Today: $163.00

At other retailer: $191.59

Save $28.59 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart MSC-600 Stainless Steel 6-quart 3-in-1 Cook Central Multicooker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Teflon coat scratchings away
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I didn't realize the bowl/crock part was metal with a teflon coating. My "old" slow cooker had a ceramic crock. On top of it the teflon scratches off if you stir with a metal fork. Now I'm nervous to use it.

    Read More
    Jennifer K. June 12, 2017
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased as a gift. I was told it couldn't be better.

    Read More
    Pepper April 19, 2017
  • Expensive
    Verified Purchase

    Must admit I love the multiple functions. However, just did not meet my expectations. I have a multi cooker from another brand and purchased this for a second home. So value is the issue for me.

    Read More
    Laura Z. February 11, 2017
  • Use weekly
    Verified Purchase

    Best slow cooker I have ever used. Love the heat element that always you to brown meat in the slow cooker. One less pot to wash and preservers the flavors.

    Read More
    kmrcol October 10, 2016
  • It is FABULOUS!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a gift for my daughter almost a year ago. She loves it and uses it multiple times a week. She raves about it so much my daughter in law had it on their wedding registry before they got married.

    Read More
    Dana P. August 17, 2016
  • Works very well, but Teflon coating bubbles off.
    Reviewed at http://www.cuisinart.ca/

    We love the idea of the multi-cooker, and were quite happy with the performance of our MSC-800...until the coating of the cooking pot blistered. Even the replacement (which we had to buy because we did not notify Cuisinart as soon as the blistering happened) blistered on the first use. We have the replacement for the replacement (notified Cuisinart immediately), and we will adjust how we use the multi-cooker so the slow cooker setting will not be on high. Perhaps then the coating will not fail. We wish there was a ceramic coating. Maybe that would not tend to blister.

    Read More
    GEMMulti June 3, 2016
  • Braise and slow cook! Yes!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this slow cooker because I can braise the meat and then change to slow cook. I love it. It came with recipes too so a lot of good eating to come. I love reading slow cooker recipes that tell you braise your meat or sauté your vegetables in a skillet and then add to the slow cooker, you don't have to use any other pots but the slow cooker, no need to pull out that skillet!!

    Read More
    Wanda H. May 18, 2016
  • Smart machine
    Verified Purchase

    Like that you can sear and slow cook.

    Read More
    ccwatson April 8, 2016
  • Love this cooker!

    Purchased the Cuisinart 4-in-1 cooker after a disaster with the lid of my old oval Rival Crock-Pot. So far have done BBQ ribs (slow cooker), roast chicken (slow cooker recipe), Pork Button Ribs with garlic, peppers, and black bean sauce (browning and stir frying), and the most amazing corned beef brisket we've ever eaten. Love that you can switch back and forth between cooking functions and temperatures while in operation. Cleanup is an absolute breeze. Good capacity (cooked 2 packaged corned beef briskets at once with plenty of room). It is worth noting that when "slow cooking", the "simmer" setting is closest to the "low" setting on a regular crock-pot (I actually thought "simmer" would be higher than "low", but not so). Looks great on the counter, and is living there (our old crock-pot stayed out of sight when not being used). Got it on sale and don't regret my purchase for an instant - fabulous buy! My only issue with this cooker is that there is no "delay timer", which should have been easy to include since this is a feature of bread machines and many rice cookers. Before buying, I saw a review on topreviews.best, there you can see all pros and cons. But as for my, the main pros are: No stick, easy to clean, insert is lightweight as opposed to a heavy "crock" insert, high quality, stain resistant, attractive design. Cons: None, really, other than lack of "delay start" function.

    Read More
    OstkUser81663 January 29, 2016
  • Judy
    Verified Purchase

    Easy clean and I just put it on and go to work. I have a good healthy meal to eat at night and leftovers for lunch the next day.

    Read More
    Judy S. December 28, 2015
  • Absolutely love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with this multi cooker-crockpot! I love being able to saute everything without having to wash an extra pot. It saves time and energy. I have not had an opportunity to try the steamer yet but plans are in the works to do so. Can't miss with this item!

    Read More
    bline1 December 26, 2015
  • started out too good to be true.
    Verified Purchase

    The first time a used this I made a great roast, and the feature of browning in the same pot is genius ! Recently screws in the handles came loose and popped off , you have to completely take it apart to screw back in. After taking it apart twice now the handles screws wont' stay tight! and both handles are loose "very annoying", I only have one screw left on one side and completely loose on the other. IF that is not bad enough now my crock pot isn't working at all!! it reads "Error", and wont' turn on. ALL this trouble with light use! so this ended up being a terrible crock pot after all.

    Read More
    gary j. November 29, 2015
  • the best ever!
    Verified Purchase

    I got my first crock pot in 1972. I have had many different sizes and shapes and brands. This one is BY FAR the best! As other reviewers said, it cleans like a dream! The removable liner is light as a feather. Everyone knows how heavy the ceramic liners are when you try to wash them in the sink--and when they are soapy, they are very slippery. That is not a good combination! The non-stick liner is very light and nothing sticks to it--nothing. Also, I often use multiple settings on it during one cooking session. I will start out by using the browning setting, switch to the slow cooking temps, then switch to steam (which makes it boil) in order to thicken the juices and make a gravy. I would highly recommend it! (I have not used the timer function yet).

    Read More
    Linda L. November 27, 2015
  • 6-quart slow cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I love this slow cooker! I've had several crock pots and this is by far the best!

    Read More
    dawn7455 November 22, 2015
  • We Are In Love!
    Verified Purchase

    We have used the cooker twice now - once for a slow cooker meal and once to cook hashbrowns in it. It is ridiculously easy to clean up and so easy to operate. I had a ceramic prior to this and I've already told my husband - we are NEVER going back :)

    Read More
    Alicia M. August 31, 2015
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I love this central cooker. Everything comes out great!

    Read More
    Bonita A. August 8, 2015
  • My crockpot
    Verified Purchase

    I can saute my vegetables, or brown my meat and then change to the crock pot setting to finish cooking ...love it ...

    Read More
    Nwhalen July 16, 2015
  • 8688
    Verified Purchase

    Great to be able to brown then slow cook all in one!

    Read More
    8688 April 24, 2015
  • Wow! Food is awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    For a working person with a family, this really works. I can make a great meal in under an hour...awhile meal, delicious, balanced...all in one pot. My family is impressed.

    Read More
    Pkcspj2 December 10, 2014
  • Multi-Tasking Favorite by Cuisinart
    Verified Purchase

    This is another great product by Cuisinart. Great design with just the right amount of functions. After looking at cookers every where, I decided on this one and I'm not disappointed. Highly recommend!!!

    Read More
    bear2radio December 3, 2014
Sponsored Links