Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart EM-100 1000-watt 15-bar Espresso Maker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • LOVE LOVE LOVE this
    Verified Purchase

    Makes a fantastic cup of coffee... My personal favorites are the Latte and Americano... This is perfectly sized and heat quickly.

    Read More
    moms2redheads February 10, 2015
  • Great Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for the amount spent. Small machine perfect for me, which is all I needed.

    Read More
    bailarin May 3, 2013
  • First espresso/cappuccino purchase
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing I don't like is that the frothed spout is too short. That said, It is a nice espresso maker and I don't have any other complaints with it.

    Read More
    beechwoodbabes5 January 26, 2013
  • Fantastic machine!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the third espresso machine I have bought in the last several years and it is the best! I love how easy it is to use and clean. I use fat free half &half in my lattes and this machine can heat and froth it in no time. I use it almost evry day.

    Read More
    smeador November 10, 2012
  • Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    Deeply Sadden i purchased this product back in march worked perfectly for 3 months! just a few hours ago the steam/water function stopped working and is overheating...contacted customer service and was told they could't do anything about it. so i now have a non-working Espresso maker, great!

    Read More
    bargar434 June 10, 2012
  • like this product
    Verified Purchase

    The description on the product is accurate, both on this site and from the Manufacturer, good product. Better price here than others.

    Read More
    jonphz February 28, 2012
  • Good machine
    Verified Purchase

    Good machine, good quality. Though to make good espresso you do need to learn the technique on how to "pack" the espresso coffee. We buy the machine, but it is on us how to learn how to make what we want correct :)

    Read More
    curlznmyhair February 25, 2012
  • Have my capucino back!
    Verified Purchase

    This is perfect for my finance and I to have our Sunday morning coffee. I do have to do an extra round of cream sometimes because it foams better with less milk in the cup and I like a ton of foam. If you want I prefer something not programmable since I like to brew my espresso with a little more water. If you are using this for parties it is a little slow. You may want to go up a little more in pressure if you do much entertaining but for two people this is perfect. there is also room for my 60z. cups under the machine. It is bigger than it seems in the picture.

    Read More
    jbboca February 10, 2012
  • Having fun learing to be a barista
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, easy to use, good instructions, and will pay for itself in no time at all.

    Read More
    petrea February 3, 2012
  • Good Espresso

    I have been making lattes for a few years, so I've had some experience. I still had to play around a little to get the latte I desired. Do be sure to use espresso ground coffee. The 2-cup coffee filter is a little too small to use two scoops of coffee, even with medium tamping down of the first scoop. In the demo it says to wipe down the spray nozzle; however, there is also a nozzle underneath the silver round nozzle. Mine accidentally fell off, and the underneath nozzle was crusted with old dried on milk. I just took the outside nozzle off and it works just fine. The metal frothing container is useless if you want a larger latte. I use 1 cup milk in my lattes, so it is too small. Also, a carafe would be nice to have included with the espresso maker. Furtunately I have some old ones that I can use. The coffee grounds do not get really dry, so you need to make the espresso first and let the water drip through the grounds while you are frothing the milk. That way most of the water is gone from the coffee grounds, although not really dry. I use the carafe to measure how much espresso I want.. I make a latte for my husband and myself at least every other day, so it will get a lot of use. Hopefully it will prove to be a reliable machine for a few years to come. All in all, I think this is a good espresso maker--just have to deal with the too small coffee filter and use the carafe I have to put the espresso in, make the steamed milk in a large cup or 2-cup measuring cup, and I'm good to go. It is nice to have the water already in the water tank.

    Read More
    mamasuejean January 16, 2012
  • Great product for a good price.
    Verified Purchase

    This is my third espresso maker. The first was a very expensive Gaggia, the second was a Krups. This is my best so far. I use it daily. It comes with an instructional dvd, which is a great help. Please note that I use espresso pods with this machine. It makes a perfect cup of espresso. I only use pods, so I can't give a review of using grounds. Good froth, easily cleaned and the instructional dvd shows how to make cappuccino easily. The machine looks good, which is a bonus, as it sits out on a countertop.

    Read More
    pollyjane January 1, 2012
  • Excellent Latte's

    I have had my espresso now for a year and still use it everyday to make Latte's. It does require the deep cleaning every couple of months with some white vinegar but I suppose the expensive one's also require cleaning. The only thing I can suggest is that you also have your own grinder and then you can get consistent grind which makes all the difference. I know there are more expensive ones but it is a great value for the price.

    Read More
    sheltercats December 25, 2011
  • works Great
    Verified Purchase

    This Espresso maker works very well and i may buy one for the office, the only thing i wish was better is the steam stem is weak but for the price im very happy

    Read More
    chef12 November 7, 2011
  • Excellent espresso for the $$$
    Verified Purchase

    Very good espresso machine in this price range. I replaced an $90 GE espresso machine with this one and its a clear upgrade.

    Read More
    howardstern July 27, 2011
  • Espresso maker
    Verified Purchase

    At this point, I am not happy with my espresso maker. I can not seem to get it right--and I thought it was supposed to be simple. I am having trouble getting the frothing process right. the milk does not get hot before the pitcher overflows. When I go to take the pitcher out from the frothing tube--because of the slant--I spill milk all over the counter. I am wondering if I am doing something wrong or if there is something inferior about the position of the tube. It does fine just making espresso--but I am a latte drinker.

    Read More
    janetmalone May 19, 2010