Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart SPB-600 Stainless SmartPower Deluxe Die Cast Blender

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Worst Blender I ever owned.

    My cheapy college blender worked better and lasted longer than this one. I didn't like it from the beginning so I was glad to see it go.

    Read More
    jamers7399 April 12, 2017
  • love the glass, does not get milky
    Verified Purchase

    gave only 3 stars because it did not last long.

    Read More
    adrienn March 20, 2016
  • Super Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Works very well making smoothies and crushing ice. Looks very nice too and quality is excellent.

    Read More
    Nancy M. December 26, 2015
  • Stainless Cuisinart Blender
    Verified Purchase

    Blender is SO heavy duty and looks beautiful with my other Cuisinart Appliances....only negative is short pour spout making it difficult for pouring beverages...it looks SO nice I'm working with this flaw....wish it had an attachment to help pour better...

    Read More
    1bermudarunlady May 23, 2015
  • 1 year and still happy

    I purchased this particular Cuisinart blender at***** last year. I prefer a glass container, so that was a big factor in choosing this one. I primarily use it for fruit smoothies and green smoothies. It can successfully blend kale, spinach, apples, frozen bananas (sliced, not whole), frozen berries, avocado, and sesame seeds. I tried following a recipe where the chef placed whole frozen bananas into their Vitamix, but alas, this blender could not handle such a task. Nevertheless, I do recommend this blender for its ease of use and cleaning. I wrap plastic wrap (like Glad wrap) around the base to protect the buttons, and I am still able to select and use the button. Prevents cleaning any mess off the base.

    Read More
    Raul G. March 26, 2015
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    It did the job. Almond milk worked great. The glass pitcher is why I bought it and also the ease of taking it off and putting it back on the base is very easy. The pitcher is not quite large enough. Barely holds a quart. I would have like it larger. The base seems cheap and light but as long as it works I'm good with it.

    Read More
    cowboygirl1 August 9, 2014
  • If you can't afford a Vitamix, this is second best
    Verified Purchase

    This blender does a good job of blending most of the ingredients for smoothies. That is primarily what I used it for before purchasing my *******. It doesn't do as good of a job on making nut milks as a *******, but you wouldn't expect it to as the price of this blender is much less expensive and doesn't have the power and capabilities that ******* has. But if you are looking for a budget blender that looks nice on the kitchen counter and does a good job on things like soups, smoothies and dressings, this one would be just fine.

    Read More
    laurie51 April 4, 2014
  • Not what was expected

    Had heard/read good reviews on this blender so was looking forward to blending bliss. It worked GREAT--once. After that it just didn't work any more. Think this will be my last Cuisinart purchase.

    Read More
    wisconsinshoppin January 31, 2013
  • Lacks Horsepower
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed with this blender compared to my old Krups. When I pulled it out of the box, I had a bad feeling because the base was noticeably lighter than my old one. Despite using more Watts, the motor on the Cuisinart blender doesn't have very good torque. This means more stopping and stirring by hand when making smoothies. It makes a really loud noise as well -- so loud I feel I need to cover my ears while using it. Overall it is a big step down from my old Krups blender.

    Read More
    llcooll May 29, 2012
  • An Excellent Blender
    Verified Purchase

    My adult sons use this to make smoothies and protein shakes and say it works great. Only one time they filled it too full and said it didn't mix completely but since then they haven't had a problem. We have had it for about 6 weeks now and haven't had any problems. I was looking for something I could just put in the dishwasher all the time which is pretty much the case. Only the cutting assembly and rubber gasket aren't supposed to go in. That was true of my old blender too. Not to much seems to have changed in the last 30 or more years in the basic design. This one might just be more powerful. The base is easy to wipe clean. You can't go wrong with this product.

    Read More
    lindasue3870 May 9, 2012
  • does just what is says it will do
    Verified Purchase

    very happy with it, would reccomend it to anyone esp to crsh frozen fruit

    Read More
    knittinchickin February 19, 2012
  • classy and highly qualified
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great blender, especially for the price. I wanted simplicity: Who really needs 17 speeds? I never understood that. This has low, high, pulse, and one more speed just for ice crushing. I also wanted something that looks good: The Cuisinart is great, and the flush-touch buttons means that food goop is easy to wipe clean. Performance is very satisfactory: I use it mainly for fruit smoothies, and it has no problem with apples, pears, pineapples, and ice. I'd say noise is about average: After all, this is a heavy, powerful motor.

    Read More
    costero December 15, 2011