Read All Reviews for Cuisinart DLC-2ABCFR Mini-prep Plus Processor (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    It is my backup and has never given me a problem, easy to clean

    Read More
    Gary E. October 10, 2015
  • Works great.
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Like all Cuisinart products.

    Read More
    murphysnook April 1, 2015
  • Works like a charm

    I love the mini prep. I've had mine for about 8 years and it's still going. You can make single batch pie crust, chop nuts, grind coffee... I've used it to make sofrito, salads, whip cream. It just keeps going. A plus is everything goes in the dishwasher.

    Read More
    nyrachel August 17, 2014
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great replacement for the large food processor i used to waste cabinet space on. Small size is just right for small chopping jobs. Does great on bread crumbs, veggie chopping. Buy this, you won't regret it!

    Read More
    grizz11 December 4, 2011
  • DISAPPOINTED
    Verified Purchase

    A BAD BUY ON MY PART BECAUSE CANNOT BE USED OR ADAPTED FOR USE IN THE UK ... DUE TO THE SPECIALISED US PLUG. REGRETFULLY WOULD NOT BE POSSIBLE TO RETURN FOR CREDIT.

    Read More
    jampot July 28, 2010
  • Mini Food Processor
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best little food processor I've ever owned. It's fast and easy to keep clean.

    Read More
    moose71 June 29, 2010
  • Slightly deceiving
    Verified Purchase

    I like it. It's what I wanted. It works great. I make lots of pesto in it. I bought it to replace my "Magic Bullet" you know that "as seen on TV mini blender. The only little tiny thing is that I thought I was getting a polished chrome appliance, and what I got was silver colored plastic. But hey, it works fine, and I think it will last longer than my last pesto maker.

    Read More
    anonymouscustomer1 June 13, 2010
  • Too labor intensive
    Verified Purchase

    I was thinking along the lines of a food processor when I purchased this. I guess it is, however, you have so much prep to do just to utilize this. The directions state that almost everything has to be cut up specifically, before hand and then put in the processor. 1" or `-1'2 inch pieces. Too much trouble. Delivery was good, as usual and everything else good. Try and take a look at a manual ahead of this purchase.

    Read More
    balee2010 June 7, 2010
  • Nice little machine
    Verified Purchase

    Works well enough for what I wanted it for. Mostly to make hummus and spreads and things. I still need to explore all the other possibilities!

    Read More
    bdecker25 May 22, 2010
  • Mini-prep
    Verified Purchase

    Have used 3or 4 times & is a most helpful kitchen tool. I got it to use on small tasks & the fact that it needs very little space to store too! It has a good price as well.

    Read More
    bigjob May 7, 2010
  • DLC- 2ABCFR
    Verified Purchase

    Have used the mini food processor twice, Works well. If left on too long it will pulverize food. I really do like it and would recommend it to friends.

    Read More
    smithev April 24, 2010
  • Very Basic
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted something simple and this is very basic. At first I really liked it but after a couple uses it started leaking liquids when I would use it. I wish I would have bought a nicer version so I wouldn't have so much clean up each time.

    Read More
    cowboygirl13 April 7, 2010
  • good little juicer!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm glad that I purchased this. must be honest was a little hesitate because of the refurbished title but it works like a charm and no one is the wiser. the casing and everything about the appearance was intact not a scratch or a ding on it. IT WAS DEFINITELY WORTH THE BUY!!!!

    Read More
    thatgirl01 March 26, 2010
  • Looks and Chops Like New!
    Verified Purchase

    After reading almost all the reviews, I decided to order the refurbished mini chopper at a reduced price and am so glad I did. My expectations were scaled back to mini-chopper rather than full-size food processor and so far, I have not been disappointed. For small tasks, it is a great gadget to have. It is powerful, easy to clean, and small enough that storing it on the countertop is not an issue.

    Read More
    desertresident1 March 25, 2010
  • Good Price
    Verified Purchase

    It is sturdy. It is light weight, small (can store in any cabinet), does the job, easy to clean. It is o.k. for the price to use for a small job.

    Read More
    knsid March 17, 2010
  • Mini Processor
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my mentally challenged daughter that has problems chewing. It does a wonderful job and it is a Cuisinart, so what more can I say. This is my second one, I like it namely because it will puree or chop, and the chopping is what I needed. It works well, is such a good buy and I always come to Overstock.com for my purchases. Who can go to a mall and look for what they need and then pay twice the price. It costs to get there in a car, our time is money and the mini Cuisinart is a great gift to me and matches my stainless steel refrig, stove, microhood and dishwasher. Adds quality to the kitchen counter. Thanks to you Overstock.com, you did it again. I will be back for more! ********* in AZ

    Read More
    mogollon March 11, 2010
  • greal little machine
    Verified Purchase

    It works like a big food processor and take up little space on the counter.

    Read More
    hdale January 27, 2010
  • easy to use and effective
    Verified Purchase

    this product is great to just throw whatever in (garlic, ginger, etc.) and have it chopped and grinded in seconds. you have to hold down the buttons based on your desired chop/grind. i had difficulties opening the actual food processor, but it may just be me. thus far it seems effective and easy to use. easy to clean as well.

    Read More
    sdgirl85 January 15, 2010
  • Refurbished Great find!
    Verified Purchase

    I was happily surprised the Cuisinart DLC-2ABCFR Mini-prep Plus Processor (Refurbished, work great I bought it for a great price and I love it!!! I would recommend it !!

    Read More
    ldecherico January 10, 2010
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    My old mini food processor broke and I use it almost daily so I knew I MUST replace it quickly. When I found this one on Overstock, I was a little leary that it was a reburbished appliance but my husband who is very picky with tools assured me it would be better than a new one since they thoroughly check out the appliance with a fine tooth comb. He was right. It works PERFECTLY and now it matches all my other stainless steel appliances. I LOVE it!

    Read More
    lfromct December 9, 2009
Sponsored Links