Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart DGB-900BCFR Grind-and-Brew Automatic Coffeemaker (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Ahhhh
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived quickly and was in perfect condition. I did watch the dvd to make sure I knew how to take care of the product so that it performs well and it was worth it. Makes delicious coffee quicker and keeps the coffee hot for hours after its brewed- with small children running around I sometimes don't have time to actually pour myself a cup of coffee for 1-2 hours after it has brewed. The only negative thing I have to say is that it doesn't fit under my counter.

    Read More
    austinmom10 August 11, 2010
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    This an excellent coffee grinder/maker! This was a gift for my husband who makes the coffee every night before going to bed so we can get that fresh cup in the morning when we enter the kitchen. He's very impressed with it and loves the ease of fresh-ground coffee every morning! Our only complaint would be that that last 1/4 cup is very difficult (and messy) to pour into the cup. (I'm shocked that Cuisinart didn't figure that one out early on in the design stage???!??!) Other than that, we're both very pleased with the product!

    Read More
    webster2013 August 7, 2010
  • Great Coffeemaker
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping was free and the reburbished coffemaker is like brand new. This is the third Cuisinart autogrind coffeemaker I have owned, but none this nice. It is a great value. Coffee stays fresh and hot all day. Love waking up to freshly ground coffee!

    Read More
    sonshine6 July 15, 2010
  • Brew & Enjoy
    Verified Purchase

    Grinds & Brews a great cup of coffee,quietly and quickly. It's easy to use and clean.

    Read More
    robo4him July 13, 2010
  • Great...but be cautioned...
    Verified Purchase

    This coffee maker works nicely and is attractive, but it gets clogged rather easily. The instructions talk about cleaning out the grinder chute (where the newly grinded beans get passed through) and this is a must. If you wait to clean it, the chute gets very clogged and all that will brew is hot water. Other than that, its a very nice coffee maker.

    Read More
    finnryant July 11, 2010
  • Great Coffee
    Verified Purchase

    My family makes fun of me because I am always buying a new coffeepot. I first bought one that ground the beans in the 70's and have tried many since - they never made the coffee strong enough for me so in between would grind my own beans. This pot has changed my outlook. It is the best grind and brew I have ever had. You can adjust the strength of coffee to get it just the way you want. The coffee is great! There is one problem: when the thermal carafe gets low it is very difficult to pour the coffee. We often end up with more on the counter than in the cup.

    Read More
    grace1956 July 3, 2010
  • Fast Service
    Verified Purchase

    Good Quality machine. DVD is very helpful. Always follow instructions; this is a well engineered product. Make sure you watch all of the settings before setting the timer.

    Read More
    breakernine June 29, 2010
  • Good One
    Verified Purchase

    I like this Grind and brew. 1) Grinder area need not be cleaned every day 2) Easy to use 3) Carafe is well insulated and keeps the coffee hot for many hours 4) No scratches or dents. looked new even though refurbished. 5) Overstock does not provide the gold tone filter. The product comes with a few paper filters and the box clearly mentions that gold tone permanent filter is not provided. You can still use the paper filter and works just fine. 6) In order to get the last cup of coffee you need to tilt the carafe almost upside down because of the shape. But is really not a big issue.

    Read More
    vin13 June 24, 2010
  • cuisinart coffee grinder
    Verified Purchase

    We love it! Once we watched the CD we had no problems with the grinder/coffee brewer. We had to figure out the settings, so we could have the coffee made to the strength we prefer. Sure is nice that we don't have to dry out the grinder each time we brew like we did with the old style Cuisinart

    Read More
    kaycjones June 10, 2010
  • Makes a great cup of coffee!
    Verified Purchase

    We just love this. It makes fantastic, fresh tasting coffee every time. The grinder is fast, which is good because it does make a lot of noise. I woke up one morning and thought my roommate was vacuuming the living room at 7am, until I realized it was the coffee maker. But noise aside (I live in a small place, and my room is right next to the kitchen), this machine looks great in the kitchen, and is much better than the little old coffee maker I had before. I highly recommend it!

    Read More
    jrog24 June 2, 2010
  • Good replacement for old Grind-n-Brew
    Verified Purchase

    I had a Cuisinart Grind-n-Brew for about 9 years. The LCD went, and the thing was a pain to clean, so I upgraded to this one. I have had it for about 3 weeks, and so far, I like it. It is a snap to clean daily, and the chute for the grounds from the grinder to the filter is easy to access and clean weekly (I use a paper towel to wipe it out). The controls are self explanatory, and I did not need the included DVD to figure out how to work it -- a 5 minute review of the manual is sufficient. The only real negative is that the design of the thermal carafe makes you tip it almost upside down to get the coffee out of the spout. But, this is a small price to pay for a carafe that will keep a half pot of coffee hot without burning for 5 hours.

