Read All Reviews for Cuisinart GRID-8FR Multifunctional Gourmet Griddler (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice and useful multi-functional product

    Read More
    Ronald B. March 6, 2017
  • works good
    Verified Purchase

    have used for a number of months

    Read More
    fw January 27, 2016
  • excellent griddle and panini...
    Verified Purchase

    i always buy from overstock....always the products are excellent, i needed this panini griddle for my son , but when i used it i bought one for me ,,, it come with the pieces that can be exchange and put it in the dishwasher, before i was using one that cant be taken out and when you washed it damaged the panini...this is an excellent buy.

    Read More
    a4349093 November 5, 2012
  • Love this griddler!
    Verified Purchase

    First off, you would never know this was refurbished. I've used it almost non stop since getting it. It makes great panini sandwiches and bacon & eggs. Clean up is a breeze!

    Read More
    mkeech September 18, 2012
  • Awesome Product
    Verified Purchase

    We love this little griddler! It is easy to use does not take up a lot of space when in use.Heats up fast and with all the settings to choose from you can cook exactly as you need.I love the changeable grids for grilling or griddle and it is a cinch to change them out, and being able to put the grids in the dishwasher is really an asset.Makes cooking all types of things a fun and tasty experience.

    Read More
    lovesanimals2 September 13, 2012
  • cuisinart griddler
    Verified Purchase

    Wa a giftfor my mom. It was exactly what she wanted.

    Read More
    she0255 January 7, 2012
  • Gormet Griddler
    Verified Purchase

    A very useful little griddler - we use it regularly - it does not look 'refurbished'!

    Read More
    englishcarole October 12, 2011
  • Nice unit.
    Verified Purchase

    Best feature to us are the removable grill plates. Makes it so easy to clean.

    Read More
    wilkiepup February 19, 2011
  • quick and easy
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item as a temporary way to cook while undergoing a kitchen remodel. The unit heats up quickly and does a very good job. The clean up was a breeze since it is coated with non stick coating. The only drawback was that when cooking burgers, the grease did not land in the cups provided to catch it. So we did have some grease leak onto the countertop. I wasn't sure if a refurbished one was a good way to go but the unit works very well. I plan on using this along with my new kitchen! I would recommend this item.

    Read More
    eitalk58 January 20, 2011
  • Cuisinart GRID-8FR Multifunctional Gourmet Griddle
    Verified Purchase

    The best griddle EVER! Sturdy, easy to use, and best of all, the griddle panels are removable for easy cleaning!

    Read More
    bloomsberriette November 3, 2010
  • Pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    Have owned this for about two months. Have cooked a lot of stuff on it -- pancakes, burgers, hotdogs, etc. The different grill plates are nice. The best part is that they are dishwasher safe! Only down side has been the bit of mess cooking makes. They have drip cups to catch the grease, but some just makes it out through normal cooking.

    Read More
    counsel14 November 1, 2010
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I had another type of grill a George Foremen and it didn't cook the food right and this one cooks great, I love it and would recommend it.

    Read More
    antiquecoast October 25, 2010
  • Panini Griddler
    Verified Purchase

    The appliance was shipped reliably. I have tried many of the suggested cooking recipes/method in the guidebook and enjoy immensely. Though refurbished, Cusinart provides a reliable hasslefree product. Product easy to clean and use.

    Read More
    ajacks8 October 20, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    It is a wonderful little appliance. I love the ease in which the plates can be changed and it makes for easy clean up. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    donnamathewson October 20, 2010
  • Easy to Clean

    This griddler replaced a panini maker that died when I tried to scrub the non-removable grilling plates and ended up getting water inside. I've had this one two years and it's still going strong after using it at least weekly. Panini makers (which is what this is to me as I've never used the griddling plates) get very dirty and it's a necessity to clean after each use, grilling surfaces that remove, as these do, for cleaning are a necessity. I would never buy another without this feature. The griddler's plates are easy to remove with a button, and lock in tight again. It's a solid machine that does what it should, very well in fact, and cleans up easily.

    Read More
    newenglandkris September 27, 2010
  • Great indoor grill!
    Verified Purchase

    I got mine in August and have grilled chicken, fish, and sliders, made paninis, garlic bread and some other things too. It cleans easily and the scraper really helps, however the top grill will drip on the counter if you are cleaning it in the press mode (not flat open). The drip cups dont attach, so be careful not to knock them over (which I did the first time i used it). I find that after washing the grill plates, that it is helpful to go between each grill bar with a paper towel, just to make sure you get any the residue off before the next use. I've also noticed that some cooking juices got onto the heating plate (under the grill plate) and stained the surface, but it hasn't impacted perfomance any. I look forward to using this over and over again. PROS: It doesnt heat up the whole house/apt when in use, easy to clean, compact, easy to use, time saver (closed grill mode cooks food from both directions instead of one side at a time) CONS: Drip cups not attached; grease can splatter while cooking in closed mode; top grill juices can drain on countertop when cleaning if not laid open and flat. It's a great grill, and does its job and the refurbished price and quality is a great break from the retail price, so why pay more? I think this version is discontinued because the next one has reversible, removable plates (2 plates instead of 4). So save money with this one!

    Read More
    mocachina113 September 16, 2010
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this appliance! i was looking for a while to find a good indoor grill that didn't dry out my food, so this is perfect for someone who cannot have an outdoor grill.

    Read More
    loa2533 August 5, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    nunim October 11, 2016
Sponsored Links