Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart DLC-2009CHB 9-cup 'Prep Plus' Food Processor

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Powerful
    Verified Purchase

    My first one lasted thirty YEARS. This one looks just as powerful and solid.

    Read More
    ninamckissock November 6, 2017
  • Wouldn't live with out it
    Verified Purchase

    I love to cook And I love gadgets We use it from shredding to making pastries You have to be careful handling the disc..they are very sharp

    Read More
    RANDY W. October 25, 2017
  • Works well
    Verified Purchase

    Although I have received notice that blade may be defective I use it often with no issues

    Read More
    Peter W. June 16, 2017
  • Horrible Service

    I paid approximately six times as much for this food processor as I did for my previous one because I wanted one that was reliable and quality. Instead, I got a food processor with a cheap blade that was recalled in November or December. It is mid-May, and I am STILL waiting on a replacement. (I registered for the recall on day two or three!) So, it was unsafe to use for Thanksgiving, Christmas, and Easter. I finally called and was told I should have it by JULY. At least if I had bought a cheap, unreliable one I could have just thrown it away and replaced it. Cuisine rt should be working day and night to fulfill this recall. Customers should not pay high end prices and go over half a year unable to use a product. I don't care if your your blades are "precision" or not.

    Read More
    Corrine F. May 8, 2017
  • Cuiisinart 9 cup food processor
    Verified Purchase

    Love this food processor. Very durable and a must for use in a high school cooking lab kitchen.

    Read More
    alirus81 May 4, 2017
  • Finally!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have wanted a food processor for years and finally purchased this one for myself. I love is. It does everything I expected and more - easy to switch blades, easy to clean and doesn't take much storage space.

    Read More
    rp321 April 28, 2017
  • Chop chop
    Verified Purchase

    Great unit ,there was a blade recall and we received it very quick and this unit is the best one we have used. thanks

    Read More
    Dan T. March 23, 2017
  • My workhorse.
    Verified Purchase

    I had to buy a replacement for my 15 yr old food processor. I purchased The Cuisinart because my last one lasted so long.

    Read More
    debknold March 14, 2017
  • excellent salsa maker
    Verified Purchase

    I'm sure this food processor is good for any number of tasks, but I use it to make salsa every week. It has held up well for years now. Blades remain sharp and no problems with this appliance at all.

    Read More
    robinkenn February 23, 2017
  • Good Choice
    Verified Purchase

    I have enjoyed using this food processor. Does the job I bought it for.

    Read More
    Amylisa C. December 31, 2016
  • buyer
    Verified Purchase

    ok but their has been some reports about the blades breaking

    Read More
    Anita M. December 20, 2016
  • A great buy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a quality appliance. It is very heavy and does the job. It is even easy to clean.

    Read More
    pmh1234 December 6, 2016
  • Kitchen workhorse
    Verified Purchase

    Great medium sized food processor, reliable and easy to clean.

    Read More
    asquare5 November 25, 2016
  • Mr
    Verified Purchase

    After looking at many different food processors we settled on the Cuisinart DLC-2009. It is a great unit and I am sure you will be very happy with it if you purchase one. Very well made and very heavy motor that has no trouble with anything you may put in it. Also, a pleasant surprise was that we found all of the attachment cutting and grating blades from our old "American Food Processor" [from the 1980's] fit this unit perfectly and work like a charm. A "win-win" situation. A+++++ for this unit.

    Read More
    Joseph T. November 23, 2016
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    very sturdy, not noisy, holds a lot and easy to clean. I put the bowls and blades in the dishwasher and wipe down the machine each time. Still looks like new after 6 years. Granted, I don't use it every day or even every week, but it's one of those things that Moms who cook almost every day need forever! I hope it continues to last and work great, and I think it will. No problems ever with it. Only thing is if I leave it on too long, it "emulsifies" the green pepper & onion, leaving it like a foamy liquid. So be careful and pulse it if you don't want liquid.

    Read More
    experiencedMom November 15, 2016
  • Jean
    Verified Purchase

    I have used it several times since I received it and can not find a single thing wrong. Very pleased with this product.

    Read More
    Jean S. October 17, 2016
  • Best processor ever!
    Verified Purchase

    I have gone through many processors and this is the best.

    Read More
    willjackpat July 19, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    This is a quiet, effective machine. Now want a larger capacity one!

    Read More
    Karan D. July 12, 2016
  • Works Great
    Verified Purchase

    I really enjoy this food processor. It's just the right size for me. It works great.

    Read More
    Tammy H. June 20, 2016
  • cah
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful and works great ! I would recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    jpcarol June 14, 2016