Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart DLC-2AFR White 3-cup Mini Prep Plus Food Processor (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mini Food Proocessor
    Verified Purchase

    This product worked as expected and has never given me anything but great cooking experiences.

    Read More
    Debora V. February 1, 2017
  • Perfect for me
    Verified Purchase

    I only cook for myself, so this size is just right for me. It just has Grind and Chop settings, so I was happy to see that there's a pulse feature that is the best for things like the quick guacamole I've made a couple of times. I had a regular-sized Cuisinart food processors, but it was too large for my needs or storage space, and this is easier to clean and put away. There's a cauliflower whip recipe that I actually bought this to make, so that'll be next. I'm very happy with mine, which is refurbished, not new, and lit ooks and works like new.

    Read More
    ruthiebelle13 May 15, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I use this more than any other appliance in my kitchen. I couldn't get waht I need to get done in a pinch without it.

    Read More
    youpickaname December 5, 2012
  • Small but sufficient
    Verified Purchase

    Just needed a small processor for me-possible get a larger model done the line depending on how this one is.

    Read More
    cinders61 November 1, 2011
  • Great if you are cooking for one!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been very pleased with this product so far. At first, the Cuisinart was much smaller than I expected. It turns out, however, that it is the perfect size if you are cooking for one!

    Read More
    caitlinx67 May 20, 2011
  • Cuisinart Pre Food Processor
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this product. It is a nice size, works well, washes up in a breeze, handy on the counter or tucked in a cupboard. Great for those everyday needs. I use it daily since it arrived. Eliminates a lot of time stealing hand chopping. It has made it possible for me to try new recipes where a processor is needed. The only drawback to receiving 5 stars from me is that sometimes the bowl wants to move when chopping. All it takes is a firmer hold on the bowl's handle. Nothing to keep me from recommending this to anyone who needs a small processor.

    Read More
    daeg February 18, 2011
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    purchased this product primarily to make hummus. it fits one can of chickpeas. i'm very happy with my purchase but if your cooking for a family this one will be too small for you.

    Read More
    bayrok August 10, 2010
  • small wonder
    Verified Purchase

    hardly noticeable on the kitchen counter. It gets the job done. Dishwasher safe. Cuts your food preparation in half.

    Read More
    rikuu July 6, 2010
  • All kitchens need one !
    Verified Purchase

    This referbished processor doesn't even appear to have ever been used. Great size. It holds a 14 ounce can and purees semi-liquids without spilling over. Really has the power to handle jobs. I really like the reversable blade that will chop, much better for fresh vegetables. Every kitchen needs one of these.

    Read More
    ditzeee April 8, 2010
  • Challenged
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the size of this processor and it appears to do a good job, though the range of it's capability is more limited than expected. I can not rate durability since I have only had it for three weeks and I certainly hope nothing would occur in that short duration. I rated workmanship lower because I had alot of difficulty understanding how to reconstructing the chopping bowl once food was loaded. It did not seem to fit back together and did not easily engage with the processor base. Overall it does a good job for its size and price. Take the instructions seriously regarding over chopping food, it will liquify.

    Read More
    nodecorator October 30, 2009
  • A Must Have!
    Verified Purchase

    My old faithful regular sized Cuisinart died, and I wanted a more economical replacement. This little appliance is perfect: easy to use and clean, lighter weight and more convenient to store than the larger processor. I could not be more pleased - a great buy!

    Read More
    jpeirce September 9, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Joanne D. August 10, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Candis R. August 28, 2016