Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart GRID-8NPC Multifunctional Gourmet Griddler (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Trust a refurb? Yes!
    Verified Purchase

    This single piece of equipment can replace a stovetop grill pan, panini pan and press, a counter top electric grill and, if you buy the extra plates, a waffle iron. It improves on most counter top grills by having temperature controls, easily removable machine washable plates and an integrated drip pan. So far I've cooked steaks, chicken breasts and spatch-cocked whole game hen. Everything was perfect. I would not attempt the letter on most countertop grills. The temp control permits the interior to be cooked through without a burnt exterior. While some reviewers have had issues with the accuracy of the temperature, I have had no such problems. The sole caveat would be the unit is level, not slanted like most counter top grills. Grease does not drain off readily. I just stick a cookbook or cutting board under the front to encourage draining if needed. This unit is the third refurb I've purchased from Overstock. All have been excellent, in like-new condition and have working perfectly. Recently i moved, selling most of my housewares, replacing the small appliances with refurbs from Overstock. There is a perceptible difference between my old "average-brand" appliances and my new refurbed but "better-brand" items from Overstock. Buying refurbished through Overstock has enabled me to stock my kitchen with much better equipment at a reasonable cost!

    Read More
    hands2home August 7, 2012
  • Third time was not a charm

    Was excited to try this after reading mostly great reviews and being familiar with Cuisinart quality. Sadly, discovered with the first use that the thermostat didn't do the job. When griddling pancakes, I would preheat the griddle to about 375 deg (registered 385 on an infra-red thermometer) I poured pancake batter on and they browned pretty well on the first side as the temp began to plummet. After flipping the cakes the temp would drop all the way to 250 deg. before the thermostat would turn back on and reheat the cooking surface. It took 2-3 times as long to cook the flip-side of the cakes and they barely browned. I pulled them for fear of drying them out. After this regrettable experience, I returned my first unit and purchased a 2nd. Same disappointing results. After returning the 2nd unit, I decided to wait a few months thinking both of the first two units may have been from the same mfg batch using the same faulty thermostat. Several months later, i decided to give it another shot, still optimistic because of Cuisinart reputation/quality. Sadly, the third one is back in the box and headed back as well. Same results. For now, I'm sticking with my old $25 flat top.

    Read More
    raincityfoodie November 18, 2012
  • Good stuff
    Verified Purchase

    Best price around on a quality product. This is the second one of these I have purchased. The first one was lost in a fire.

    Read More
    rodeobumm September 27, 2012
  • Quality of remanufacture item is very poor repair
    Verified Purchase

    Item works fine, but I had to repair it myself before I could use it.. parts were broken off and shipped anyways.. I unsesrood it was remanufatured but why would it be shipped with broken parts that would have to be fixed prior to using it? I'm sure crusinart will not authorize it to be resold in this condition. And I'm sure overstock.com does not with to have the reputation left at this.

    Read More
    andybartucca July 31, 2012
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    This product works great, I've used it for sandwiches, grilling fish and making pancakes and it does great

    Read More
    ksg214 July 25, 2012
  • Perfect for quick meals
    Verified Purchase

    I love this so much more than our George Foreman Grill. It does everything and is so much easier to clean because the plates lift off and can go right in the dishwasher. This is perfect for us empty nesters who want to still cook and eat healthily when only cooking for two. We've done chicken, steaks, fish, hamburgers, panini sandwiches, eggs, bacon--you name it! Haven't used the stovetop in weeks!

    Read More
    bravegirl2002 June 20, 2012
  • Griddler smasher
    Verified Purchase

    Enjoy my Griddler very, very much!!!!

    Read More
    elsadubois April 20, 2017
  • Wonderful griddle
    Verified Purchase

    Love this. Bought a couple of years ago from Overstock and it is still working great. Love all the temperature settings. Nice for grilling chicken breasts, meat, or using to grill sandwiches or panini. Can open up flat and flip the metal non-stick plates to use as a smooth flat griddle for cooking pancakes, etc. Is very versatile and convenient to use. Fairly easy to clean. A friend of mine also had one and uses her daily - more than I do.

    Read More
    Lee S. October 19, 2016
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    use for chicken and pork and excellent results everytime.

    Read More
    steveieareno January 15, 2016
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    took a chance buying a refurbished item - couldn't be any happier!

    Read More
    Claudhia. December 10, 2015
  • Great Gift
    Verified Purchase

    Gave as a gift and the couple was delighted….love the many ways it can cook and the temp control

    Read More
    jandgjoy January 26, 2015
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this grill/ griddle for some time now - and have had excellent results. Happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    ch101662 January 20, 2015
  • missing parts
    Verified Purchase

    This griddler arrived without any griddler plates or a drip tray. Contacted customer service three days ago and have yet to hear whether they even have these parts to send. So far the griddler is just taking up space on my countertop and I'm unable to pack away the boxes because I might just need to send this back. Right now completely unsatisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    almoradie December 8, 2013
  • Costco price $49.95!

    I purchased to replace the Hamilton Beach I dropped and broke. I love that the drip catcher is incorporated into the unit and not on the counter top like GF Grill. Very easy to clean as the unit comes with a ribbed spatula to get the grids clean.

    Read More
    ndicostanza August 2, 2013
  • A very good buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using a lot. I am a person living alone who also loves to cook! The product is very versatile, quick to heat up. One of the best ideas was to make the plates two-sided and dishwasher ready! Very practical!

    Read More
    sonia214 January 13, 2013
  • excellent product-easy to use and easy to clean. m
    Verified Purchase

    Griddler was received in damaged condition-a plate latch was broken. It was a gift for my daughter. Her experience was initially not so good but ultimately resolved and she has received the product after she had to pay $14 to return and &10 for the replacement. When overstock was brought into the picture-good things happened with a credit and excellent customer service-very professional and we felt that we were valued customers. This is in line with my previous experience with Overstock-all good. Thank You

    Read More
    cegrim December 24, 2012
  • Very good product
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing service and great product. I do recommend.

    Read More
    fefes4 December 18, 2012
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little hesitant to buy "refurbished" but I'm happy so far. It looks good, works well (so far) and the grill plates clean up easily.

    Read More
    jlmerrill December 7, 2012
  • Liking my Cuisinart GRID
    Verified Purchase

    Just recently starting using this and liking it very much. I've been using it everyday now. Love the multifunction grills, easy to clean and maintain.

    Read More
    kristentwee2727 December 3, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    sandeegr May 31, 2017
Sponsored Links