Read All Reviews for Cuisinart EM-200FR Programmable 15-bar Espresso Maker (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Cuisinart EM-200FR Programmable 15-bar Espresso Ma
    Verified Purchase

    Cuisinart EM-200FR Programmable 15-bar Espresso Maker (Refurbished) I love this machine. It's very easy to use, and you can do cup after cup with just a couple of min in between. You can refill the reservoir while attached, or you can remove it to fill and clean. Over all it's very easy to clean.

    Read More
    Frances E. November 28, 2016
  • Didn't work
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased one of these and it worked fine. The other 2 I tried didn't work at all and one lost caught on fire

    Read More
    Scott B. March 10, 2016
  • Teerible item!!!
    Verified Purchase

    It never worked. Unpacked, filled the reservoir, plugged in and the machine just did not do anything......tried to program it....nothing....so frustrated. I knew it was a refurbished item...but come on!!....at least one cup of coffee would be nice!!

    Read More
    Santiago O. February 25, 2016
  • QPC
    Verified Purchase

    Works very well, I just need to get used to the automation

    Read More
    Quentin C. February 13, 2016
  • Fantastic Espresso maker
    Verified Purchase

    I have had my espresso maker for 3 weeks now and I love it! I used to go to those drive thru espresso places every day. Since I have my espresso machine I make myself a latte and enjoy it before I even leave the house. I have saved a ton of money and had more time to enjoy my beverage.

    Read More
    nichole s. January 30, 2016
  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter loves it and uses it a couple times a week. Well made.

    Read More
    julie s. December 12, 2015
  • too many issues! do not buy refurbished
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of the product but there were many issues. The first machine I received had a cracked water tank other missing parts. I sent to it and received another one that was completely filthy. the milk froth wand was still caked with residue and there was still coffee grounds stuck in the machine. I also sent this back. The last one I still have now worked great for a couple weeks. It still makes great espresso but the milk frother does not work at all. It just leaks out drops of water. I am looking to replace it when I find another one I like that is not refurbished.

    Read More
    kimhye12608 September 5, 2013
  • I'm really upset

    I received the item (shipped in it's own box-it was not packed in another box) quickly. I was very happy with it. I love the way it froths the milk. The wand could be higher but it was okay. One thing I will say. It does not say in the video or manual about the frothing wand. I clean this machine after each use. The outer wand slips off and there is the smaller wand. I almost threw up when I saw that. Milk and caramel (from putting caramel in the milk) were caked on the wand. Even if you think you are cleaning it well, I'd check further. After two weeks it just stopped working. I tried to make a shot this morning and very little espresso came through. When I tried to remove the portafilter holder it exploded and I had sopping grounds everywhere. I cleaned everything thoroughly to no avail. I called Overstock.com and they told me they were out of stock for this item and to call Cuisinart. I called Cuisinart and after we tried to troubleshoot they said it is defective due to lack of pressure, they could ship me another one but I was going to have to pay for shipping not only for the one coming to me but the one I ship back. I did not think this was fair. They suggested I call Overstock.com. I called them back. They are emailing me the return label which I will have to take to a UPS store to ship back-I'll have to search for one first. They will give me a refund when they receive the espresso machine. Everyone I spoke with on the phone was very nice and courteous it's just that this has turned into a nightmare. As I look over my order I see "refurbished" next to the description of my item. I HAD NO IDEA THIS WAS REFURBISHED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I would not have bought a refurbished item! I'm bummed.

    Read More
    mandilee914 April 22, 2013
  • Cuisinart EM-200FR Programmable 15-bar Espresso Ma
    Verified Purchase

    The only issue is filling the water chamber. It is a little awkward but do able.

    Read More
    eytitrud January 24, 2013
  • Already broken!
    Verified Purchase

    It broke within 2 weeks and needs to be returned. Customer Service has been awesome through the process.

    Read More
    lob1954 October 2, 2012
  • Did not work
    Verified Purchase

    This looked to be a beautiful, well made product, but it did not function. The water in the reservoir did not flow through, and I tried all three functions. Ended up boxing it up and returning it without ever having made a single cup of coffee. I love and trust Cuisinart products, but I won't buy a refurbished product again. I'll just wait until I can afford a new one.

    Read More
    serenejuli September 12, 2012
  • love this machine
    Verified Purchase

    I love this machine I am italien and I know a good expresso machine when I see one!!!!

    Read More
    douxy March 7, 2012
  • The best deal out there for this machine!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought one of these for myself,and my girlfriend loved it so much,I bought her one for christmas. Came very quickly,and the price was the best!!!

    Read More
    stripperdj January 3, 2012
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as a birthday gift for my daughter and she loves it and said it was very simple to use. Arrived very quickly also. The price is very good compared to prices that I shopped around for. She is very happy with it. Would highly recommend this. Cuisinart has never disappointed me, in fact I have purchased other Cuisinart products and have never been disappointed or have had to send them back, even the refurbished items are excellent.

    Read More
    mlds24 July 10, 2011
  • great price
    Verified Purchase

    after reading the review for this product i wasn't sure if to buy it, but at that price i said why not plus i bought the 2 year warranty, got it , used it and i couldn't be more satisfied plus i got it at a great price

    Read More
    lvnevada October 21, 2010
  • Exactly what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous buying this after reading the other review on this espresso maker, but I decided to give it a shot and return it if it didn't work out. I am so glad that I went for it, I am 100% happy with my choice. I haven't had any problems with it so far, but I did purchase the extended warranty for just in case anything goes wrong with it in the future. It's easy to use, it brews very quickly, and I like that you don't have to add water every time you want to make an espresso, you can just fill up the tank in the back and it generally lasts through about 6-8 double shot espressos with steamed milk before having to refill it again. I would definitely recommend this espresso maker to anyone who is looking for a great espresso maker at a decent price.

    Read More
    becky0104 October 4, 2010
  • ESPRESSO MAKER
    Verified Purchase

    I BOUGHT THIS SUPER ESPRESSO MAKER FOR MY HUSBAND FOR HIS BIRTHDAY. WHEN IT ARRIVED, HE IMMEDIATELY MADE A CUP OF ESPRESSO, FILLING THE MACHINE WITH WATER PER THE INSTRUCTIONS. IN A SHORT TIME, WE SAW WATER ALL OVER THE KITCHEN COUNTER. WE TRIED A VARIETY OF SOLUTIONS WITH NO LUCK--THE WATER RESERVOIR LEAKED. WE CONTACTED CUISINART (MANUFACTURER) FOR ADVICE. THEY TOLD US TO SEND IT BACK TO THEM, SO WE DID. THAT'S THE LAST WE'VE SEEN OF THE ESPRESSO MACHINE! I AM HOPING THAT THEY WILL RETURN IT SHORTLY. I GUESS THE ONLY ADVICE I HAVE FOR BUYERS IS--AVOID "REFURBISHED"!

    Read More
    pouncer1 August 4, 2010
Sponsored Links