Read All Reviews for Cuisinart FP-14DC Die-cast 14-cup Food Processor

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great product/Service
    Verified Purchase

    Another example of that you get what you pay for - this is mainly metal and industrial strength as opposed to plastic. Worth the money and I look forward to many years of varied use. Plus, Overstock is the greatest on service and price!

    Read More
    gmanjim March 11, 2011
  • Industrial strength with smart features!
    Verified Purchase

    This food processor is the best. I eat a predominantly raw food diet and need to process large quantities of nuts, dates, and other foods that have killed many previous food processors. This one also has a very smart feature that I've only seen on hairdryers before: when the motor heats up, it turns itself off until it's cool enough to use again, ensuring the motor never burns out on a particularly tough job. I love this food processor, it gets done everything I want it to.

    Read More
    jilliank March 29, 2011
  • Beats my last Kitchen-Aid
    Verified Purchase

    I got this to replace my weak Kitchen-aid that couldn't handle pizza dough. This one handles a 4-cup of flour recipe just fine without bogging down. The accessory case works well, also comapred to the other brand and everything is held securely in place. Overall, the features are as stated & work well. The only downside is the pull-out cord that ha a rather weak retracting mechanism. It could REALLY use a stronger retracting system & I have fear that it will fail before long. Still, this is a nicely designed, well functioning unit.

    Read More
    jimmyg50 April 12, 2012
  • Wow What a Food Processor
    Verified Purchase

    This processor is like nothing I've ever tried before. It is smooth and powerful and so versatile. I even use it to slice meat. It is easy to clean and use. I could not be happier.

    Read More
    jmar2000 October 26, 2011
  • Great Value.
    Verified Purchase

    I was so delighted with this that I bought 2 more for family members. Great product, fast delivery. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    cloe01 September 24, 2011
  • Powerful, Quality Machine
    Verified Purchase

    My old Cuisinart (20plus years) food processor was still working but it was time for an update. Of course I wanted Cuisinart again so I chose this one. Not only is it beautiful, but it is real quality. It is quite heavy (won't move around when in use) , and I know from past experience how great the Cuisinart customer service just in case anything were to go wrong later. Love that you can now use more liquids in it compared to the older models and that it has 3 sizes of workbowls . The retractable cord in a nice feature too. This was a good decision .

    Read More
    carlanna February 22, 2011
  • Great price
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this to my son for Christmas and he has already used it a bunch and loves it. I ordered the black one for my other son and he is happy with it. When it returns to stock, I am buying one for me!!

    Read More
    pearls7 January 10, 2012
  • Beautiful Processor
    Verified Purchase

    Have never had such a well made and beautiful processor. Recently used it for slicing onions and shredding carrots. Great job. Will continue to use it for many more cooking jobs. Easy to use. Would definitely recommend it to my friends & family. Thanks Overstock. You came through again for me.

    Read More
    maggiemae74 March 27, 2011
  • Love it! Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This food processor is so much fun. Not only is it the 14 cup processor, but it also has two smaller bowls for an 11 cup and 4 cup. I use the smaller 4 cup to make hummus or other dips. I am still experiencing with it. I love all the different blades that come with it. I have never been able to chop things up so quickly ever before. I can not wait to use it this summer when we can spaghetti sauce with tomatoes from our garden. My old processor didn't seal well and this one seals excellent. Wonderful product.

    Read More
    piratesteacher February 1, 2011
  • Big Ol Food Processor
    Verified Purchase

    This is my third Cuisinart in 42 years. We both cook, especially in the winter, requiring chopping and blending, etc. Spouse wanted next Cuisnart to be one size larger so this unit was the answer. It's a little weird to have the three bowls stacked togather for use, but we'll get used to it. Often, one chops one ingedient first, empties the bowl and continues. In this unit, you can chop and just remove that smaller bowl and move on to the next step. The unit is heavy, but the motor has a 20 year warranty. That should finish out my cooking career quite nicely. I'd rather buy one good appliance and use it for a long time than several cheaper ones and have to replace. The company includes a DVD to show how to use the machine. Overstock delivered quickly. Cook on!

    Read More
    nbasket September 24, 2011
  • super buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I can't live without this one! it is that helpful and very powerful! I chop all my vegetables in here(within seconds)! One of the best purchases I have done in Over stock

    Read More
    chandima August 8, 2011
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the Cadillac of food processors! I used it for everything on my Christmas menu. The crust for the cheese cake, the batter of the cheese cake, the paste for my prime rib, shredded cheese and chopped spinach for my spinach artichoke dip, and everything worked perfectly. I cannot wait to do a pie crust in it! Oh, I am so thrilled with this food processor, it is a dream come true.

    Read More
    mnfoodie1 January 11, 2011
  • Chef's must!
    Verified Purchase

    Got this from my husband for Christmas, and the options and features on this food processor are limitless......in fact I really need to spend time learning how to use all of the different blades/bowls/slicers. Veggies, fruits, dressings, soups, cheeses - it slices and dices so much! It's very heavy and professional looking, just hope its easy to clean. Can't wait to get in the kitchen! If someone in your life loves to cook or bake - buy this.....well worth it!!!

    Read More
    north1102 December 29, 2010
  • Cuisinart FP-14DC
    Verified Purchase

    the Cuisinart FP-14DC Die-cast 14-cup Food Processor is amazing. It does as advertised .. and then some. Durable, simple and easy to use. You willnot find a better price anywhere.

    Read More
    v371565 December 22, 2010
  • FP-14DC Cuisinart
    Verified Purchase

    Had a lot of food processors to choose from and picked this top-of-the-line Cuisinart. Really glad I did! Easy to unpack and assemble. Comes with everything one could want. Very easy to use. Directions clear and informative. All parts sealed, so I don't have to worry about food particles getting into undesirable places. Dishwasher safe. Built to last with a mfg reputation that's the best. I expect to Will this marvelous machine to my daughter after many decades of continuous use by me.

    Read More
    a10c3b2 October 28, 2010
  • LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    I adore my Cuisinart Food Processor. It's perfect for chopping seasoning for soup or whatever you're cooking. Just a few pulses! The small bowl is just right for salad dressing.

    Read More
    buffalogal March 16, 2017
  • Marlene
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived on time and is an excellent product.

    Read More
    Marlene M. December 27, 2015
  • davefrey
    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic....use it for everything !!! Very sturdy, very dependable. Would highly suggest.

    Read More
    davefrey December 21, 2015
  • Wonderful Tool
    Verified Purchase

    I got my first Cuisinart well over thirty years ago. It served me well, and lasted, with the occasional replacement bowl, all this time. This one is bigger, better designed, and far more versatile. The quality is still there in this model: big, solid, dependable. Enough said.

    Read More
    orea15 November 16, 2015
  • food processor
    Verified Purchase

    love it - lots of cutting/shredding options. Sturdy. I tend to be tough on these and use them a lot.... hopeful this will hold up for a long time.

    Read More
    watsonie June 7, 2015
Sponsored Links