Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart MCP22-30H Multiclad Pro Stainless 12-inch Skillet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect! Exactly what I was looking for too
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this skillet to replace a Caphalon non-stick coated 12" pan, the Teflon coating was no better than any other Teflon pan on the market. The Caphalon's coating began to peel and come off in the food being cooked so I tossed it and swore never to buy another piece like it. In my quest to find the perfect 12" replacement skillet I stumbled across this Cuisinart skillet, it met the size requirements and the added hand grip was a bonus feature along with already owning a lid that fit was priceless. This is the first non coated cookware I've owned that was of this caliber and I would gladly replace all my other regular Caphalon pans with this particular line if I had not spent the fortune already. This cleans up quickly and is easy to use and I would recommend to all cooks from beginner to experience it will become your go to skillet for everything.

    Read More
    jcinolywa March 21, 2013
  • Pan completed my dream set!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been completing my perfect set of pots and pans for 2 years. This was the last item on my list. A 12 inch SS skillet! It is exactly what I was seeking. Considering the quality and performance, the price is wonderful. I expect to be using this pan for years and years. I've already used it every other day. It's large enough to handle everything I'd want for serving company and larger family meals. Cleans up beautifully.

    Read More
    msnatrl March 19, 2013
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    When I used the skillet, I expected food to not cook as well as it did and to stick. My meal was evenly cooked and DID NOT stick. Wish I had a full set of these skillets. Did better than some of the non stick products. Great Bargain!

    Read More
    cataractman63 April 28, 2012
  • I love my cuisinart cookware.
    Verified Purchase

    The Cuisinart MCP22-30H is one of the best things that I have purchased for Overstock.

    Read More
    pzenaida April 16, 2012
  • Skillet
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this pan and it has become one of my everyday uses. I would happily add it to my collection again.

    Read More
    1kaeraezhorz March 19, 2012
  • OK
    Verified Purchase

    Good product delight to use 50 charactersssssss

    Read More
    davethearchitect February 8, 2012
  • Unsure
    Verified Purchase

    Only had the choice of "Yes" or "No" I would have said "maybe". This is the second pan I have purchased from this series. The first has been fine. Read the article on seasoning the pan two weeks later but that one has done great. I admit I pulled this one out by mistake one night before I had seasoned it. Nonetheless it was great until a few weeks ago. For some reason there was a little more juice that splattered around the sides of the pan. The middle of the bottom had a small stuck on spot also. It cleaned up. I could not get all the residue off the sides. Should have followed the directions BUT the other one is older and still fine. I still have a personal preference for it over the ceramic we tried elsewhere which required tons of oil and still stuck. I still miss my non-stick but my husband had too much info on the dangers of non-stick coatings so we ditched them. I will buy one of those plastic scrubbing sponges and see what that does.

    Read More
    musicproud February 3, 2012
  • Now everyone wants one!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a Christmas gift for my daughter-in-law that we tried out that morning....and now it looks like I'll have to purchase 4 more! Heats evenly, goes from stove-top to oven without a problem [but don't forget the handles were in the oven, too, when you take it out], and cleans easily. Overall, a definite hit!!

    Read More
    prisw January 9, 2012
  • Nice Nice Pan
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice pan. This is the first stainless steel pan I have ever bought - always used non-stick before. The first time I used it I foloowed advice I read online, which is to heat the pan before adding the food and it worked great. The food browned nicely and I love that the pan is dishwasher safe. I also purchased the 8" pan to go with this.

    Read More
    valdal84 January 4, 2012
  • Buy this one!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great pan, just keep the temperature lower than you would for a non-stick pan and clean up is easy. This pan heats up quickly and gets very hot even on low heat. I love the fact that I can use any utensil on this pan. Definitely worth the money.

    Read More
    daro2 December 9, 2011
  • The Jury Is Still Out
    Verified Purchase

    I like this pan, and I debate switching from a combination of non-stick, coated clad and all clad pots and pans - to all clad bottom pots and pans. I am having a problem with food sticking. I thought at first it's because the pan may not be hot enough. But eggs stick. This pan does not come with a lid and I use a lid from another pan - because this is a fairly large diameter pan you can make a good portion of food in it. I like the pan a lot - I'm just looking for a way to perfect using it. Bottom Line: I recommend the pan - but I will probably keep some non stick pans in my pantry as well.

    Read More
    screen10 December 8, 2011
  • Great pan
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice pan at a good price. My mother has had one for years and I look forward to using mine as often and for as long as she has enjoyed hers. Service from Overstock was excellent, as usual from my experience. The pan arrived in two days and was in perfect condition.

    Read More
    susaninnc November 17, 2011
  • cooks and cleans perfectly, great size.
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this pan so much, I bought another for my son. It performs and looks beautiful after displayed hanging from my pot rack. Can't beat the price.

    Read More
    lvjewelry2011 November 15, 2011
  • Quality pan
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fine pan, especially if you want to get away from non stick finishes like I did. I would buy more cookware from this line.

    Read More
    nobody12 November 15, 2011
  • cuisinart skillet
    Verified Purchase

    I love this product. It is useful as an everyday pan. It heats and cooks evenly and has a large capacity.

    Read More
    nora13 March 29, 2011
  • Service excellent, product OK
    Verified Purchase

    I originally ordered this pan because it was the only place I could find it where it was available with a lid (the pan itself was highly recommeded elsewhere). When it arrived without the lid I contacted customer service, who explained that the description was incorrect and offered a full refund if I returned it. I had already used it by then, so asked for a parial refund instead. The O promptly complied. I was very impressed with their response. However, the pan has been less impressive. The first time I used it food stuck to it (despite my spraying it liberally with oil) and I have been unable to remove the stain. I tried the method described in the literature, as well as a few of our own home remedies. Nothing has worked. My husband was the one who wanted this pan and he still likes it, so we'll keep it and continue to use it.

    Read More
    jbregnard January 22, 2011
  • Great pan
    Verified Purchase

    We needed pots and pans for our newly installed induction cooktop and this pan was a great addition to our small set of induction capable cookware. No need to buy 5 ply or more pans.

    Read More
    lkpath January 19, 2011
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    We really enjoy the skillet. It has been a long time since we cooked in a pan that was not coated. So we have to get used to what kind and how much grease to use. That will come in time.

    Read More
    rohel November 24, 2010
  • Excellent Pan
    Verified Purchase

    It's almost like non-stick it is so good on clean up. If there is a stain just put a little BonAmi or soft scrub (with baking soda) and it will come right off. There is this mirror finish that makes it not stick like other cheap stainless pans. Wish it was made in the USA. It's made in China but it is definitely a good product. Durable and the double handle is so nice! I'm gonna buy another one!

    Read More
    gadvan November 13, 2010
  • skillet
    Verified Purchase

    Food sticks to the pan unless you have a lot of liquid. Easy to clean. I should have shopped a little more and gotten teflon coated stainless

    Read More
    gaylecleary September 7, 2010
Sponsored Links