Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $201.45

At other retailer: $269.00

Save $67.55 (25%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart EM-200 Programmable 15-bar Espresso Maker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cannot do without it
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We've bought this for 3 years now and it is still working. You have to soak the ground coffee holder in hot water each time before you use the machine to prevent the tinny holes from clogging. The creaming foam maker needs to be cleaned after each use. Otherwise it gets yucky...

    Read More
    jojo9905 July 26, 2017
  • Looks Used!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I didn't buy a refurbished model and even when I've but refurbished items in the past they still looked new. This look like they sold me the one the warehouse guys have been using. I does work but I think I may return.

    Read More
    connivere July 22, 2017
  • Cuisinart EM-200 Programmable 15-bar Espresso Make

    I have been using this espresso maker for 5 years and it works as well today as it did the first day I got it. I had a few minor issues when I first got the machine so I called Cuisinart customer service and they were extremely helpful and solved my problem immediately. This machine makes great tasting espresso and foamed milk. I always clean the machine after each use and that insures proper function every time I use it.

    Read More
    Nancy B. March 25, 2017
  • What a great product
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this item for my husband and he loves this. He only appreciates quality products and is very happy with this.

    Read More
    Esther G. January 29, 2017
  • Worked only 1 day
    Verified Purchase

    Worked beautifully.......for one day. I was disappointed and embarrassed as this was a gift.

    Read More
    Joanne W. December 25, 2016
  • Great coffee, but.....
    Verified Purchase

    It makes an amazing cup of coffee. The 15 bar pump is a must as it creates a nice frothy top. The down size is that it leaks and has since day 1. The pressure causes water to drip from the reservour into the drip tray each time it is used. It comes in from the bottom of the machine. As a result, the drip tray has to be cleaned constantly.

    Read More
    Donald B. December 8, 2016
  • Looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't tried it yet but quality item

    Read More
    Kimberley B. November 30, 2016
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this as a birthday gift. We used it 2 times and then it stopped working. We are currently in the process of having it fixed by Cuisinart. I would recommend not buying it-- if you do make sure you keep the box so it's easier to ship back. Fingers crossed the next one or fixed one works better!

    Read More
    OstkUser227564 May 25, 2016
  • birthday gift
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Saves money and no more waiting in line in the morning to get my favorite espresso drink

    Read More
    Sue Wert May 20, 2016
  • Expresso Maker
    Verified Purchase

    Gave as a gift, person was estatic...all I have heard back..

    Read More
    lookingforstuffallthetime January 19, 2016
  • Very Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    This Espresso Maker gets 5 STARS. Made very well, very sturdy, strong. This is very easy to use, and makes great espresso. I highly recomend this purchase! Enjoy.

    Read More
    Rebecca J. January 14, 2016
  • Daughters gift.
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter worked in a coffee shop,and when she left she wanted to make her Espresso at home. She loves it.

    Read More
    nin3x3 January 2, 2016
  • Coffee lover
    Verified Purchase

    My neighbor saw my espresso machine & now wants to buy one.

    Read More
    acinwonderland44 April 13, 2015
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Works well. Have had a year now without problem.

    Read More
    louann4 December 23, 2014
  • Excellent little machine
    Verified Purchase

    Machine is much better than the Delonghi I had, which broke twice. This is a nice sturdy machine, looks great. Espresso's and latte's taste great as well.

    Read More
    christinabham February 11, 2014
  • the Cuisnart Expresso Maker is easy to use.
    Verified Purchase

    This Expresso Machine is great. It is stainless steel,so that is why I bought it. I like that is came with a DVD, which was great for me. I do not care for just froth so I put my milk in the container and circle the milk around the wan until the bottom of the container is hot, them I put my milk thermomerter in the container until it reaches 180. I like my coffee,ie Lattes hot. Always allow the steam to run a little to clean out the wan. enjoy, I sure do.

    Read More
    hangn December 29, 2013
  • Couldn't be happier
    Verified Purchase

    This machine is Beautiful in appearance, superb in overall function, and priced reasonably. This is my very first espresso machine, and I find it simple to operate, & makes a perfect cup of espresso every time! I am utterly impressed!! I have not yet made cappuccino or latte drinks, but I am confident they will be wonderful as well. I will write back if the outcome is poor.

    Read More
    lyndonovan November 21, 2013
  • Good until it broke....
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this from Overstock just over 2 years ago and have been using it daily. We were very happy with the results. Yesterday morning, while making our expresso, the machine made a loud 'pop' and wouldn't heat anymore. My husband took the back off to see if it was a simple fix and found that there is a part that needs to be replaced. Since this machine has a 3 year warranty, he contacted Cuininart and guess what? The warranty is void if you remove the back of the machine! Beware not to remove the back if you need it fixed. I am very disapointed in Cuisinart. I have several kitchen appliances from them and will not be purchasing this brand again.

    Read More
    gen1bus August 13, 2013
  • I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    First big expense on a coffee maker. I did a lot of research and this was a good deal. Makes great expressos, little foam on the top. Xcellent!

    Read More
    nikita3730 May 5, 2012
  • Worth 4 times its price!
    Verified Purchase

    After years of using my Breville, the steam wand quit working. I was hesitant to spend a lot of money on another machine so I scoured reviews of less expensive models. I first ordered a Delonghi (not from this site) and it was junk. It was so lightweight that it flew across the counter when I locked the basket in place. This Cuisinart feels almost as heavy duty as my Breville. It's substantial (about 25 pounds, I guess). The water filter is convenient to fill and the machine is gorgeous (stainless). The pre-programmed buttons (I use the doubleshot) are a little off by default, but it's not a big deal since you can stop the pour or re-program the buttons. I use espresso-specific shot glasses and they overflowed. The steam wand is pretty good - you can remove the foaming attachment to minimize foam production. I don't like a lot of foam so this is perfect. The only flaw I can find in this machine is that the steam wand isn't fully mobile. It swings side to side, but not up and down. I prefer full mobility so I can use different foaming pitchers without restriciton, but it's not that big a problem. I can still foam milk without any problems. This is a great, inexpensive machine that looks and acts like one much more expensive. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to someone new or experienced with espresso machines.

    Read More
    kvok April 26, 2012
Sponsored Links