mamacita1 March 31, 2008
  • egg cooker
    Verified Purchase

    just had two soft boiled eggs this am, it works great and very consistent.

    Read More
    pigeon05 March 30, 2008
  • Very good service and product.
    Verified Purchase

    The egg cooker was nice and just as advertised. The shipping was very quick. The only problem was that when it arrived, the bottom half of the cooker has a curved "s" shape in the steel on the front side...The box was a LITTLE bent, but don't know if it came that way from the warehouse or was a result of shipping. It does work perfectly.

    Read More
    OstkUser1366501 March 19, 2008
  • Perfect eggs everytime.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this appliance. It makes med/soft eggs perfect without fail. You don't have to keep an eye on a timer as it alerts you when done. I haven't made poached yet so i cannot comment on how they come out. The only problem i have with cooker is that the egg tray warped after one use. This is made of plastic and should be made of someother material that can withstand the heat. It does not affect the performance or the look of the egg cooker. Overstock shipping was fast. Thank you

    Read More
    jrstoys March 6, 2008
  • pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this product and it's performance. EASY to use, clean, and store... perfect eggs every time!

    Read More
    ajatl March 4, 2008
  • Disappointing Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I had used a similar (different manufacturer) egg cooker happily for years. When it broke, I was excited to see one made by Cuisinart,thinking it would be well designed based on the company's reputation for excellence. After trying the cooker several times, I am highly disappointed. First of all, it accomodates only three eggs for poaching,which is inconvenient when preparing them for two people. Secondly, the piercing mechanism for hard boiled eggs is not sharp enough to break through the shell,resulting in smashed egg shells. Last,but most frustrating is the cooking times suggested in the manual yield inconsistent results. In order to poach eggs, I had to run through several cycles. I am very sorry that I bought this and wish I had stuck with my original brand.

    Read More
    honeybee57 February 27, 2008
  • Buy it.
    Verified Purchase

    Throw away what ever you have and buy this for eggs cooked easily and to perfection

    Read More
    lastfriday February 25, 2008
  • SS Egg Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I believe a piece was missing or broken on this refurbished item. The "egg piercing pin" has a blunt end and when used to pierce the egg, it breaks the shell. Otherwise it is satisfactory.

    Read More
    mar55 February 16, 2008
  • Egg Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    Bought a Cuisinart Bagel Toaster (refurbished) from Overstock prior to the egg cooker. Simple to use.Works great. Looks good. Egg cooker is in the same category. Never had boiled eggs that were easier to cook and peeling them is a breeze. I did follow the directions to the letter. With poached I'm still having a little trouble with one of three eggs having a tiny dab of white that is not quite done. No biggy. Will be lookin' for another if this one breaks.

    Read More
    ricknobull February 5, 2008
  • egg cooker
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it for my husband, he could never boil an egg right now he gets his eggs perfect all the time.

    Read More
    ang214 February 4, 2008
  • Egg Cooker - yes and no
    Verified Purchase

    I have the perfect egg cooker from another brand, but its 40 years old. This one is cute, but has more parts to keep track of and is clumsy to store. The price can't be beat and the eggs are foolproof,

    Read More
    dotte January 31, 2008
Sponsored Links