Read All Reviews for Cuisinart PTK-330R 3-quart PerfecTemp Red Tea Kettle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Overstock does NOT have this blender in stock!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have placed two separate orders for this blender in January 2017. BOTH times I was sent a Cuisinart electric teakettle. Regardless of what the inventory count states THERE ARE NO BBL600XL BLENDERS IN STOCK. Do not waste your time and money ordering this item as you will never receive the blender. Overstock Customer Service has no idea why their Fulfillment Center continues to send out a teakettle when a blender has been ordered................what a joke.

    Read More
    Karen A. January 27, 2017
  • exellent
    Verified Purchase

    exellent perfect cant believe

    Read More
    cornelius B. December 16, 2015
  • Leaky Blender
    Verified Purchase

    This blender leaks everywhere. I was surprised because I have a lot of Breville products. I was really disappointed in this one.

    Read More
    spendingagain December 4, 2015
  • Only lasted 4 months

    I bought this blender so I would have the power to crush ice and make decent protein shakes. Worked like a charm and then after 4 months it hust quit on me. The blade assembly was kinda poor and it would leak unless you used the tool to tighten it which the instructions tell you not to do. I was pleased with it while it worked but for the price it did not hold up very long.

    Read More
    cekeene November 27, 2011
  • very good blender

    i bought this blender about a year and a half ago, in so far a had no problems with it, food doesn't get stuck underneath the blades, relatively quiet, very well designed and build. all my small kitchen appliances are breville and I like them very much, I started with the coffee maker which I absolutely love and got the kettle, toaster, blender and looking to purchase the grill.

    Read More
    capit35 May 9, 2011
  • The Best Blazing Blender
    Verified Purchase

    After owning several inferior blenders, this one is simply the best blender I have ever owned. First, it is very powerful. It has a separate smoothie button that is fantastic: it varies the speed during the blending process and helps you create perfect smoothies, with no effort . The blender shuts off automatically after using the smoothie or other preset functions, and has a digital display that counts down and tells you how long it will take to finish blending. Perhaps most importantly, the curved blades and concave container are designed in such a way as to reduce or eliminate the amount of food that gets stuck in the bottom of the blender. In fact, after using it a few times, I was pleasantly surprised to find NO unblended pieces of food at the bottom of the blender. Everything was blended. Regarding noise, this is by far the quietest blender I have ever encountered. With such a powerful motor, I'm not sure how they did it. My earlier blenders frightened my granddaughter. Consumer's Reports recommended this Breville. The blender will leak if you do not screw the blades on tightly..

    Read More
    xushraho August 17, 2010
  • Do not buy

    I admit, I fell in love with the looks of this blender at first, but also because it had a substantial glass jar, as I like to crush ice, and blend hot purees for soup and the plastic/polycarbonate ones just feel cheap. I research extensively as with all my kitchen appliances, as I am an avid, daily cook. Breville had a quality reputation and as with any product, it had some poor reviews, but more good than bad, so I crossed my fingers and made the *****purchase of this blender at *****. It has a powerful motor, runs suprisingly quiet compared to my past blenders but then the fun stopped. There is a design flaw in the jar where it meets the outer silver base. When you wash it, water seeps in and you can't get it out then it turns into gross crud. It is a huge production to unscrew to clean (they include a "plastic tool" to help with this job) as it is a pain! If you don't screw it on tight, it leaks, if you screw it on too tight, you can't get it off to clean! AUGH! I owned it and used it daily for about 2 months, then the motor died. Thank goodness I kept my receipt and Macy's has a 180 day satisfaction guarantee return policy. I returned the blender and went to look at others and funny thing was there were 3 Brevilles left on the shelf and they were all used, dirty and rusted! Guess I wasn't the only one disappointed. Move onto to another brand, I am....

    Read More
    southernnhmom July 2, 2010
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    Very quiet, and if you don't want I to leak then just put it together correctly

    Read More
    thecheshiresmile June 4, 2010
Sponsored Links