Read All Reviews for Cuisinart EM-100FR 1000-watt 15-bar Espresso Maker (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Coffee still in the pot
    Verified Purchase

    So I was not sure about buying a refurbished machine but I read up on it and was finally comfortable that they were factory packed, gone over and sent like new in most cases. I received and was excited to try so immediately unpacked. Opening the machine box I noticed coffee grinds and then more and more.....They were everywhere and when I removed the other items and the little frothing pot I couldn't believe that there was dried up coffee all over the inside. It had apparently been used and not even washed before putting back in the box and sending back. Who does this? So gross. It took me three phone calls and an online chat before someone approved a return which is not like overstock. They are always great with returns. So, lesson learned. No refurbs for me again, EVER.

    Read More
    Janet M. January 25, 2017
  • Do Not purchase this!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for a Christmas gift to be opened for our Christmas morning lattes and espressos. Right away the espresso handle would not lock in. After 3 of my family members attempted to position the espresso holder, my husband was able to securely place the handle. Once we turned the machine on, the espresso handle blew out from the machine spurting hot grounds and water all over the machine and counter. Thankfully none of us were burned! Overstock has offered a *** credit towards another product for the "mishap" with a refund for the returned Cuisinart EM-100FR . I have purchased several Cuisinart products over the years and I've always been happy with the quality and ease of their products. After this experience I hesitate to purchase another item from Cuisinart.

    Read More
    Jeanie B. December 31, 2016
  • Cuisinart EM-100FR
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned this refurbished Espresso Maker for several years, we love it so much we purchased one as a gift.

    Read More
    Louisiana Stamp E. October 17, 2016
  • I use it everyday
    Verified Purchase

    The coffee maker performs well. I use it everyday and it works as well as a far more expensive one that I had bought for one of my kids. The tamper isn't very good but it is easy to buy a better tamper.

    Read More
    Steven E. April 19, 2016
  • Refurbished Espresso Maker
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical about buying a refurbished espresso Maker but this was exactly the same one I had for at least 5 years that recently broke. I also purchased the 2 year warranty just in case. The espresso maker looks like it was brand new. It works great and I'm very happy not to have to spend the $ to buy a brand new one.

    Read More
    Linda B. December 30, 2015
  • Kim
    Verified Purchase

    Don't waste your money...Heating element burnt put within a month...Cuisinart sent a brand new one and the front dial broke off within two weeks...I purchased a Delonghi and I'm very happy...

    Read More
    Kim S. October 26, 2015
  • Good price for such quality.
    Verified Purchase

    No regret, and no complain.

    Read More
    kittbee1 September 29, 2015
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    Well-liked and used by the recipient of this gift. Great little counter top espresso maker. My son is a barista and he likes it.

    Read More
    Lisa H. May 5, 2015
  • totally broken
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second time I have bought a refurbished espresso machine and I will never again. I ended up going to a store to get one that wasnt in pieces upon arrival.

    Read More
    Trudy S. March 26, 2015
  • The one I ordered still had problems
    Verified Purchase

    Great Machine, easy to use and makes great coffee. I would not order the refurbished. The one I ordered worked great however slowly leaded water from the reservoir.

    Read More
    GHG December 24, 2014
  • These sheets are super cozy and don't pill!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the product quality, and your service of delivery, also I am fascinate with your website service good price .

    Read More
    florb1959 August 3, 2013
  • Really easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    Great fun and great espresso's, etc. No hassles with the enclosed DVD instructions.

    Read More
    behave July 26, 2013
  • Buyer Beware
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock usually has excellent quality even for refurbished home appliances I have bought previously on the site. This cuisinart espresso maker looks fantastic in brushed steel and black. Its is very easy to use and comes fully assembled which is why I loved it originally. But within 30 days of receiving it, it started to fall apart. The steam wand became lose and totally fell off. The power button became stuck. And the coffee holder started leaking. So... in that light, this unit is being returned. Thanks God for the Platinum Protection Plan which I signed up for. Overstock customer service was quick, excellent and hopefully will be prompt with the refund since I am now addicted to having such an easy and convenient espresso machine.LOL. I will buy another but new rule...no refurbished ones for kitchen appliances.

    Read More
    cheapchicshopper January 14, 2013
  • negative review
    Verified Purchase

    We received the programmable expresso maker, not the one we ordered as listed above. When brewing the coffee spews outside of cup and the steamer takes a long time to heat.

    Read More
    johngunn October 3, 2012
  • Worth the price even with minor defects
    Verified Purchase

    As a refurbished item I wasn't expecting absolute perfection and I didn't get it. The overflow tray is slightly bent but not bad enough to cause any operational problem and isn't noticeable by anyone who doesn't clean the unit. It was supposed to come with a one cup filter, a two cup filter and a filter to hold the new little pre-packaged packets of coffee. It came instead with two one cup filters and a two cup filter, which actually suits my needs better. This would have been a problem if I had any interest in purchasing the pre-packaged one cup units of coffee. Overall I'm very pleased with the unit but with the minor defects can't rate it excellent. I will, however, give it an excellent for the cup of coffee it makes. I've had other units and they weren't as good. We travel to Europe regularly and this unit makes coffee exactly like the better quality bakeries have available there and I don't need to walk half a mile every morning for my great cup of coffee.

    Read More
    larrywor August 28, 2012
  • Works Great
    Verified Purchase

    I've had the espresso maker for almost a year. It works great!

    Read More
    tallbln April 1, 2012
  • Great Espresso Maker
    Verified Purchase

    I have never owned an espresso maker, myself. I bought it as a gift. The recipient has liked it very much and has had no problems with it. The only objection would be that it is noisy, but if that is all I can find wrong, then that is a small price to pay for a great machine.

    Read More
    ilovesophie March 11, 2012
  • Coffee machine
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use very happy with the purchase, would definately recommend.

    Read More
    squaka January 5, 2012
  • Great machine
    Verified Purchase

    It's does exactly what you'd want in an espresso machine. I especially like the frother. It does make some weird noises when it primes itself to brew. It caused me to call Customer Service and that was a disappointing experience. I called twice and neither CS Rep really knew much about the product.

    Read More
    redporch December 20, 2011
  • Refurbished that was never repaired.
    Verified Purchase

    Very very disappointed. I was so excited about my purchase and was " bragging" to family and friends on Thanksgiving about my find on overstocked and how it is the best website...then when setting this up for after dinner esspressos with everyone and taken out of the box to use for the first time, the handle wouldn't latch so was leaking water everywhere. No esspressosnfor us :-( I'm sure brand new it's fine and it is a very nice machine but, I don't think it was ever refurbished.

    Read More
    stacibrew December 7, 2011
Sponsored Links