Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart DGB-900BCFR Grind-and-Brew Automatic Coffeemaker (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Coffee brewer

    As I reviewed the negative comments, I judged that all were correctable. The "Burr" grinder is the most exacting and is very size accurate. The programing is accurate and efficient. I have been operating mine every day for over a year and one half without any breaks. I do weekly maintenance and cleaning. This is one of the good/better products.

    Read More
    dan0806 September 17, 2011
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    makes a good pot of coffee it did get clogged on me while making a pot but I was able to get it cleared so far so good

    Read More
    serferockism September 15, 2011
  • Buyer Beware!

    I actually watched the entire DVD on how to use prior to using. This coffee pot is a nightmare. You have to clean between each brewing. Does not matter if you brew one cup or 12. Not so bad? The cleaning is like doing surgery. Add to that the fact you get a luke warm pot of coffee and I would take a Mr Coffee over this expensive waste of money any day of thew week. I was willing to pay for a GOOD coffemaker. Now after two pots of coffee I am ready to scream. Called the company and they admitted that it was a poor design and that their consumers did not like it. I asked for it to be replaced with anything, even at half the value ($200!!!) and the answer was not, but we can send you another one if you pay for shipping and get it back to us. If it is a poor designa and you know it, why would I want another. I thought they were a good company. No more. Dismal customer srevice and product guarantee. BUYER BEWARE, go to a coffeeshop...much less expensive than my mistake!

    Read More
    whatnottobuy September 7, 2011
  • Cuisinart Grind-and-Brew
    Verified Purchase

    We had this same coffeemaker and it finally died. There are very few coffeemakers that grind and brew so we wanted to replace it with the same or a similar coffeemaker. Despite the great price, we were a little skeptical since it was listed as "refurbished" but when it arrived it was in the original box and had never been used. It worked perfectly from day one.

    Read More
    nccajun1 September 7, 2011
  • Complete coffee machine!
    Verified Purchase

    I've read a number of reviews on this product where there were some mixed feelings about performance or upkeep. I previously had a "grind & brew" unit that served me well for 6+ years. While that unit required a bit more daily cleaning maintenance, it always provided a tasty brew. I've had my eyes on this for some time now, so when my older unit died, I naturally upgraded to this one. I did so without hesitation as I've trusted the Cuisinart brand for quite awhile. I find the daily maintenance to be less, and the coffee flavor to be superior. The burr grinder function does an admirable job and is less noisy than it's predecessor. I find that I clean the grinder chute about every 5th grind, and it's very easy and quick to do. The balance of the parts are normal cleaning like any other coffee maker. If you are acustomed to high quality coffee, and grind your own beans, you'll find this unit to be easy to use, maintain and it looks great in your kitchen!

    Read More
    joeaz August 17, 2011
  • Sent it back
    Verified Purchase

    I've had other Cuisinart products that worked just fine, but not this one. It was a disaster. We sent it back and requested a refund,

    Read More
    mckkc August 1, 2011
  • Everything But the Grind Choice
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing not great is the lack of the grind choice, I have preferred a fine expresso grind for quite some time and this only grinds "normal" coarse.

    Read More
    meizrhazel July 20, 2011
  • Great machine
    Verified Purchase

    I love it, the only drawback is that if you do not pour slowly the first cup will spill a little bit. Also difficult to get the last bit of coffee out without removing the lid. Other than that small annoyance, I love it. It's grest looking and makes a really great cup of coffe.

    Read More
    drlorilind June 18, 2011
  • Very Solid
    Verified Purchase

    I make coffee at least once daily, and prefer to grind my own beans. I'm replacing another brand comparable in price that did not have the grinding feature. I have other coffee grinders, but wanted a burr grinder. So, when I whacked the bottom out of the glass carafe of the last coffee maker, I just decided to scrap it and go for this one. Since it is refurbished, I also bought the extra warranty, just in case. The thermal carafe is a major plus. Now, instead of running back to the kitchen to freshen a cup, I take it all to the den and sit in front of the fireplace with consistently hot coffee. This is the best of all worlds. I would have given it a 5, but it is rather unwieldy to assemble each evening, the print on the machine itself is almost microscopic plus the stainless steel carafe is extremely well built, and thus very heavy. All in all this is an exceptional buy.

