Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart Mini-Prep 2-speed Food Processor (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mini-Prep to the rescue!
    Verified Purchase

    We use our food processors so often, that having this little guy ready to go is a huge plus. Even though our full-size has a mini bowl attachment, sometimes it's occupied or dirty. Doesn't take up much space, easy to clean!

    Read More
    Permaculturist January 1, 2015
  • Excellent Price but it didn't work
    Verified Purchase

    It was a really good price for a cuisinart food processor, but unfortunately the manufacturer did not successfully fix the defect so I wasn't able to use the processor. Overstock emailed me back right away with a prepaid shipping label and instructions on how to return the item at no cost to me, so I'm happy.

    Read More
    raevyn27 April 4, 2013
  • ttttt
    Verified Purchase

    the processing was okay but it was not as good as i would have expected

    Read More
    whome123 March 12, 2013
  • Good Deal!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fantastic little machine, and it's small enough that I can leave it out on the counter. I would change a few things: 1) The top has little holes in it that allow small granules to fly out. I don't know the purpose of these, but I put my hand or a towl over the top and it fixes it. 2) The blade is easy to assemble and dishwasher safe (LOVE that!) but you need to put the blade in before any ingredients. I've made this mistake a few times :) 3) The size of the bowl... I know it says it's compact, but don't plan on using it for big jobs. It'd be perfect for baby food or chopping nuts. It does not grind coffee or small seeds like chia or flax. I made a pie crust in it... and although it maxed out the space, chopped up the butter PERFECTLY!!!! It's a great little guy for the price. And buying refurbished sends less money to China to make this stuff. Plus the price is right! I'd buy this again, no problem!

    Read More
    surlygurl123 September 8, 2011
  • chop chop!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 2nd one of these I've bought, did a hand me down to a friend with my 1st one and they are loving it and using it all the time. I think this size chopper is something everyone needs to have in their arsenal of kitchen appliances :o)

    Read More
    dvsnyc August 9, 2011
  • Food Processor
    Verified Purchase

    The Processor is a little to small, but great for a small space.

    Read More
    1tblafford July 21, 2011
  • Good for small jobs-great price.
    Verified Purchase

    Keeps me from getting my big food processor for those many small jobs. Very easy to use and cleans up quickly. Great price!

    Read More
    jowill May 22, 2011
  • Cuisinart Mini-Prep 2-speed Food Processor (Refur
    Verified Purchase

    Worked very well to chop some almonds. Not sure if only 2 speeds will make it less helpful. Also, a small piece of plastic fell off the top when I unpacked it, but that did not seem to impair function.

    Read More
    hobnobbers May 6, 2011
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This is great for making small meals it works great and looks good sitting on my counter, it's small so it doesn't take up alot of room. I love it.

    Read More
    hobarty1 April 6, 2011
  • mini cuisi
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the mini cuisinart refurbished for my college daughter in an apartment and for my sons who are also in their own apartments and love to cook. It is perfect for a young couple too. They have used it for chopping (of course) and also for making pesto sauce, hummus, and smoothies. The bowl and blade easily remove for clean up in the dishwasher.

    Read More
    yinzer2 March 22, 2011
  • Cuisinart mini prep
    Verified Purchase

    Lives up to its Cuisinart name, handy little device, good for lots of appetizing dishes, thanks

    Read More
    moniique1 January 12, 2011
  • Great Kitchen Tool

    I bought this thinking it was bigger, however I use it a lot. Great to make pesto, chop up veggies (my boyfriend hates veggies so this is a great way to sneak them into dishes) and I also use it to chop up meats to put on a pizza. Good for a couple or someone who lives alone. The only two things that could be better is that it is a little noisy for it's size and that the plastic counter gets dull looking quickly. Blades are nice and sharp never had a problem chopping anything I put in. Good product for the price.

    Read More
    petunia1980 December 25, 2010
  • cheap toy not for real cooks

    Was so desapointed with this, I own 2 a small one and a 14 cup, the best this refurbished item is not worth the name Kitchen aid on the fornt it makes a lot of noise the blades are dull it wont even make a small tomato into puree. I was entirly desapointed at my purchase. I will never buy a refurbished item ever again. the motor looks like the brushes are to thigh and the noise that makes does not equal the work that performs. The only thing I only spend less thatn 20 bucks for it so is not big deal to try a refurbished item but dont buy this. Walmart has cheaper than and I bet they work better thatn this toy. I was trinig to make some slsa, and it was patetic performance. And I'm away in PA. My kitchen gadgets are back home, I'm not satisfied with this. And I have to buy another somewere else. this is just like a cheap toy, unsharp, noisie no good

    Read More
    buybuyall November 5, 2010
  • Fabulous!!
    Verified Purchase

    This little guy is a real work horse! I'm very happy with it and would buy another in the future.

    Read More
    nanamq October 30, 2010
  • just as described
    Verified Purchase

    I am cooking for two now, after years of "big meals with leftovers in mind". Also my husband is diabetic and I measure a lot of his foods. I had a 1 1/2 cup food processor, (like a coffee grinder size) and it was too small - I didn't want a big appliance sitting on the counter and didn't want something that I had to ":get out of the cupboard or whatever" when I needed it. So this is the perfect size, sits on the counter and I use it almost every day . It's exactly what I needed it to be.

    Read More
    seventy70 August 25, 2010
  • Shocker
    Verified Purchase

    This item is really small. It looks like a toy of sorts. I got it since the price looked good. Get a nice food processor if you plan to buy one....don't waste your money! Cheap looking even though it says Crusinart------------

    Read More
    rublig August 11, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    pleasedmom November 6, 2016
Sponsored Links