Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $78.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart PRC-12FR Stainless Steel Classic Percolator (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Coffee
    Verified Purchase

    Returned did not like product

    Read More
    Harley May 25, 2017
  • My Nana
    Verified Purchase

    Again, this percolator reminds me of growing up and watching my Nana make coffee in the perk pot. I dearly loved the sights, sounds and scent of the freshly brewed liquid go go juice. I have the pot stashed at work for a select few friends to enjoy with me in the early afternoons for a pick me up. We all enjoy the pot and the deliciously smooth brew! Not to mention the chit chat while we wait for it to finish.

    Read More
    Cynthia P. March 14, 2016
  • spesialangel
    Verified Purchase

    did not last anytime before it stopped working. It worked till just pas the warranty. I was dissatisfied.

    Read More
    Elaine January 5, 2016
  • Just okay
    Verified Purchase

    Never know when its going to work. I think thete is a short somewhere, but dont use when company is over because maybe it will work and maybe it won't.

    Read More
    Lorraine G. December 9, 2015
  • Great coffee
    Verified Purchase

    Works great and runs smoothly. Great coffee! Nothing beat percolated coffee

    Read More
    patick9999 September 15, 2015
  • MDrury
    Verified Purchase

    I love this percolator. It will long outlast drip coffeemakers that get clogged by minerals in the water. It makes great coffee and very quickly too.

    Read More
    mnldrury January 9, 2015
  • Great Percolator

    I bought a refurbished percolator over a year ago and it is really the best coffee pot I have ever owned. Not even kidding. I even paid a lower price than this one, but I'd say it would still be worth it. Makes coffee at an unbelievable speed and it taste great. I swear, you won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    pegasusaj October 12, 2014
  • Not worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    I really looked forward to receiving this coffee pot but was sadly very disappointed and will be returning it. It is VERY loud with a explosive sort of sound and the coffee had a not very good, sour taste. I paid $$$ with the protection plan and my $$$ French coffee press makes much better coffee. So sad . . .

    Read More
    valry123 August 24, 2014
  • Leaking percolator

    First day I used it there was a little water on the counter. The second day, a little more water/coffee. The third day, a puddle. The weld on the spout is poorly done and leaks. Also, the coffee that it makes tastes good after you strain the grounds between your teeth. Very disappointing.

    Read More
    mmj53 March 15, 2014
  • percolator!
    Verified Purchase

    We absolutely love this percolator and look forward to our hot coffee each morning.

    Read More
    chandlerjackson November 28, 2013
  • Reburbished coffee pot
    Verified Purchase

    The coffee pot stopped working after 3 years. I don't recommend buying reburished items. You are taking a chance when for a few more dollars you can buy new.

    Read More
    1pac2 May 9, 2012
  • refurbished product only lasted 6 months.
    Verified Purchase

    I will never purchase a refuebished item, even if it has many tests for wear. I owned the item for 6 months and then it stopped working. Warranty ran out exactl;y the amount of time it lasted. Had to purchase another coffee maker, so it was not economical. Enjoyed percolating while it lasted

    Read More
    pakrat50 February 8, 2012
  • cuisinart percolator
    Verified Purchase

    I am very disappointed in this particular percolator. at first coffee was ok but now every pot of coffee i perk is so weak. this am i used 15 scoops of coffee for 10 cups and yet still coffee is so weak. it was not even enjoyable. I do not recommend this model to anyone who enjoys a great cup of coffee because you will definately be let down.

    Read More
    mari1967 April 16, 2010
  • great cup of joe
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great percolator...it perks rather loudly, but makes great coffee. I was using my mom's 50+ year old MirroMatic percolator which brewed fantastic coffee, but thought that a stainless steel system might be a healthier alternative...also, the basket and stem can go in the dishwasher unlike the aluminum parts of the old pot. Easy to wash and the clear nob on top lets you watch the coffee brewing...fun!

    Read More
    patti10m March 25, 2010
  • A little disappointed ...
    Verified Purchase

    I was a tad bit disappointed in this coffeemaker. I had two prime reasons for switching from my drip pot: to get hotter coffee, and to save room on my less-than-expansive countertop. So the new pot definitely takes up less room, but it does NOT make hotter coffee. I read a lot of previous reviews indicating that this would be true, but it produces the same old tepid, less-than-flavorful coffee. Hence my disappointment. Beyond that, the coffee maker looked new, though it was refurbished.

    Read More
    upsandy March 21, 2010
  • Great coffee
    Verified Purchase

    I am a coffee nut! I have used drip makers, vaccum brewers, you name it. This perculator really surprised me. My parents had one when I was growing up and I remember listening to it perk. Makes a really good, smooth cup of coffee. If you like coffee you will like this perculator! Works great!

    Read More
    captkm40 March 17, 2010
  • Cuisinart Classic Stainless Percolator
    Verified Purchase

    To be fair, I haven't used it; I am returning it due to its inner plastic content. What I wanted was a coffee maker that would be different from the typical plastic containing coffee makers, specifically that it be free of plastic internally. Unfortunately, this percolator's "transparent" knob on the lid is plastic and is in contact with the hot coffee during the entire percolating process. I have tried unsuccessfully to find a glass replacement knob that fits this particular lid size.

    Read More
    sushiflower March 17, 2010
  • fantastic product
    Verified Purchase

    I have always loved my mom's coffee becuse she uses a percolator. I finally gave my drip coffee maker up and bought this Cuisinart. I couldn't have made a better choice. Even though it is refurbished, it looks and works like brand new. The coffee tastes great and it is so easy to clean. I can't believe I took so long to buy it!

    Read More
    usa1train February 10, 2010
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Have used this coffee pot for about 2 months without any issues. Replaced a drip coffee maker with this one and never looked back. Makes great coffee without any trouble (use a course grid) and keeps the coffee warm for most of the day without a burned taste too it. I've seen a lot of misinformation about how perked coffee is the worst coffee, not true! I've had coffee made in many ways over the years and I always come back to making it in a percolator.

    Read More
    suisteidl February 2, 2010
  • Percolator
    Verified Purchase

    I received your appliance in excellent condition. I have been pleased with the performance. Good hot coffee is a"must" for me each morning. Thanks for a great bargain!!

    Read More
    judith0500 February 1, 2010
Sponsored Links