    Read More
    ronddenv January 19, 2011
  • good coffee bad machine
    Verified Purchase

    after 6 months had to to put something under door to make it work all the the time. it'll beep and keep spinning filler top

    Read More
    gman5227 December 27, 2010
  • Refurbished
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to purchase a refubished item but was reassured with the easy return policy. I have been very pleased with this purchase. Only complaint is that the final half cup of the coffee is difficult to pour and it uses significantly more coffee beans (even on the mild setting). Overall, I love all the features and the qualtiy of this machine and the coffee!

    Read More
    chaundraklein November 23, 2010
  • Great Grind & Brew
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking at this Grind and Brew for several months. I was about to purchase it at a discount store that had it for a very good price. Then I saw it here on Overstock for just a few dollars more and jumped at the deal. I am delited with this product! It makes a great tasting cup of coffee everytime wether you make 2 cups or twelve!

    Read More
    srsn November 16, 2010
  • Best cup of coffee ever
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased the smaller grind & brew (refurbished) several years ago and have loved it. When it started to fail I decided to see what was currently offered and purchased this one. We have never had such a great tasting cup of coffee at home as this coffee maker gives us. We are particular about our beans so I only put the amount needed for each pot into the hopper so they don't oxidize & keep the remainder of beans in an airtight container. I trust the refurbished quality and with the Club O membership can't beat the price and free shipping. If I could give a higher rating I would!

    Read More
    jmema November 12, 2010
  • Cuisinart DGB-900BCFR
    Verified Purchase

    The appearance of the coffee maker is that of a used appliance. The stainless steel has scratches and needs to be buffed. I have tried polishing, but still looks used. The scratches and spots also add to the used appearance. I should have spent the few extra dollars and bought a new coffee maker. I am disappointed since this appliance is always on the kitchen counter I would recommend that if you are concerned about appearances, buy new. The coffee maker itself works wonderfully. I am pleased with the performance of the product...just not the appearance.

    Read More
    slush1 October 30, 2010
  • Clunky and Auto-Grind doesn't work
    Verified Purchase

    The coffee tastes fine, but the coffeemaker is really awkward to use. It doesn't fit under cabinets on the countertop because it is too tall... the coffeepot pours strangely (slow, spatters) so you have to take off the lid to get the last cup or two out of the pot. The biggest issue is that the grinding part of the machine doesn't work - it grinds beans but doesn't drop them down into the filter to brew - so we get brewed water. I would rather have a $10 coffee pot that was easy to use.

    Read More
    flossmoor1234 October 24, 2010
  • doesn't hold up

    We've had this coffee maker for about 1 1/2 years having paid over $200 at ******. It was great in the beginning but in the past 6 months or so, we get a grinding noise when we close the filter door. When that happens, the machine will start beeping and you have to reopen the door and hopefully it will work - if not, then you have to keep trying until it stops clicking and finds the right spot on the wheel. I'm ready to replace it. We've had and have other Cuisinart products and love them - just not this one.

    Read More
    justacowboy September 19, 2010
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    i had to return a defective unit and I ordered a higher grade unit after discussing some options with the sales gal. She was very helpful and the whole return and shipping of a replacement product was seamless and smooth. Great customer service !

    Read More
    robertw52 September 14, 2010
  • Sending it back
    Verified Purchase

    I think the design is flawed. The shoot between the grinder and the filter basket keeps getting clogged even when it is cleaned regulary. When it works it makes fantastic coffee so I am going to try the other model/deisgn.

    Read More
    mrskae September 8, 2010
  • Cuisinart DGB-900BCF Coffeemaker
    Verified Purchase

    1. The pot itself is not easy to pour because of the shape. In order to get the last cups of coffee, one needs to turn the pot upside down and "dump" the coffee, preferable into a spouted pitcher then pour the coffee into a cup. 2. This maker does not make a good a tasting cup of coffee. The settings: strength setting mild= very week, medium=mild and strong= dark but tasteless. The multiple grind settings are not very useful as only one setting does not get coffee power all over the pot. 3. Cleans fairly easily but a brush that was supposed to be in the box was not there. This experience has probably turned me away from the brand. I miss my old automatic brewer . I would have returned this if I could find the packaging.

    Read More
    pnbrown August 25, 2010
  • Great coffee.
    Verified Purchase

    This machine makes the perfect cup of coffee. Well worth the money. Only bad thing, the coffee is hard to pour from pot. You practically have to turn it upside down. I bought a refurbished and I am completely satified.

    Read More
    djf724farm August 17, 2010
Sponsored Links