    Read More
    robert2010 May 26, 2010
  • Great Coffee
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fabulious coffee maker and if you love the taste of fresh ground beans this is the way to go. Burr grinders just make coffee taste better than the more common "whirl and beat the bean to death" grinders. However, don't be fooled! After each brew you still must replace the filter, wash the basket and cover as well as replace the water in the resevoir. I say this because one of our employess thought all you had to do is press the button and whalla! Fresh brewed coffee. A great value.

    Read More
    kentlphilli May 25, 2010
  • dont bother
    Verified Purchase

    clogs up like crazy, spews everywhere, impossible to maintain will ruin your expensive coffee beans

    Read More
    sonyatampa May 17, 2010
  • Easy to use and clean. Makes GREAT tasting coffee
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned many coffe makers and this is by far the best and easiest to use. It surpasses the other grind and brews made by cuisinart thanks to the hopper and burr grinder. My family uses this coffee maker at least twice a day. So easy to clean the components and when I refill the hopper I always clean the shoot which can get clogged with grounds if not done on a regular basis. Just leave the basket closed and take a spoon and clean it out. The grounds fall into the basket and voila! no mess and takes about 30 seconds. I also love the taste of this coffee. Have never had a bad cup. Coffee stays hot for hours thanks to the carafe and although it is slow to pour, I dont mind since this is the mechanism built into the lid of the carafe to keep it hot. I have owned this since February and have never had an issue with it. Unless something amazing that cleans itself comes along, this will be my coffee maker from now on!

    Read More
    sln205 May 13, 2010
  • Cusinart Fan

    Don't buy this machine... I've had several Cusinart coffee machines. This is the worst one by far. High maintenance for sure. You will need to COMPLETELY clean the machine about every 5 uses. That means unplugging it, turning it upside down, flushing it out. While doing this, the beans spill out of the bean holder. Several times while using this, the beans stop up and will not feed into the grinder resulting in a weak pot that has to be dumped and re-done. Wasted beans and time. They have tried to make a machine that will do it all but this one falls short. This machine is a pain in the butt...

    Read More
    wrkn4livn May 8, 2010
  • Cuisinart Grind & Brew
    Verified Purchase

    We love it. It came on time and looking just like new.

    Read More
    annieinhhi April 21, 2010
  • It's a Maybe
    Verified Purchase

    How many cups of coffee do you make? The problem with the thermos is that if you only make a small amount of coffee, the thermos is too large to really keep the coffee hot. I also think that the thermos pours oddly when you have a small amount of coffee in it. I have used hot water in the thermos to heat it up before using it and that helps some. If you are making a lot of coffee, then the system works great. The actual coffee maker/grinder is very efficient . I have used it with paper filters and with the gold filter. The gold filter fits the container better and is a good investment.

    Read More
    sowhatsthestory March 24, 2010
  • tinkir
    Verified Purchase

    Pros:Great looking,makes wonderful hot coffee, grinds very good. Setting for the number of cups to grind works very well for my coffee strength, strong. Cons: Thermal pot is not really a true thermal and is a wrist-wrenching pour. Setting for number of cups to brew does not stop brewing if you have more than 4 cups of water in the container., i.e. If you set gringer for 4 cups to brew the water lever better not be more than 4 cups or it will brew all the water you have in the container. It would be a perfect coffee maker if: grind 4 cups and brews 4 cups regardless of amount of water in container. Not a true "fully automatic" coffee maker.

    Read More
    tinkir March 17, 2010
  • Great Coffee Maker
    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic coffee maker. I love that we can fill it up with beans at the start of the week and just add water for each day's coffee (we only make six cups/day). It is really easy to clean and the coffee tastes fantastic. I bought this refurbished on Overstock and saved a bundle and the items works as brand new.

    Read More
    pearsth March 13, 2010
  • Cuisinart DGB-900BC Grind-and-Brew Automatic Coffe
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned two other Models of this type of coffee maker. I love this New Model. They have made good changes to Grind feature. It makes great coffee. I will continue to use Cuisinart Grind & Brew coffee makers. Thanks, Cuisiart.

    Read More
    lucyinthecity March 11, 2010
Sponsored Links