Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart ICE-20R 1.5-quart Automatic Ice Cream/ Frozen Yogurt Maker (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Don't make the Mistake I did
    Verified Purchase

    I used to have homemade ice cream as a child. My mother out in fresh peaches and my father cranked this insane device for quite awhile to get that perfect ice cream. Only problem I had with this is that I put the cream mixture in at the wrong time. you have to wait until the machine is all assembled, THEN pour in the mixture. If you read the directions, you'll be just fine. So good-looking, I keep it on an open shelf. You can't beat that red. And besides, it matches my new knife set. Yippee.

    Read More
    marsincalifornia May 24, 2014
  • Handy gadget for making ice cream
    Verified Purchase

    I've owned a Cuisinart ice cream maker for several years and enjoy it very much. It speeds up the ice cream making process considerably, but it is important to know that additional freezing time is usually required for the finished ice cream unless you enjoy a soft consistency. I liked my Cuisinart so much that I purchased this one for my mom for Christmas. I decided to trust in this refurbished model for the good price, and it has worked like a charm with no problems.

    Read More
    eggz July 22, 2013
  • Doesn't work well
    Verified Purchase

    This machine has a problem with the paddle that stirs the ice cream. Doesn't not make much ice cream and does not churn well.

    Read More
    krbing May 2, 2013
  • Great idea
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this Cuisinart Ice 20R Automatic Ice Cream/Frozen Yogurt Maker late last year and absolutely love it. I've made several batches of ice cream, all of which were delicious,and two batches of cranberry sorbet for Christmas dinner. I use recipes online and have not been disappointed yet. For the price you can't beat it. Just make sure the bowl is totally frozen or it won't work well.

    Read More
    lin53 April 30, 2013
  • Great product, easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the product. Makes great ice cream. The only issue at all I might have is that the insert had to go into your freezer prior to using. I have limited freezer space, so that is a bit of a challenge.

    Read More
    cubman322 April 23, 2013
  • Have not used product yet
    Verified Purchase

    Hope color does not peel as the set of knives I purchased, same color.

    Read More
    porschetx January 2, 2013
  • Sorbet maker
    Verified Purchase

    I make the best most perfect lemon sorbet with this maker. I recommend it.

    Read More
    cars9 December 13, 2012
  • score
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 3 of these to give as Christmas presents to my daughter-in-laws, so I can't make a review on the workmanship of the product but I stand behind Cuisinart products, they have always been a good investment for me so when I saw these priced at a steal I was excited and grabbed them quick. I hope the girls will be as excited to receive them they all love ice cream and will have fun making their favorite flavor together as a family.

    Read More
    elephantgirl07 December 11, 2012
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this little baby! Just the right size for a couple or a small family. Easy to operate and easy to clean.

    Read More
    mrsrib November 14, 2012
  • Home made taste with ease.
    Verified Purchase

    Works well without the need for ice and rock salt. The recipe for premium is just that. The higher fat content keeps the ice cream from becoming a brick. I will use this a lot.

    Read More
    auxen November 1, 2012
  • Great ice cream maker
    Verified Purchase

    Do not hesitate to get refurbished as it actually appears brand new. Not a scratch or a wear mark on it. It works perfectly and makes fabulous ice cream! I can't believe I waited so long to get one thinking that it was just a lot of hype because it couldn't make ice cream "that good" , but it does, only better. I got an awesome price too, $**. Can't gripe over that.

    Read More
    nonosmom November 1, 2012
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Refurbished items do very well, and this one is included.

    Read More
    madee1 November 1, 2012
  • Vegan ice cream lover's best friend
    Verified Purchase

    A few months ago my partner developed an allergy to milk. Which is a real bummer because we both really love ice cream. We tried a few store bought vegan ice creams and they were OK, but it just wasn't the same. For her birthday I got her this gift and we started making our own vegan ice creams and it's been great.

    Read More
    gr33nknight October 16, 2012
  • Great machine, still adjusting recipes
    Verified Purchase

    This ice cream maker works great and produces delicious ice cream, frozen yogurt, and sorbet. However, some of the recipes that come with the machine tend to create rock-solid products once they go in the freezer. But they do taste good once you can get your spoon through them! We've had the best luck with the vanilla ice cream, and are looking at other recipes online. Also, it was very easy to trade out whole milk and heavy cream for 1% and half-and-half for a yummy, lower fat ice cream. I would definitely recommend this product, as I think most machines have the same issue with rock-hard ice creams. Great value!

    Read More
    lamar2320 September 5, 2012
  • VERY GOOD PRODUCT
    Verified Purchase

    VERY GOOD PRODUCT AND EASY TO FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS.

    Read More
    ftrain September 5, 2012
  • Love this machine!
    Verified Purchase

    This machine is wonderful. I've made several batches and, as long as you ensure the bowl is completely frozen, you should be fine. The inside mechanism doesn't move, which seems strange but that is the way it works. Great stuff!

    Read More
    treslynne August 11, 2012
  • Homemade Goodness!
    Verified Purchase

    I have spent hours inventing new sorbet recipes! This machine makes it so easy!

    Read More
    11mack August 8, 2012
  • cuisinart
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the product. It works well and does not take a lot of room in the freezer. Be careful and do not over fill the container because it will flow over as the liqquid starts to expand upon freezing. Make allowance for the fruit / nuts that you add.

    Read More
    gavinsgrandma June 5, 2012
  • Happy With My Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this product so that I could control the ingredients in our ice cream (if you read the ingredient labels of many store brought brands, you may get the creeps...). I am not disappointed with the machine. It freezes ice cream quickly - about 20 minutes from start to finish, not including the time required to freeze the canister itself. There are lots of great recipes on the internet, and the machine also comes with a recipe booklet. My only complaint is that the paddle that stirs the ice cream is made of plastic, which is a bit concerning. Overall though, this seems a good product for the money.

    Read More
    theeyegal February 28, 2012
  • Kids love this little machine!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased it for my grandchildren and they love it.It saves a lot of money and it's a fun project for kids. It makes great soft serve icecream!

    Read More
    squinkie January 28, 2012
Sponsored Links